FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
Smith & Wesson M&P SHIELD 9mm ‒ 180021

Smith & Wesson M&P SHIELD 9mm ‒ 180021

Price
Value
Quality
37 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 379.99

Special Price $ 319.99

S&W M&P Shield Rebate

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Great little conceal carry with one big flaw Review by Desert Rat
Price
Value
Quality

Got this gun for my wife as her primary carry gun. Very accurate with the recoil impulse surprisingly tame. However the fit of the 8 round mag is loose and can drop out during firing if not firmly seated. That could be a nightmare if in a real life or death situation.

(Posted on 8/21/2016)

Very nice CCW Review by BAC
Price
Value
Quality

I love this pistol. PSA had a great price so I could not pass it up. Pistol shot really nice out of the box, I was impressed. I did have to paint the front sight to make it a little better to see. In the box, it did not come with a test fired cartridge, not sure why. I like the two mags, they are a little hard to load out of the box. Shipping was almost two weeks to the day from when I ordered it, 10 business days. I probably wont order from PSA in the future because of this unless this changes. Overall, and nice gun. PSA did make good on the shipping since they offered free shipping two days after ordering and it sat in the warehouse forever. Good customer service.

(Posted on 8/20/2016)

Great Gun for carry Review by Brent
Quality
Price
Value

Purchased back in February. I haven't carried it a lot, trying different holsters, but shooting it, I was impressed with its accuracy for a short barreled carry gun. My wife liked the feel of the grips and trigger pull over her LC9. She is wanting one now.

(Posted on 8/13/2016)

I'm a happy camper Review by Jerry
Value
Quality
Price

I have been carrying the 9mm Shield with manual safety for more than a year now. I can't say enough about this fine weapon. Hundreds of rounds with NO problems. Mostly I forget that it is on me. I carry with the safety OFF since it is offered without safety it must be fine. I saw a video of a guy who got shot dead while fumbling with a safety. I have full confidence in my trigger discipline. Two very minor issues. 1) The trigger guard had a little burr that irritated my middle finger. A few minutes with an emery board fixed it. 2) The trigger was a little gritty at first but it has smoothed out quite a bit. Not quite Glock smooth but it has a feel all its own that I like. Trigger reset is very good. Mag changes are good too. I heard people say the magazines are bad. I disassembles both of them and greased the follower with a tiny amount of moly. Now I can load them without a loader. I don't even own one. My son wants to trade me his Glock 26. I think I will buy another Shield to trade. I'm not giving up my Shield.

(Posted on 8/3/2016)

Don't buy Review by paul
Value
Quality
Price

I had the gun four days and went to the range. The magazines would only load 4 rounds with super effort and the slide would not rack with damp hands. I called the factory and was told I need a magazine loader or stick a ruler in the magazines to loosen them up! Maybe some day they will loosen up if kept loaded for a month. As for the slide, nothing can be done. It takes extraordinary effort to lock the slide back. No wonder they are so cheap. Another Smith disappointment. Buy something else.

(Posted on 7/26/2016)

Great Deal Review by Jr
Value
Quality
Price

Bought this 9mm on sale during the 4th of July sale. Great conceal carry gun yet large enough for a person with large hands for a firm grip. At 7 yds placed 8 rounds in 2 inch group. Shoots very well, the trigger is a little gritty but functions very well.

(Posted on 7/11/2016)

Great Firearm... Fantastic Value! Review by Andrew
Price
Value
Quality

We have a Shield in the family and I've been looking for another one just for myself. A friend mentioned that I should sign up for the "Deal of the Day" which has so many great values I almost look forward to seeing what they have for the day. When I saw the Shield for $229 it took about 30 seconds to get it purchased! Shipping to my local FFL was painless and the box arrived in perfect shape.

I've shot 4-5 boxes of various Freedom Munitions 9mm weights so far and couldn't be happier with my purchase of the firearm specifically and PSA as a company. Will be doing more business with PSA in the future.

(Posted on 7/7/2016)

Great little CCW pistol Review by Erik
Price
Value
Quality

My girlfriend and I rented both the Glock 43 and the Shield 9 and tried them side by side at our local range. But of us preferred the Shield 9 over the Glock 43 and both bought one. It is a nice size little pistol that makes an excellent EDC weapon. Lots of readily accessible parts, holsters and accessories for it as well. I've trained with mine for months and only have a few jams with the cheap target ammo I use, never had a jam with the good stuff I use as my EDC ammo, which is G2 Research RIP rounds. I use an Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3 IWB holster and you can barely notice it most of the time. Easy to breakdown and clean as well. At the PSA sales price, this is a fantastic firearm at a fabulous price. I highly recommend it!

(Posted on 5/16/2016)

Good for Carry Review by John
Price
Value
Quality

I used to carry a Sig 238, which was a superb gun albeit a bit pricey. However, as you all know, if you go into a bar or a professional sports venue, the gun has to stay in the car, and that always made me paranoid that someone would steal it. So, I bought a Taurus PT-111 as a carry gun because if it were stolen, I wouldn't cry about it. Being a single stack, the Shield is a much more comfortable CCW and at this great price, it wouldn't upset me too much if it got stolen either. I don't think the craftsmanship and materials are as nice as the XDS, but then again, the Shield costs less and comes with two magazines. One week after I bought it, the coupon code comes out! Ah well, it's still a pretty good deal with the original PSA price.

(Posted on 4/26/2016)

Great conceal carry gun Review by Victor
Value
Quality
Price

Did my research about the gun and went to the Fernandina store to get a feel of the gun and then go online and purchase it. I grab it felt good and the guy offer me the online price. Bought it right there then took it last week to the range. Shot about 100 rounds. No malfunctions. Flawless!
The first thing that got me was the price, but afterI shot it I was a fan of this little handgun. It's very easy to conceal.
I think I made a good buy.

(Posted on 4/5/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register