Due to holidays and severe weather, please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your order to ship.
Due to holidays and severe weather, please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your order to ship.
Smith & Wesson M&P SHIELD 9mm ‒ 180021

Smith & Wesson M&P SHIELD 9mm ‒ 180021

Price
Value
Quality
86 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 86 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Amazing Review by andrew
Price
Value
Quality

What a great pistol in every way! I find this pistol superior to the Glock 43 for my needs and taste. Almost thinking of buying another.

(Posted on 12/16/2017)

Smooth nice handling & very accurate Review by Michael
Value
Quality
Price

Best dang gun I ever bought extremely accurate

(Posted on 12/15/2017)

Very impressed Review by KD Rabbit
Price
Value
Quality

I have several larger Smith and Wesson M&P pistols. Had no intention of buying a smaller one but when Palmetto ran it with the rebate a few months ago $199 delivered to my door was too good to pass up. All my other Smith's have been retrofitted with Apex triggers which are fantastic. This Shields trigger out of the box was better than my others were stock but still somewhat gritty. After examining it I decided the grittiness was all in the slide and action. Removed the rear sight took the components out and polished them with jewelry polish and a small Dremel. Big difference !! Pull is now a smooth all the way through. Gun is amazingly accurate for such a small package out to about 25 yards. I also added a Pachmyer rubber grip wrap because my hands are pretty large. Have fired around 1200 rounds through it with two ejection problems on a box of cheap aluminum case ammo. Jams cleared immediately. Carry ammo is Underwood Extreme Defender which it eats along with everything else flawlessly.
Could not be happier with my purchase and trust my life to it anytime.

(Posted on 12/5/2017)

Great gun Review by Sean
Quality
Price
Value

I really like this gun. It is excellent to shoot and great for concealment. It doesn't shoot like a small gun it is very accurate. I'm really happy with this gun my new favorite!

(Posted on 7/30/2017)

My Third M&P Shield Review by Leon
Quality
Price
Value

I have three M&P 9mm Shields. I have a great Performance Center Shield that I bought 18 months ago. It was my CCW, but it had a thumb safety. I then bought a 9mm Shield from PSA without a thumb safety. I like it very much - S&W advertised a 6.5 pound trigger. This Shield has a 9 pound trigger pull. I thought the deal on Shields was too good to pass up and ordered a 9mm with thumb safety at the end of June from PSA to take advantage of the price of $199.99 which can't be beat. I took the Shield to a gunsmith who tested the trigger pull. He could not get it to register as his device only went to 12 lbs of pull. He estimates the pull to be between 12 and 13 lbs. He said he would not be able to overcome a pull that strong. I have not shot the weapon. I will call Smith & Wesson tomorrow and see if they can send me different springs. If that fails I will have to get an APEX solution. That negates the savings. I have total confidence with Palmetto State Armory and have bought four pistols from them, as well as magazines and cases of ammo. They are not responsible for a S&W product that advertises a 6.5 lb. trigger and has a 12 to 13 lb. trigger. PSA is a great company. I will continue to purchase items from them!

(Posted on 7/9/2017)

Started out great Review by patrick
Price
Value
Quality

Received pistol pretty quick from Palmetto.
Price with rebate was great.
After cleaning the pistol I took it to the range.
I fired 150 rounds with out any problems.
When I got home to clean the pistol the slide would not come off.
I called Smith and Wesson and they sent me a label to send the pistol back
Pretty annoying that my brand new gun had to go back after first range session.
I really like the way the gun shoots so I hope I will be able to trust it after repair.
I will repost after I get gun back from Smith and Wesson and run another 2 hundred rounds thru it.

(Posted on 7/8/2017)

For the reduced price, it's ok. Review by Stan
Price
Value
Quality

I guess you get what you pay for. I went for the recent $274.99 deal. Sure glad I didn't spend $400 on this. The fit and finish is lacking. It seems like a factory second compared to two other SHIELD 9 pistols I've had in my hands.

There is a noticable gap between the magazine base and the grip. The recoil spring base was bent. The roll pin aft of the safety was not fully seated providing a sharp edge for my thumb. The safety lever ridges are marred, like it was hit with something.

I feel certain it will operate as expected. The internal mechanisms seem solid. It's just not as polished as expected when compared to ones my friends purchased a few years ago.

(Posted on 7/8/2017)

I stumbled onto a jewel Review by Gary
Value
Quality
Price

The price made for a quick sale. The reviews were mostly good but several negs had me only mildly concerened. This is a fantastic deal on an excellent pistol. The clip spring is already easier to compress. The slide is only a bit stiff. Man hands have no issues with these afforementioned strong springs. I wanted a carry pistol that I would actually carry that was a little beafier than my very convenient LCP. I wanted my edc to have tritium sights so I was worried about the install of the Ameriglo SW-745 already on order. A brass punch set from tractor sply and a four lb. sledge tapped them right out and in with the four folds of electrical tape serving as a keeper for the spring I was warned about on the right side of the rear sight. Out to the right and in from the left was good advice. I told every one I could about this deal and could not believe the sale went on for so long. The ext. clip is great at the range and the 7 rnd. is an ealy carry. Very Happy!

(Posted on 7/6/2017)

Unreal value for the price Review by Scott
Value
Quality
Price

I had to have the Shield for the $199.99 price point after rebate. I was not expecting to choose the Shield over my XDS for carry, but the Shield is lighter, thinner, and just felt better in my hands. I had an issue of activating the slide lock on my XDS if I was not careful, but I have no issues with the Shield. The Shield is now my EDC handgun of choice. Combined with my Alien Gear IWB holster, the combo is hard to beat.

(Posted on 7/5/2017)

Great deal after rebate but would've been disappointed that I paid full price Review by James
Value
Quality
Price

What a deal for $199 after rebate. But there are a couple of things that I'm not crazy about first of all the magazines are ridiculously hard to load and when I compare the recoil to my Walther PPS which is very Close in size and weight it definitely has more recoil. Had I not got this on sale and had the rebate I would've been disappointed but for the price that I paid I can't complain that much.

(Posted on 7/3/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 86 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register