For delivery by Christmas: Order firearms by December 15th, all other items by 17th.
For delivery by Christmas: Order firearms by December 15th, all other items by 17th.
PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4  Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4 Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

Value
Quality
Price
82 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 399.99

Special Price $ 249.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 11 to 20 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Great Product Review by Tim
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered this upper about a month and a half ago. I received if really quick. Took less than a week to get to my door step. I have put about 500 rounds through it so far. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. Led down range.

(Posted on 11/6/2016)

Can't beat it for the money. Review by Joe
Price
Value
Quality

Mine took about a week to arrive after I ordered it. So far, really good. The finish on the receiver isn't perfect, and it doesn't match the finish on my PSA lower exactly, but I don't care as it's going to get a camo finish soon. Installed and Magpul M-Lok hand guard, and a MOE VFG. Cleaned it, ran 150 rounds through, and was surprised at how few metal shavings were inside. The parts seemed to already know each other and it worked flawless. Installed my Bump Fire stock, and put another 210 rounds through it near full auto speed. No malfunctions, works perfectly. I'm anal about keeping internals clean, so results may vary if you neglect it. Overall very happy.

(Posted on 11/4/2016)

Good value, good price, and good quality Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

Purchased this upper a week ago and it arrived today. Very fast shipping especially when you consider it was FREE. Quality is very good and it fit my 80% lower perfectly. My first build of an AR, but I'll certainly be back to Palmetto again for accessories....or my next build. I recommend Palmetto to anyone wanting good quality and fair pricing in an AR.

(Posted on 10/27/2016)

Good price, good value, good quality. What more can you ask? Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality

Received the complete upper in about a week. Very quick shipping, especially when you consider it was FREE. The unit is just as advertised; very good quality, good value and fair price. The upper fit into my 80% lower perfectly. This was my first AR build, but I'd certainly recommend Palmetto to anyone wanting a good quality AR. I'm anxious to go shooting, but in reading other reviews of this weapon I'm certain it'll be a good shooter!

(Posted on 10/27/2016)

Super value upper! Get one! Review by JimboG
Quality
Price
Value

Great upper to complete my budget build! Fit up perfectly on my Anderson lower. Finish looked great, no blems to be found. Anxious to get it out to the range!

(Posted on 10/11/2016)

great deal Review by CHRISTOPHER
Price
Value
Quality

great upper for the price...pinned it to my old lower and dumped a mag perfectly...looks great...the only BLEMs I have found was a small scratch on the bcg where the hammer will ride anyway and the edge of the picotiny rail, in one groove, was too sharp for the finish to bond properly...WHO CARES??..the new scope mount will mark it anyway!!!...can't wait for my BLEM lower...this will be a sweet $420 rifle....THANK YOU PALMETTO for a great, affordable product

(Posted on 10/8/2016)

Buy it Now!! Don't Hesitate.. Review by Mark
Price
Value
Quality

I ordered this on a flash sale 09-29-16 for $269.99 free shipping. Received it today 10-05-16 and I could not be more happier! I was a little hesitant with the PTAC line but after looking it over my hesitation was for not!! This thing is beautiful!! Finish on the barrel is far better than what I expected, no dings, scratches or marks of any kind on the barrel and upper. The included BCG looks good and should be great after a good cleaning and oiling. Going to match this up with a complete lower I bought from PSA a few months back. It's the Ambi Defender, non blem with the EPT trigger group that was a fantastic deal in it's own....$139.99 FREE SHIPPING! This is my third AR build from PSA....one was an 18" SS 223 Wylde upper and the other 8.5" pistol build both on PSA complete lowers. They have functioned flawlessly!!! I LOVE PSA and will only buy any future AR's from this Great Company! Can't say enough good things about PSA....Buy without hesitation....you will be more than happy especially when you have extra money in your wallet for ammo to shoot this great PSA weapons. Watch for sales and free shipping and you will get excellent products!! PSA customer Forever!! Thank You PSA!!

(Posted on 10/5/2016)

Read reviews and took a chance. Review by william H.
Quality
Price
Value

Ordered on sept 30 at approx. 6:30 pm,Received on Oct 4 at 2:40 PM.Fantastic speed shipping.I cleaned and oiled upper with rem oil.looks great.bolt was stiff,took apart and cleaned and oiled.works finethi upper will eventually rest on top of My Anderson 80% lower receiver.I mated the stripped lower to upper and was a perfect fit.Keep up the good work PSA.and this price was fantasti .269.99 with free shipping.cant beat this price any where.

(Posted on 10/4/2016)

missing an important piece Review by Ryan
Price
Value
Quality

Received my upper and everything looked ok, until I removed the BCG and my firing pin fell on the floor. Looks like they forgot to ship it with the retaining pin. Now I get to buy a parts kit I guess. Maybe that's why they're so cheap...

(Posted on 9/29/2016)

Forgot to give stars Review by John
Quality
Price
Value

Gave it 5 stars only because it didn't go to 6.

(Posted on 9/22/2016)

Items 11 to 20 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register