FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
Smith & Wesson SD9 VE 9mm 4" Barrel w/ Two Tone Finish ‒ 223900

Smith & Wesson SD9 VE 9mm 4" Barrel w/ Two Tone Finish ‒ 223900

Value
Quality
Price
8 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 379.00

Special Price $ 259.99

S&W M&P Shield Rebate

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

8 Item(s)

per page
Holy Glock clone! Review by Ronda
Value
Quality
Price

GLOCK clone, couple hundred bucks less, high quality and the S&W name! If you want to buy a NEW handgun and can't afford to buy an M+P or GLOCK, this is a contender worth consideration!
p.s. They include two (2) magazines! Nobody's entry level guns provide 2 anymore!

(Posted on 7/5/2016)

A "best buy" contender without question. Review by BK
Price
Value
Quality

This is perhaps the best money I've spent on a pistol in quite some time. Reliability has been perfect with the factory hardball and JHP loads I have stockpiled and it shoots mostly ragged hole groups back to 10 yards. I'm not sure what else you could ask from a pistol with a $270 price tag.

I replaced the sights with a set of Heinie Ledge's and the guide rod with an un-captured Wolff RSA, but that's just a subjective preference. Other than some frame stippling perhaps, the gun needs no further modifications for my purposes. I'll probably get another one in .40 S&W if I ever run across one at a similar price.

I've been a shooter, competitor, and LE Firearms Trainer for 30+ yrs along with earning a couple of E-Tickets from Gunsite. I know my way around handguns fairly well and if my gun is a representative sample, I could recommend the SD9 VE without reservation to anyone looking for a reasonably priced general purpose pistol.

(Posted on 1/10/2016)

Good pistol at a great price Review by Jeffery
Price
Value
Quality

I must say that the SD9VE is probably one of the best deals going and it consistently gets great reviews al over the internet. I am not a fan of the unfinished slide but I understand that lack of a finish is a money saver. I am also not a fan of the trigger. The weight doesn't bother me but the length of travel and mushiness are my concerns. Apex Tactical offers a trigger and spring kit for about $50 for both and it seemingly turns the SD9VE into a different animal. I have yet to install these parts but will do so soon. If you can still get one for $270, don't wait!

(Posted on 11/14/2015)

Excellent gun at any price.. Review by Martin
Quality
Price
Value

Highly recommend it, I think it's the best gun in it's price rang, and possibly higher priced guns.
Works excellent, and the trigger pull that a lot of people complain about is a non issue for me. even adding all the aftermarket improvements like trigger and adjustable sights, it's still a bargain.
My only gripe is the cost and lack of aftermarket magazines.
Oh, BTW, this is my everyday CCW

(Posted on 11/11/2015)

Great gun at a great price. ...BUY IT. Review by Christian
Price
Value
Quality

I popped about 100 rounds through this thing the other day. Only problem I ran into was misfeeds while my buddy was shooting. The conclusion that we came to was that he didn't have a firm enough grip on the gun while firing. I actually like the feel of this gun more than my Gen 3 Glock 17 and you can't beat the price. If you have the funds, buy this gun, you won't regret it.

(Posted on 11/9/2015)

A Great Personal Defense/ Concealed Carry Weapon Review by Cody
Quality
Price
Value

This is a pistol with a great value to quality ratio. A striker fired pistol in the vein of the Glock and other similar weapons. Excellent ergonomics make this pistol naturally fit a wide range of hands. Came with two stainless double stack magazines. The only complaint about this pistol is it's defense oriented trigger. It's pull, the characteristics of which are long and spongy until it finally breaks at what feels like around 10 pounds is "off-putting" to a lot of shooters.. This is not a "target" or "precision" shooting trigger. I installed the Apex trigger spring kit, the Apex Tactical trigger and a Galloway precision guide rod and it now shoots very well. That said, for concealed carry I prefer a heavier pull closer to the factory trigger group. This is a nice little gun for the money, pretty hard to beat for under $300.

(Posted on 11/2/2015)

Nicely Done Review by Bryan
Quality
Price
Value

I like the feel and reliability of this firearm. For the most part the only negative I found when researching it was people who prefer a light trigger pull. Personally I found the trigger fine for me. Out of the box mine functions flawlessly regardless of the ammo I put through it. Magazines are a little pricey at around $40 but given their quality one should not complain.

(Posted on 9/13/2015)

Great gun at an affordable price Review by Anthony
Quality
Price
Value

This is not a $1,000 gun. That said, this is a very good self defense gun for everyday carry or home defense at a great price.
Ive put over 400 rounds though mine, using all brands of ammo Both american made and foreign. The trigger is heavy, But with a little dry fire and range time, it will loosen up.
And remember that this is a double action self defense gun. It comes with no safety, so This heavy trigger is considered a safety.
The sights are spot on.
The rear sights are adjustable if needed, but it could stand either day glow sight inserts or tritium sights.
The weight and balance is good,but the serrated hand grip is a little slick. It breaks down like a Glock.
Don't be scared of the low price. This is a great gun at an AFFORDABLE not cheap price.

(Posted on 11/2/2014)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register