For delivery by Christmas: Order firearms by December 15th, all other items by 17th.
For delivery by Christmas: Order firearms by December 15th, all other items by 17th.
PSA Blemished AR-15 Safe/Fire Lower Receiver - 29659

PSA Blemished AR-15 Safe/Fire Lower Receiver - 29659

Value
Quality
Price
184 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 11 to 20 of 184 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19
buy this Review by noah
Price
Value
Quality

My blemished lower was beautiful. The only thing I noticed was a light machine mark near where trigger comes thru bottom of receiver. Don't hesitate to buy this unless you just like paying more. PSA is spot on with these things. You won't regret it.

(Posted on 8/16/2016)

Happy with quality but problem with shipping Review by James
Quality
Price
Value

Ordered two of these on 6/15/16, FFL didn't receive them until 7/20/16. I called PSA after waiting 27 calendar days, which was a good thing, and I was told that they needed updated FFL information. However my FFL did send that information via FAX the day after the order was placed. I explained to PSA all of this and they then told me that it was an internal error on their part and the lowers were send out the next day. If I wouldn't have made the call, who knows how long it would have been until they contacted me.

On the plus side, the lowers were absolutely perfect, not a scratch and they were sequentially numbered too. I am very pleased. I had made a second order for a LPK and NiBor BCG on 6/22 item shipped 6/25 and recieved 7/5. I think my problem with the lowers really was a mistake.

(Posted on 7/23/2016)

Great lower (blem or otherwise), I would buy it again Review by Deeno
Price
Value
Quality

I also had trouble finding the blem on mine, it's that good. I used a Rock River parts kit and upper and didn't have any issues with assembly.

(Posted on 7/17/2016)

PSA for the win.... Again Review by Courtney
Value
Quality
Price

This is my second blem lower from PSA and in typical fashion it's a great product. Fit is spot on as there were no interference with any of the lower parts. However there is quite a vast difference with regards to one item, the roll mark. The roll mark is very small and shallow in comparison to my other PSA lower. That being said it is absolutely no issue to me as it functions flawlessly.

I'm wondering perhaps the PSA logo roll mark is smaller on the safe/fire version vs. the bullet pictogram version. If that is so than there is no visible blemish I could find on this particular lower.

PSA has another satisfied customer.

(Posted on 7/12/2016)

Great lower! Review by William
Price
Value
Quality

Great lower at a great price!!

(Posted on 7/3/2016)

Amazing quality for a "blemished" lower Review by Ron
Price
Value
Quality

This is the first PSA lower that I have used, and I have to say, I wish that I had ordered from them long ago. From what I could see the only blemish was an uneven look inside the magazine well. This is really not a big deal to me, and it does not affect performance of the rifle at all. When assembling the lower, everything went together easily and quickly. No modifications were needed at all. The true test of a lower in my opinion is how much rattle there is between the upper and lower receiver, and this is the first rifle that I have put together that had zero rattle, just a nice even gap between the two receivers. I would gladly recommend this lower without reservation. Semper Fi.

(Posted on 6/16/2016)

Exactly as advertised Review by Terry
Price
Value
Quality

Funny how some people order blemished receivers, but then dun PSA on the rating when their receiver shows up and they can actually find a blemish. What were you expecting when you order a receiver that is clearly advertised as blemish?. These receivers are workhorses, not show dogs. If you want a "best in breed" show dog, go buy a Labradoodle, not a blem. For me, these are a great bargain and work great. Builds go together well and end result has always been a well functioning rifle. For the price, buy them and beat H*** out of them and know that your relatively low cost receiver will work fine. Looks are not what is important at this price. Quality in this category is defined as functionality, not looks guys.

(Posted on 6/15/2016)

Great lower. Review by Brian
Value
Quality
Price

I have 3 of these and I have yet to find a "blem" on any of them. Ordered the last one on a Sunday night, it was at my FFL the next Thursday. Love it!

(Posted on 6/10/2016)

Well worth it, very happy Review by Benjamin
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered two of these last month and just now got around to building one. Went together perfectly with the PSA EPT classic lower build kit I had for it. Trip to the range and all went well. 100% satisfied! Thanks PSA for fast shipping and a quality product. Completely met my expectation. By-the-way, couldn't find the blemish on either one of my lowers.

(Posted on 5/29/2016)

Outstanding product for price and quality Review by Greg
Quality
Price
Value

I have been ordering/building these "blems" for a number of years. Have only been able to find a "blem" on one, which was a small discoloration near front magazine well- not noticeable after I built lower and added my upper (upper also from Palmetto). Beyond that on these lowers, they are an excellent value and build out right to mil spec.For cost and value will be ordering a few more before some ill-informed people place more major restrictions on our right to possess many weapons or remove the Second Amendment.

(Posted on 5/26/2016)

Items 11 to 20 of 184 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register