New .50 Cal Ammo Can M2A1

New .50 Cal Ammo Can M2A1

Price
Value
Quality
26 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 16.99

Special Price $ 11.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Well worth the money! Review by Dave in Tennessee
Price
Value
Quality

I ordered 20 of these ammo cans. The packaging was worse for wear...looked more like they'd been dragged behind the truck than loaded in it...but the ammo cans themselves were good to go. One of the twenty had a bad spot with the paint flaking off, but that is an easy fix and did not affect it's functionality. Overall they were in excellent condition with good hinges, latches and seals. Priced well below what I can buy them for anywhere around here, and with free shipping for buying in quantity, I feel like they were more than worth what I paid for them. I will be buying more.

(Posted on 5/7/2017)

Overall good deal Review by Kenneth
Price
Value
Quality

These cans are a great deal for the price. I ordered 5 cans and I'm pleased with 4 of the 5 cans. One can is a blackhawk can and I thought that those were good cans but the one I got kinda sucks. The lid seals fine but the paint job sucks there are bubbles all over and the overall construction of the blackhawk can dosent seem as well done as the others. I'm sure it will work as intended but my question is why is 1 can so much different than the others? None of the other cans have a blackhawk sticker and they seem to be made to a higher quality. The packaging they came in was ok but they didn't put anything between the cans to keep them from rubbing against each other so there are some scratches and scuffs but that dosent bother me at all just wanted to make that known for those people that are real picky. I'm sure I will be buying more of these in the future.

(Posted on 3/28/2017)

Nice ammo cans Review by Big D
Price
Value
Quality

After reading the reviews I was hesitant, sloppy paint,, sticking lids, etc. Well I bought 12 to get free shipping and they showed up and everyone of them looks brand spanking new. Each one has a nice new seal, first time opening they stick a little but I would expect that on any new can.
Overall I am happy with all 12, no gobs of paint,, no looking like they were sprayed in bulk and closed prematurely.

(Posted on 1/26/2017)

Not Bad - Not Great Review by Steve
Value
Quality
Price

Seems to be a lower quality can than actual mil surplus. Paint was well below par with both thin spots and runs on the same can. The welds are not the neatest and there were light scratches.

They also do not stack well. Does not seat squarely and rocks back and forth. My other cans will sit squarely on them but they will not play well with others.

Can't beat the sale price (1/2 the Amazon price) and PSA shipped quickly for free so overall I am happy with my purchase.

(Posted on 1/18/2017)

GREAT M2A1 cans....but Horrendous packing. Shipping manager should be fired. Review by Kerry
Value
Quality
Price

Received my (60) M2A1 ammo cans from Palmetto today in six large boxes...10 to a box.
I have been buying military surplus US GI M2A1 cans for 35 years...and these look to be as good if not better quality than any GI cans I have bought...ever. Paint was good. Seals were excellent. Locks were excellent. Welding was uniform. No complaints on quality what so ever.

I don't know the country of origin...but these look to be GI quality cans.
As reported by others...there were no labels or "made in china" markings anywhere.
Just the normal M2A1 stamping. If someone told me they were new US manufactured cans...I would believe them. I was VERY impressed.

What I was NOT impressed with was the piss poor packing by Palmetto. Their shipping department needs to have their manager fired.

Of the six boxes received...ALL were torn open or split. None of the cans were lost...but many were exposed. Several had been re-taped by UPS while in transit. Some cans had made contact with the ground and had the paint ground off to bare metal. Packing materials were nothing more than flat pieces of cardboard stacked together with brown paper haphazardly thrown in the box. Each box had an empty void large enough to put two to three more cans in the container. As a result, the cans inside just bounced around against each other.

Of my 60 cans...four were dented and ALL were scraped and scuffed from banging against each other in transit.

What a piss poor way to pack otherwise pristine cans...!!!

Would I buy them again...?
For $7.99 delivered....Absolutely.
But be advised that until Palmetto corrects their horrendous packing practices...you can expect damage to the cans received.

(Posted on 1/12/2017)

New but not perfect Review by John
Price
Value
Quality

Received two of these. Looks like they painted these then packed them wet and dripping still of paint. One was glued shut by the paint and I hjad to break it free. Alignment of the lid on the other wasn't perfect either. Still a good piece and great price but the quality is a little off.

(Posted on 6/20/2016)

Not bad Review by Sean
Value
Quality
Price

Ordered a dozen w/ free shipping a little ways back. Cans themselves are well made and by blackhawk in the US. The paint was excessively heavy and they were closed well before the paint could dry. Most could open by hand with a fairly strong pull, but few I had to hit open with a rubber mallet. Large clumps of paint fell off with exposed metal left behind. I took some paint thinner and lightened up the excessive clumps of paint around the top and then repainted. Then I allowed them to properly dry. Seals were also a little dried out, but a little rubber grease did them fine. Cans are good to go now and open and close without excessive force

(Posted on 6/16/2016)

Updated Review Review by Michael
Value
Quality
Price

This is an update to my earlier review. After opening and closing the cans multiple times, I have discovered that the latching mechanism is not defective. It seemed defective due to the horrible paint job and seriously excessive amounts of paint. I now believe that these cans will seal properly. I am, however, somewhat disappointed. I am used to PSA perfection. I have been extremely satisfied with PSA with regard to my previous purchases and I guess I was expecting perfection once again. The old saying, "you get what you pay for," is usually not true with PSA. I have always received far more than what I paid for when I purchase from PSA.

On the positive note, these are made in the USA. Unfortunately, my imported ammo cans are better quality. I have upgraded my original rating.

(Posted on 6/10/2016)

Poor Quality Review by Michael
Quality
Price
Value

The cans that I received appear to be factory 2nd's. The paint is horrible and the latch on several are not quite right. I am not sure if all the cans are airtight. The price is OK if you want it for a toolbox that will be thrown around but I am not sure I would trust these cans for long term ammo storage.

(Posted on 6/10/2016)

Not that Impressed Review by Seth
Quality
Price
Value

Price was great and shipping was free when ordering 12 but the overall quality of the paint was horrible. The paint is uneven and bubbled and just one flick with your finger and the paint flicks off. There not bad but I don't want to pick up my ammo cans and see chips of paint all over the floor just from handling. I've seen better quality brand new ammo cans so probably wont be ordering these again

(Posted on 6/9/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register