PSA 16" Midlength 5.56 NATO 1:7 Nitride Freedom Upper, Gray - With BCG & CH - 516445338

More Views

PSA 16" Midlength 5.56 NATO 1:7 Nitride Freedom Upper, Gray - With BCG & CH - 516445338

In stock

Regular Price: $ 429.99

Special Price $ 249.99

Quick Overview

SKU: 516445338
UPC: 516445338
MFR#: 516445338
  • 16" Barrel length
  • 4150V Chrome Moly Vanadium Steel
  • 5.56 Nato Chamber
  • Melonite Finish
  • 1 in 7" twist rate
  • M4 Feed ramps
  • F-Marked Front sight post
  • A2 Flash Hider
  • Sling Loop
  • Standard Gray Hand Guards 
  • Forged Upper Receiver
  • M16 Bolt Carrier Group
  • Carpenter 158 Bolt
  • Charging Handle

Add To:

Barrel: Chrome-moly vanadium steel, chambered in 5.56 NATO, with a 1:7 twist, M4 barrel extension, and a Mid-length gas system. The A2-style profile barrel is Melonite treated for accuracy and durability. Barrel is finished off with an .750" diameter F-marked front sight base with sling swivel, standard gray handguards and an A2 flash hider.

Upper: Forged 7075-T6 A3 AR upper is hard coat anodized black for durability. Featuring M4 feedramp cuts, No T-marks, these upper upper receivers are made for us right here in the USA.

Bolt Carrier Group: For AR15 and M16 rifles and carbines. Bolt is made of shot-peened, Mil-spec Carpenter 158® steel. Gas key is secured with grade 8 fasteners and staked. Bolt carrier is parkerized outside and chrome lined inside. Includes Charging Handle.

SKU: 516445338
SKU 516445338
Brand Palmetto State Armory
Daily Deal No
Daily Deal Expires No
Youtube Video No
Free Shipping? Yes
SKU: 516445338

Questions and Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
Does this have a triangular cap? Or is it a round cap?
Layne M on May 23, 2018
BEST ANSWER: I bought this same upper as a blem just a week ago. I ask psa they said mid length gas systems have a triangle end cap, I now have it and it is a triangle
Can this be shipped to a PO Box?
Don S on May 23, 2018


4.0 / 5.0
3 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Lowest quality I’ve seen from PSA.
Just received this upper. Lowest quality I’ve ever seen from PSA. Finish is poor. Firing pin retainer pin was so jacked out of shape I had to use pliers to remove it and it would not re-insert. Replaced it with a spare.
May 7, 2018
Response from Palmetto State Armory
We do apologize for that. Since all of our parts and firearms are covered by our Unlimited Lifetime Warranty, if you have any issues arise from the craftsmanship of the product, we can either have select parts sent to you for you to replace, or we can have the item brought in, at no cost to you, so we can repair or replace the defective product. Please contact Customer Service so we may resolve this issue.
May 8, 2018
Casey S
Great for the money
Great upper for the money. Accuracy is better than expected at the sub-300 price point. This is a great entry level AR however those looking to add sights or accessories may be better suited by choosing an upper with a M-lok or keymod handguard and a low profile gas block. I was new to AR's and did not know this when I purchased it however this will be the same of all uppers with the classic handguard and A2 front sight. The overall quality is great for the price and will likely return to Palmetto when I am in the market for another AR in the sub 500 price range. Shipping from Palmetto is a bit slow however this is something I knew when I made the purchase and feel that it is a worthwhile trade off considering they offer quality products at very reasonable prices.
October 17, 2017
Very good overall
This upper seems of great quality it fit on my Spikes Tactical Crusader Lower great. I haven't had a chance to shoot it yet.

One issue I ran into is the handguard retainer cap is of the triangle type. Which is fine but it won't allow me to use the Magpul Moe SL handguard I also ordered for this bill. I'm now on the hunt for a round retainer as well as having to pull the front sight block to replace it. I gave a 4 star review because this wasn't mentioned in the description.

Overall I feel like this is a great value. Just be aware this isn't compatible with the Magpul Moe SL handguard before you buy.
April 18, 2017

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed