PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4  Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4 Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

Price
Value
Quality
82 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 399.99

Special Price $ 289.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 21 to 30 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Buy as many as you can afford Review by John
Quality
Price
Value

I have two of these uppers, the most accurate I own, 100% reliable. One has over 1500 rounds of the cheapest ammo I can buy, it runs like a sewing machine.

At some point these will increase in price, buy cheap and stack deep.

(Posted on 9/22/2016)

Buy it, you will not be disappointed Review by John
Price
Value
Quality

I just ordered another complete upper, I ordered another one because of how accurate the first one was. The most accurate AR I own, that includes examples from S&W, Armalite, Bushmaster.

Also 100% reliable in about 1300 rounds. I am cheap, and shoot the cheapest ammo I can find. It just works with boring reliability.

(Posted on 8/4/2016)

Super happy Review by Forest
Value
Quality
Price

Purchased after reading reviews, shipped 3 days later, when it arrived, I slapped it on my lower 80% arms with the PSA LPK, oiled it and took it to the range, worked perfectly! I highly recommend.

(Posted on 7/28/2016)

If only there customer service was as good as their product Review by Michael
Value
Quality
Price

I heard about the very negative customer service reviews but have not had the pleasure to deal with them until now. For the price and quality of their uppers I would even expect something of a "flaw" somewhere in the company. Well this is their flaw... horrible customer service. I was sent the wrong upper and immediately shipped it back and it got to them in two days. After about two weeks of not hearing anything I decided to call them to see whats going on. I was on hold for twenty minutes! I then speak to their customer service rep. She was nice but tells me that it is suppose to be shipped "the next day". She did not have any real answers like, will I get tracking information, and the guy who handles these issues was not there. It just sounded like she gave me an answer to get off phone. I saw the upper they were suppose to send me was in stock and I was "fourth on the list". She also confirmed it was in stock. I was also suppose to receive and email confirming that it was sent (because she "made a note of it". Well two days later, no email. I call back and get that glorious wait time. I am told from a different person that they are refunding my money and upper is no longer in stock. I told the guy that I did not want a refund and wanted the upper... after an awkward pause he says again "its out of stock" and essentially I am out of luck. No answers, no how can we fix this attitude. All of this and no upper, and prices are going up. They never told me they were refunding my money and never even gave me the option. No, "hey sir this is the situation what would you like to do". Mistakes are made, I can live with that but at least communicate with the customer. I ask for a manager and I get the "he is in a meeting"... GAH! so frustrating.

Anyways long story short.. Good product, but if you have an issue good luck.

(Posted on 7/15/2016)

Very nice for the price Review by David
Value
Quality
Price

Good quality at a nice price put 100 rounds through it so far no issues. very fast shipping

(Posted on 6/23/2016)

GREAT QUALITY at a GREAT PRICE Review by amanda
Price
Value
Quality

just received my upper today 6/8/2016 was ordered only on 6/1/2016 couldnt let it pass by but then heard the products are great just takes forever to get them well not anymore 8 days for a comlete upper at this price is awesome thanks everybody at psa will be ordering a complete lower to go with this in the coming days just earned a customer for life

(Posted on 6/8/2016)

Exactly what expected Lightning quick delivery Review by Ken
Value
Quality
Price

Great budget build upper ! I was a little sceptical when I placed my order. But that went away when I received this upper 5 days later. Fits well on my bushy lower and alls well after first time at the range I look forward to dealing with PSA in the future

(Posted on 5/16/2016)

Exactly what expected Lightning quick delivery Review by Ken
Value
Quality
Price

Great budget build upper ! I was a little sceptical when I placed my order. But that went away when I received this upper 5 days later. Fits well on my bushy lower and alls well after first time at the range I look forward to dealing with PSA in the future

(Posted on 5/16/2016)

Well beyond my expectations! Review by Amp
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this on a Tuesday, not expecting it to come in fast, received it the following Monday. I put this upper on a Bushmaster polymer lower and it perfectly. I will update later after I shoot the rifle to let you know the rest of my review. From what I can see compared to my brothers spikes there is no difference in the uppers. If you're doubting yourself on buying this upper, don't. Money well spent in my opinion!


Remember keep it simple and have fun!

(Posted on 4/11/2016)

outstanding Review by Dirk
Quality
Price
Value

Being a family guy without a tone a cash burning a hole in my pocket, I was looking for a build on a reasonable budget. I snooped around and after reading a lot of reviews and watching the torture test video I decided to give PSA a go. I could not be more pleased. I am a former USMC MEU SOC Armorer amd have put my hands on literally thousands of US Govt M16's and my 16 inch PTAC m4 style AR kit on an anderson lower is on par so far with anything ive dealt with. Fit and finish os good. The Edges on the inside of the BCG are a little sharp and the retractible stock has a very slight bit of play, but both are really nitpicking and if those are the only issues, this is a no brainer. As for function...so far ive put about 250 rounds through it and it runs flawlwssly. Waiting for my optics to arrive but with a crappy old fixed 2x scope it is shooting 2 moa. Interesting that the upper was already set up for 100 yrds with the front sight post elevation. All I had to do was adjust the windage on my rear and im dead nuts on. If you are looking for a kit less receiver for the $400 mark....do not look any furthur. Good stuff here and im pleased as hell.

(Posted on 2/7/2016)

Items 21 to 30 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register