PSA Blemished Safe/Fire Lower - 29659

PSA Blemished Safe/Fire Lower - 29659

Price
Value
Quality
181 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 11 to 20 of 181 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19
PSA for the win.... Again Review by Courtney
Value
Quality
Price

This is my second blem lower from PSA and in typical fashion it's a great product. Fit is spot on as there were no interference with any of the lower parts. However there is quite a vast difference with regards to one item, the roll mark. The roll mark is very small and shallow in comparison to my other PSA lower. That being said it is absolutely no issue to me as it functions flawlessly.

I'm wondering perhaps the PSA logo roll mark is smaller on the safe/fire version vs. the bullet pictogram version. If that is so than there is no visible blemish I could find on this particular lower.

PSA has another satisfied customer.

(Posted on 7/12/2016)

Great lower! Review by William
Price
Value
Quality

Great lower at a great price!!

(Posted on 7/3/2016)

Amazing quality for a "blemished" lower Review by Ron
Price
Value
Quality

This is the first PSA lower that I have used, and I have to say, I wish that I had ordered from them long ago. From what I could see the only blemish was an uneven look inside the magazine well. This is really not a big deal to me, and it does not affect performance of the rifle at all. When assembling the lower, everything went together easily and quickly. No modifications were needed at all. The true test of a lower in my opinion is how much rattle there is between the upper and lower receiver, and this is the first rifle that I have put together that had zero rattle, just a nice even gap between the two receivers. I would gladly recommend this lower without reservation. Semper Fi.

(Posted on 6/16/2016)

Exactly as advertised Review by Terry
Price
Value
Quality

Funny how some people order blemished receivers, but then dun PSA on the rating when their receiver shows up and they can actually find a blemish. What were you expecting when you order a receiver that is clearly advertised as blemish?. These receivers are workhorses, not show dogs. If you want a "best in breed" show dog, go buy a Labradoodle, not a blem. For me, these are a great bargain and work great. Builds go together well and end result has always been a well functioning rifle. For the price, buy them and beat H*** out of them and know that your relatively low cost receiver will work fine. Looks are not what is important at this price. Quality in this category is defined as functionality, not looks guys.

(Posted on 6/15/2016)

Great lower. Review by Brian
Value
Quality
Price

I have 3 of these and I have yet to find a "blem" on any of them. Ordered the last one on a Sunday night, it was at my FFL the next Thursday. Love it!

(Posted on 6/10/2016)

Well worth it, very happy Review by Benjamin
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered two of these last month and just now got around to building one. Went together perfectly with the PSA EPT classic lower build kit I had for it. Trip to the range and all went well. 100% satisfied! Thanks PSA for fast shipping and a quality product. Completely met my expectation. By-the-way, couldn't find the blemish on either one of my lowers.

(Posted on 5/29/2016)

Outstanding product for price and quality Review by Greg
Quality
Price
Value

I have been ordering/building these "blems" for a number of years. Have only been able to find a "blem" on one, which was a small discoloration near front magazine well- not noticeable after I built lower and added my upper (upper also from Palmetto). Beyond that on these lowers, they are an excellent value and build out right to mil spec.For cost and value will be ordering a few more before some ill-informed people place more major restrictions on our right to possess many weapons or remove the Second Amendment.

(Posted on 5/26/2016)

Great buy Review by Jeff
Price
Value
Quality

These are great lowers. As others have said i couldn't find any blemishesm I bought 2 this time but plan on buying another. My son will be 18 in December and i think it would be fun to build a rifle together for his birthday. Thanks for providing me with some father son time. Way to go PSA.

(Posted on 5/14/2016)

Functionally Ugly! Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality

Came with a hideous pewter gray/blue powdery flat finish. Even had some grit still attached. Obviously something went wrong in the anodizing process. Cleaned up with some brushwork, alcohol soak, & high temp rattle can paint. We will see how that holds up. Functionally, the lower is flawless. Great option for a truck gun or for a paint / Cerekote project.

(Posted on 4/19/2016)

Has held up great to 2 yes of abuse Review by Hkusp9
Value
Quality
Price

Bought one and couldnt find the blemsh. Used it to Form 1 manufacture a short barreled suppressed rifle for daily law enforcement duty use. Lower is now covered in scratches from dragging across my metal basepads on my pistol mags and bow truley does look blemished! Receiver has held up outstanding otherwise and is worth every bit as much as other high end designer receivers.

(Posted on 4/10/2016)

Items 11 to 20 of 181 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register