PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4  Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4 Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

Quality
Price
Value
63 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 11 to 20 of 63 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Exactly what expected Lightning quick delivery Review by Ken
Value
Quality
Price

Great budget build upper ! I was a little sceptical when I placed my order. But that went away when I received this upper 5 days later. Fits well on my bushy lower and alls well after first time at the range I look forward to dealing with PSA in the future

(Posted on 5/16/2016)

Well beyond my expectations! Review by Amp
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this on a Tuesday, not expecting it to come in fast, received it the following Monday. I put this upper on a Bushmaster polymer lower and it perfectly. I will update later after I shoot the rifle to let you know the rest of my review. From what I can see compared to my brothers spikes there is no difference in the uppers. If you're doubting yourself on buying this upper, don't. Money well spent in my opinion!


Remember keep it simple and have fun!

(Posted on 4/11/2016)

outstanding Review by Dirk
Quality
Price
Value

Being a family guy without a tone a cash burning a hole in my pocket, I was looking for a build on a reasonable budget. I snooped around and after reading a lot of reviews and watching the torture test video I decided to give PSA a go. I could not be more pleased. I am a former USMC MEU SOC Armorer amd have put my hands on literally thousands of US Govt M16's and my 16 inch PTAC m4 style AR kit on an anderson lower is on par so far with anything ive dealt with. Fit and finish os good. The Edges on the inside of the BCG are a little sharp and the retractible stock has a very slight bit of play, but both are really nitpicking and if those are the only issues, this is a no brainer. As for function...so far ive put about 250 rounds through it and it runs flawlwssly. Waiting for my optics to arrive but with a crappy old fixed 2x scope it is shooting 2 moa. Interesting that the upper was already set up for 100 yrds with the front sight post elevation. All I had to do was adjust the windage on my rear and im dead nuts on. If you are looking for a kit less receiver for the $400 mark....do not look any furthur. Good stuff here and im pleased as hell.

(Posted on 2/7/2016)

Very nice! Review by Jess
Price
Value
Quality

The complete upper that I received was one of nicest I've seen in a long time. I usually build with Bushmaster and Spike's Tactical and this upper rivals some of their basic uppers. There was quite a bit of dry lube on it when I received it, giving it a pretty rough look at first but a good wipe down with some oil and the finish is dark and even. Very impressed!

(Posted on 2/6/2016)

Budget Beauty Review by RayRay
Price
Value
Quality

Was aiming to build best bang for buck AR for under 500. PSA delivered with their PTAC 1/7 nitride upper. Matched with a Blem Complete Lower (none blem found) and Mil-Spec carry handle. My Total was under 450 as I got both Upper and lower on FREE shipping deals. Both parts took under 5 days to reach me and ffl. 2 trips to the range, over 600 rounds PewPew Satisfied. I did polish trigger group and clean and lube everything before I took her out. Thnx PSA. HappyHappyJoyJoy. AND she's not mad as I didn't spend a house note.

(Posted on 11/20/2015)

UPDATE FROM 2/25/14 Review by PRISONGUARD1//PUBLIC SAFETY PATROL
Price
Value
Quality

Retired State Service, moved on to Native American Public Safety. Many officers at new agency have purchased PTAC, PSA, or PSA FREEDOM uppers for their personal/work rifles. All co-workers are very satisfied with either one. They build their own lower with me guiding them through process. Officers have a personal knowledge of how their rifle functions and why it works. If having to use for animal control or worse, they are confident in their builds and dependability. PSA has always given me good customer service and answered e-mails in a timely manner. During extra busy times of the year I would expect delays, but that hasn't been my experience. 60 builds and counting.
PSA's new FREEDOM LINE work very well also, PTAC & FREEDOM barrels may not be chrome lined like regular PSA barrels.

Our issue pistols are Glock 22's, if PSA made a service pistol platform I could only think it would be awesome.

Worked part time in a gun shop, our prices are very good, employee discount even better. But you can build your own quality rifle for less than the cheapest of most on the rack budget rifles.

P.S. TORTURE TEST RIFLE, At round 1742 a steel case Tulammo shell stuck in chamber, removed shell casing, shot 198 more rounds before 2nd stuck shell. Rifle was then thoroughly cleaned and I train with on a regular basis.

PSA has a customer for life.

(Posted on 11/1/2015)

great upper- great price Review by Joshua
Quality
Price
Value

well, got my ptac upper in today.. cleaned it all up... oiled up the bcg and and dropped it right into my PSA lower. great fit. good finish.. only reason i gave 4 stars in quality is bc i found a small nick in the finish on the smooth side of the upper. nothing i cant deal with tho. cycles well manually.. havent shot it yet.. but based on visible quality and others reviews.. should be a quality upper.. if all works well... will be purchasing again. thanks psa

(Posted on 9/28/2015)

Great deal. Buy it !!!! Review by David
Quality
Price
Value

This upper works perfectly. I just finished my build and took it to the range today. After I got it sighted in I couldn't miss. I was popping clays on the berm at 100 yards with iron sights. Buy it !! I'm going to buy another. :-)

(Posted on 9/26/2015)

Absolutely a great upper for a great price! Review by Deadhorse
Quality
Price
Value

I have bought 3 of these, so far, all have been properly head spaced, all have functioned perfectly right out of the box, no problems what so ever, This is about the best deal for an upper that will shoot sub MOA that you can get. These upper will perform side by side rapid fire and all day long side by side against uppers like BCM and DPMS and Bushmaster, save your money for ammo and buy this, no flashy names no tacticool operator tags just a sweet upper that gets the job done.

(Posted on 9/22/2015)

Awesome Deal Review by Michael
Quality
Price
Value

The upper shipped to my door and I gave it a quick inspection. Upper looks great, bore was bright and shiny, fit on my Anderson lower perfectly. I broke it apart, gave it a quick cleaning, and fired two magazines (steel cased TulAmmo, one GI mag and one PMag) through it as a function test. The rifle functioned flawlessly. The next step will be an accuracy review, but it seemed to hit where I pointed at. This isn't a marksman's rifle, so I will not expect such.

I've heard horror stories about waiting weeks or months on PSA shipping. I don't know if I just got crazy lucky or what, but the shipping time was lightning fast. I put my order in on Tuesday, September 1st and it was delivered Thursday, September 3rd. If you are looking at this upper for a budget build I would not hesitate to order from PSA.

(Posted on 9/5/2015)

Items 11 to 20 of 63 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register