BLK

Palmetto State Armory MOE QMS LPK - 28767

Quality
Price
Value
9 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

9 Item(s)

per page
Good but a little disappointed Review by GRTrnka
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased the Lower Parts Kit for a PA-9 pistol build. I have purchased a basic LPK from PSA before and it was awesome. I figured getting the next one up the chain would be better. The one disappointing part is the buffer retainer pin. It is supposed to slide over the buffer retainer spring and fit well in the lower receiver (that is what is pictured). The pin that came with the kit doesn't slide over the spring, it is just a little bigger than the spring but smaller than the hole it goes into. So what I end up with is a pin that barely retains the buffer. In fact I even have to push the buffer back when I join the upper and lower receivers. Looks like I am on the look out for a real buffer retainer pin before I can complete my build. I assumed getting the more expensive kit would give me at least the same in the basic parts for a lower build.

(Posted on 1/12/2017)

Nice tirgger kit for the money Review by Hate Work
Price
Value
Quality

This is the second PSA - ALG trigger kit and my first QMS trigger. I have not polished the trigger or hammer and the pull measures 6.4 lbs. This is compared to my polished standard mill-spec PSA trigger which is 6.6 lbs. The polishing should get you .1 or .2 lbs.... which is noticeable. This in not the best trigger kit you can buy, but, overall, I am happy as I am not a expert and my equipment is better than me. PSA's suppliers are reliable and come at a reasonable cost. I have no problems recommending this trigger kit.

(Posted on 1/8/2017)

Great quality/Great price = happy customer Review by William
Price
Value
Quality

although i cannot compare the ALG QMS trigger to a standard trigger because this was my first build and until know i had never shot a AR15. This trigger seems smooth and works flawlessly. i am waiting for more to come back in stock so i can order another for my next build.

THANKS PSA!

(Posted on 2/25/2016)

Best Value for LPK Review by Brandon
Price
Value
Quality

Great set for the money. Basically you get a parts kit thrown in for buying the ALG trigger and MOE grip, can't beat that. Parts themselves were good quality and certainly comparable to other way more expensive sets packages with terrible FCGs.

(Posted on 2/3/2016)

QMS Trigger is Excellent Value Review by Frank
Quality
Price
Value

This is the second lower I built and it only took 20 minutes. My other gun has a $250 Geissele and the QMS trigger is almost as clean, just a heavier pull... which is ideal for hunting, HD, and plinking. Would definitely buy another for anything short of a top-tier competition rifle, very nice. The rest of the kit is good quality, well oiled and everything fit properly. Hard to fault... I wish PSA did a slightly better LPK with an ambidextrous safety and enhanced bolt release, maybe nicer take down pins.

(Posted on 11/18/2015)

Ok, but not great. Review by Z
Price
Value
Quality

I ordered this product thinking that the little bit extra for a better trigger would be worth it...it wasn't. The sear face on the trigger was about 3 degrees off, leading to drag and a wear spot on the hammer sear surface, which was also a mess. And there were machine marks on both. The bottom line is that I had to re-cut and re-hone the sear surfaces on both trigger and hammer. I would have been better off saving the money and buying a regular milspec trigger. To add insult to injury, the magazine catch button was not threaded; while PSA IS sending me a replacement, instead of sending it overnight to correct their mistake, apparently they are sending it via sailing vessel around the horn, because it's going to take over a week to get here..and the first shipment took equally as long. I can order one off of Amazon and it will be here before the PSA button arrives. All in all, I'm a little disappointing in how it all went down. Maybe I'm just spoiled by Amazon's approach... Hey, at least the pins and springs work!

(Posted on 11/17/2015)

nice trigger Review by Jeff
Quality
Price
Value

I used this to build an Anderson lower it was exactly what i was looking for.

(Posted on 6/15/2015)

Very nicely surprised Review by RetNavHMC
Quality
Price
Value

Putting together 5 ARs for my daughters and wife, kinda expensive all at once. I ordered this kit for the first one as it seemed to have all the right parts for fairly close in price to other AR parts websites... and it wasn't "temporarily out of stock" like most everything else. I wasn't expecting a super nice trigger with this package, nothing like the Timney's I have in mine - man was I surprised. This thing pulls and breaks as smooth and easy as my Timney's costing 2.5 times just for the trigger alone. No, I am not a paid actor. This was a very pleasant surprise. I will be ordering four more of these kits as I work along... providing they're in stock when I want to spend some money. (btw, my name's Jeffery - didn't use my name as I figured no-one would notice the differences in spelling and assume the same guy reviewed the product twice. :))

(Posted on 6/6/2015)

Well worth the extra $$$ Review by Jeffrey

Very clean and crisp trigger pull! The only thing I have to complain about is they forgot to put the pistol grip washer in my kit and it took about a week for them to send me a replacement (but it was free)!

(Posted on 10/31/2012)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register