PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4  Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4 Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

Quality
Price
Value
82 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
An excellent value. Review by David
Value
Quality
Price

I am thoroughly pleased with this upper, function tested perfectly.

(Posted on 6/9/2017)

Great Upper Review by Sammy
Price
Value
Quality

This is the 4th PTAC upper I have purchased since 2013. I now have 2 of these 1/7 twist barrels and 2 of the 1.9 twist. All 4 mate up to 2 different PSA lowers without any problems. All have functioned without a hitch and are as accurate as I am. Finish looks good. I put 150 rounds thru this one on 1 range trip and it is no different than the others. No issues at all. Very happy. I probably have 4k to 5k rounds combined thru the previous 3 uppers with zero problems. Great deal and a great value.

(Posted on 5/30/2017)

horrible horrible don't even consider buying Review by joe
Price
Value
Quality

I ordered my upper . It was shipped after 2.5 months of waiting . When I received my order, it was missing the BCG and Charging handle. Thats was 4 months back. I am still waiting for the parts. PSA stated that they will ship when "Item is available"!!!. Wow ..refund the money guys.

(Posted on 3/16/2017)

Great deal but didn't receive bcg or charging handle. Review by Rogelio
Price
Value
Quality

Bought this upper on Presidents day.took almost two weeks to receive and when i got it, it was missing the bcg and charging handle. Sent an email and didn't receive a response. I called and they said they would make a note or something. I would have thought I'd receive a tracking number for it but have not got anything yet.

(Posted on 3/8/2017)

Worth the money Review by Steve
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this upper (and a carry handle) in August to complete a build using an Anderson Lower. I'm very happy with the purchase. Fit and finish was fine, and it functions well. Due to schedule issues and weather, I have not been able to shoot the rifle yet. It did arrive promptly, although the shipping emails could be a little better. I'd buy from these guys again.

(Posted on 3/4/2017)

Runs great, low price, high function Review by GW
Quality
Price
Value

Impressed with the fit and finish. Very straight alignment with the gas tube, sights, etc. Whoever built this knew what they were doing. The nitrided barrel looks great, and this runs really good. No malfunctions after 80 rounds of budget ammo. I threw on a carry handle sight and it took very little time to get it sighted in and next thing you know was nailing a 2x2" square at 50 yards. Yes, its a low price, but don't let that fool you. This does not look or function like a cheap junk upper.

(Posted on 2/22/2017)

Functions Well Review by JMED
Value
Quality
Price

I bought this a few months ago and took out shooting a few times already. I've put about 200 rounds with minimal cleaning an oiling and not one issue. there is a gap between the lower that I'm using but the lower is not of a name brand so I am not sure the quality of it. It was just a good deal. Anyhow, my issues is when I took it out the first time and it was hit by the sun, the finish on the upper receiver part turns into a light burgundy color similar to the plum patina on some older firearm. Once it's back indoors, or indirect sunlight, it goes back to looking black. It doesn't take from the function, it's just that I'm shooting a rifle with a burgundy upper. I would've paid the extra $50 for one that wasn't going to change colors. I though about calling Palmetto State, but for the $300 I paid, I decided not to. The other issue I ran into is the handguard. I understand it is a standard handguard but it does say that it works as a heatshield. I'm in California and after 2-10 round magazines the handguard was pretty hot. After 100 rounds, it was ready to be put down to cool off. I will have to replace that with a $50 handguard. Being as it may, the upper has functioned without a problem.

(Posted on 1/30/2017)

The Only thing I can say is WOW... Review by Michael
Quality
Price
Value

Folks just order it you wont regretted.

(Posted on 1/17/2017)

Very impressed Review by jack
Quality
Price
Value

This upper is awesome in fit, finish and functions flawless. Should of bought another at 249.00 with free shipping

(Posted on 12/22/2016)

excellent upper Review by william H.
Price
Value
Quality

better than expected,for 269.99 and free shipping,should have bought more at this price.grouped as good as My colts,bushmaster and smith.no problems in any form.If blemished,I couldn't find any.Keep up the good work Palmetta state armory.

(Posted on 11/14/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register