Independence 5.56 NATO 55gr FMJ Ammunition 20rds - XM193I

Independence 5.56 NATO 55gr FMJ Ammunition 20rds - XM193I

Price
Value
Quality
58 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 58 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Great value for an awesome round Review by CJ
Price
Value
Quality

I am at a loss as to why there were some bad reviews of this Israeli made 5.56 Round. I can attest from 1st hand experience that this round is an excellent round. No FTF's and no malfunctions at all. I will be buying more of this awesome round!

(Posted on 7/17/2017)

good price, good value.(note this is hot ammo!) Review by Alberto
Price
Value
Quality

I bought 200 rounds and had only one fail to battery. Other wise it shot well. Make sure your rifle is chambered for 5.56 and is not over gassing or your going to have trouble.

(Posted on 7/13/2017)

Loaded Too Hot Review by Nathan
Price
Value
Quality

I found out about the issues people were having with this ammo after I bought it. I called Federal and gave them the lot number of the ammo I purchased to make sure they had not received reports of problems. I shot the stuff and found it to be loaded too hot. Noticeably more blast and recoil when compared to all other M193 spec ammo through the rifle, and there were very big extractor gouges on the case. While I shot 200 rounds of the stuff, I would not do so again. Hindsight is 20/20. Glad it did not blow up my gun.

Would NOT buy again.

(Posted on 7/10/2017)

Junk Review by DAVID
Price
Value
Quality

It's been almost a year since the last time I purchased this ammo. Bought a 500 round case. Gave more than half of it away. Consistent (one out of every ten rounds or so fired) issues with the primer popping out of the case, and getting jammed in the feed ramps. Wouldn't be worth the money if it was $3.00 a box.

(Posted on 7/1/2017)

Loose primers Review by Daniel
Quality
Price
Value

This ammo is absolute garbage. Bought 200 rounds and more often than not the primer fell out causing a rather nasty jam. No damage to my Stag AR luckily and now that I've shot all the rounds I'll stick with my American eagle rounds. Avoid these like the plague!

(Posted on 6/26/2017)

Got a bad batch or something. LOT # FC16B001-169. Review by anh khoa
Quality
Price
Value

Reposting. Originally reviewed 11/3/16 but not showing up.

Purchased 7/31/16

Have shot over 200 rds on my AP lower with PSA premium complete upper. Had 10+ primers popping off the casing and casing all sorts of failure: failure to eject bc primer from previous rd jammed the next rd, jammed trigger because popped primer fell into the lower.

LOT # FC16B001-169.

I think i'll stick with Federal and American Eagle ammo

(Posted on 6/25/2017)

Attractive Price, Low Quality Review by Gunnut0216
Price
Value
Quality

You typically get what you pay for and this is absolutely a product that holds true to that logic. I bought 500 rounds and had issues with the vast majority of what I've used. The problems include:

Seated WAY too long. They had feeding and extraction issues CONSTANTLY. Serious issue. Once you had a round seated in the chamber it was almost impossible to extract manually.

Neck tension issue- in conjunction with the issue above- caused more than one round to give up the ghost and drop its load in the chamber. I'm not the type that likes to clean powder out of my rifle TWICE on one range trip.

Dead primers- more than one round had failure to launch.

Needless to say I haven't attempted to use the rest of the ammo I have. I can't believe that in this day and age you have ammo that has issues with consistency to this level! I did not have issues with losing primers as other have noted but I believe it could happen! This gets 2 stars for value and quality only because of the brass case and its ability to re-load something much better than this stuff.

Take my advice for what it's worth- spend a small amount more for better ammo.

(Posted on 6/25/2017)

Got a bad batch I guess Review by Joseph
Price
Value
Quality

I was using this with with a custom build I have. It's a PSA .223 wylde upper. I had issues with primers getting blown out and bullets falling out of the cartridge. Also had a squib. Probably because of the loose bullets as well. Seems like the batch I had was loaded too hot and the bullets weren't seated correctly.

(Posted on 6/20/2017)

Can't beat em Review by Kurt
Quality
Price
Value

Have shot hundreds of rounds of this ammo with no issues. Well made and packaged, great deal for the $.

(Posted on 6/20/2017)

Terrible Ammo at a Great Price Review by Eddie
Quality
Price
Value

Purchased 5 boxes of this ammo and after loading and firing one box at the range I had three blown primers. This ammo is loaded stupid hot. Primers blew out of the cases and left carbon burns on the rear of those cases one of which became lodged in my barrel extension. Heavy extractor swipes, even on the cases that did not blow primers. Luckily no damage to my Stag Arms AR. Contacted Federal and they provided a prepaid shipping label to send this ammo back, after testing they sent me 5 new boxes of American Eagle. Google issues with Independence 5.56 and you'll find an assortment of issues with this ammo. Stick with Federal Lake City surplus or PMC this is junk and dangerous at that.

(Posted on 6/20/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 58 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register