FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
PSA Blemished Safe/Fire Lower - 29659

PSA Blemished Safe/Fire Lower - 29659

Quality
Price
Value
99 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 99.99

Special Price $ 59.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 81 to 90 of 99 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10
Update Review by Jeffrey

So I did finally receive the last one of my order and this was even more blemished. It had about the size of the pad of your small finger rub off the finish on the outside of the mag well that was silver, and a small silver line starting from the top of the mag well and extended into it about 1/4 inch. Again, can't complain for the price. I touched up all of these blemished ones with Birchwood Casey Aluminum Black, and even though you can see a couple spots where I used it, it's better than bare aluminum.

(Posted on 1/23/2014)

These "Blems" Are Better Than Most Firsts! Review by John

I ordered two of these during their black Friday sale. I had to take a magnifying glass to them to find the "blems"! I could find nothing wrong with one and the other had a small pin sized blemish in the mag well. I'm using one on my PSA 6.8 upper and saving the other for a future build. These have the typical great PSA quality. Do not hesitate to buy one of these, they're a great bargain!

(Posted on 1/12/2014)

Can't Complain For Price Review by Jeffrey

Okay, so first, I just wanted to mention about a pending return I'm waiting to hear back from PSA. I ordered 5 stripped lowers, and only received 4. Which is very concerning to me, because that means there is one "weapon" unaccounted for. The printed invoice had 5 listed, but there were only 4 serial numbers written on it which were consistent with the 4 that were shipped. That was for an order placed during the incredibly well-priced Black Friday Sale.

Only to the review of the lowers themselves. I did purchase one of these mid-year, and I found absolutely no blemishes, it was amazing. However! I think PSA must've cleared out the real blemished ones during the Black Friday Sale, because all of the 4 I received did have blemishes where the finish was missing. One had a decent portion of the forging that surrounds the magazine release button missing, others had blemishes on various locations. Nothing huge, but definitely blemishes in the finish. At the price, I can't complain! But, if I got all receivers in the condition like the first one I ordered before the sale, that would've just been an awesome bonus. In this case, I ordered blemished lowers and I did receive blemish lowers, so I am still happy. Haven't assembled any of these other than the first one though. (Also, I've used Birchwood Casey Alumunium Black for small blemishes before and it's done a great job, I will most likely use this for these.) I'm relatively new to Palmetto State Armory, and I do admire them very much. I haven't had any luck other than spending a long time on hold and being transferred to a full mailbox regarding my issue in the first paragraph, but I do understand today is Christmas Eve and they're busy as the dickens. Everyone should understand these are great products at an outstanding price, and for those that have complained about the service they should realize they're not dealing with a major corporation like Colt. Although, I have a dream that Palmetto State Armory Defense advances in their products and become part of the global defense initiative supplying laser weaponry in universal exploration once production of the warp drive is completed. Palmetto's logo will reign on the photon torpedo bays and all hand-held electron weaponry, adorned by the United States Flag representing the hard worksmanship of motivated Americans. Merry Christmas!

(Posted on 12/24/2013)

Blem???? Where?????? Review by William CTI

First just the price alone makes these lowers a must buy even it it was a real "blem" lower. I just picked mine up from my FFL and neither one of us could even find a simple mark or scratch or anything other then a perfectly finished lower receiver. I have purchased quite a few different AR lowers from a array of makers and this "blem" lower is seriously just as nice as the best one Ive owned. If I could I would be buying 100 of these, that's how great of a deal and how nice a lower it is!!!!

(Posted on 12/19/2013)

LOVE IT Review by lordofwar2006 (youtube)

the lower took two weeks to get to me.. but I did buy it on blackfriday $49.99 looked very grey and light marks and lines but it all cleaned up with clp and turned black and match my $40.00 upper but it did have heavy machine marks around were the trigger go front and back but at this price I love it I would but it for the $59.99

(Posted on 12/15/2013)

I want another one!!! Review by Ben

This lower came to me within a week and a half, and I ordered on a Friday and sent my FFL info the next Sunday. I have never owned much less built an AR-15 so needless to say, this is my first build. I ordered the PSA Blackhawk LPK and quite literally just finished installing it about 10 minutes ago... it took me about 40 minutes following along with a YouTube video and fit like a glove... the "Blemished" lower had only very minor cosmetic finish blemishes that I am sure will buff out... I would without a doubt recommend purchasing this lower for a build because as far as this novice can tell, it is top notch, especially for the price... everything from the milspec LPK that I installed fit nicely and I have no regrets or complaints... I will definitely be doing much more business with this first class company in the very near future!!!

(Posted on 12/2/2013)

Appears to be a good quality Review by Nickname

I ordered 3, all have LW prefix on the serial number, the blemishes appear to be poor anodizing in the blind holes. I am fully satisfied with this purchase. posted order on 19th received lowers to FFL on 27th.
Thank you.

(Posted on 11/29/2013)

Outstanding!!!I would reccomend these lowers!!! Review by Sean

Ordered 2 of these as a kit, couldn't be more happier, My son is getting into the AR world, 1 of these will be his Christmas gift, along with a complete upper. Nothing wrong with these lowers, I couldn't find a thing...All parts came sealed in a bag, Lower was bubble wrapped. GOOD JOB PSA!!!

(Posted on 11/29/2013)

What Blemish? Review by Jeffery

There QA inspectors are "Picky" "Picky" "Picky"!!!!
I cause more quality issues just carrying is around!

(Posted on 11/27/2013)

Great product, great customer service Review by Charles

I recently purchased a blemished lower from PSA and I figured I would have it Cerekoted. I was very surprised on how good this "blemished" lower looked. I found one pinhole size blemish and I do not need to Cerekote. This tells me PSA has great quality control/inspection. I would buy another one without hesitation.

Now the cons. Have patience when waiting for your order because it is going to take awhile!. I was a bit disappointed how long it took PSA to ship this item, (I am use to AMAZON shipping stuff with 48 hours). It's awesome that PSA gives you a tracking number and they email you to let you know when your order leaves the warehouse but.... waiting for over two weeks before it even leaves PSA yet they debit your card the minute you place the order is a bit frustrating. And....... I purchased a LPK with this and it was missing a lock washer. Not a big deal but my buddy recently ordered a PSA Rifle kit and it was missing the buffer. One phone call to customer service and PSA corrected both problems. Happy with product, happy with customer service, Will buy from PSA again.

(Posted on 11/19/2013)

Items 81 to 90 of 99 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register