PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4  Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4 Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

Price
Value
Quality
63 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 21 to 30 of 63 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Can't really go wrong at all,$498 AR15 Review by Levi
Quality
Price
Value

Ordered on a Saturday and got it the next coming Thursday so shipping was quite fast, I mated it with a PSA blemished classic lower (didn't see a blemish on it),3 PSA aluminum magazines and a Southern Tactical carry handle off of Amazon. Lubed the BCG and went to the indoor range,first magazine ran flawless,second magazine I hit the pingpong paddle to let the bolt go home,pulled the trigger and just a click . I found that the bolt lugs were not "married" to the new barrel yet and a simple push of the forward assist did the trick,after a hundred rounds it runs like a top with 3 inch groups rapid fire at 25 yards with open sites. Other than no chrome lining this is the best deal for a military spec AR for the money.

(Posted on 8/13/2015)

Great product at an even better price! Review by Thomas
Quality
Price

I took a chance and ordered this upper for a Father's Day gift for myself. When I got it, I was very impressed! The quality was very good and looked just like my Colt 6920 upper assembly. The fit and finish was great and it fit my poly lower perfectly. If you get a chance, buy it! These uppers make a great entry level AR-15. I will be back later to buy more products from PSA! Thank you PSA for offering great products at awesome prices! P.S. I came back and purchased another upper that was on sale! Love it!

(Posted on 7/10/2015)

Great product at an even better price! Review by Thomas
Quality
Price
Value

I took a chance and ordered this upper for a Father's Day gift for myself. When I got it, I was very impressed. The quality was very good and looked just like my Colt 6920 upper assembly. The fit and finish was great and it fit my poly lower perfectly. If you get a chance, buy it! These uppers make a great entry level AR-15. I will be back later to buy more products from PSA! Thank you PSA for offering great products at awesome prices!

(Posted on 7/3/2015)

Great product Review by Morgan
Quality
Price
Value

Received within 2wks. Great fit and finish. 200 rnds no problem. Very satisfied

(Posted on 7/3/2015)

Sweet assembly Review by travis
Price
Value
Quality

Great upper, shot straight right out of the box for me even firing cheap tula rounds at ~30 yards, fed, chambered, fired, ejected every round, even when rapid firing 4-6 rounds. Fit was very tight on the pins, sits flush with my FMK patriot lower.

(Posted on 10/14/2014)

Where's The Blem Review by Dennis
Price
Value
Quality

This upper really fits my wife well. My wife had built an AK about a year ago so now she wanted to assemble an AR. So she got an 80% lower and drilled and milled it herself so we decided to go with this upper.
What a deal for a complete upper! Shipping was fast and we had it within a weeks time. When we unboxed it we tried to find the blemish and could not locate any.
$307 for a complete upper even with blemishes, but none could be found.
Needless to say she was doing 1 inch groups at 50 yards consistently. And that was with Wolfe ammo. She shot about 80 rounds without any malfunctions.
She really likes to roll her own lowers and with this upper she got a tight fit with her lower.
Her rifle shoots like a house on fire. These uppers are definitely worth the cost. I give them a 5 star on service and product.
Dennis

(Posted on 9/28/2014)

wow I recieved the upper unit 7 days after I placed the order Review by Alvin

The unit was in excellent condition upon arivail.@

(Posted on 9/4/2014)

WOW! PSA you are awesome.I recieved my upper seven days after I placed the order.The unit is in excellent condition! Review by Alvin
Price
Value
Quality

THUMBS UP TO PSA I Received. My upper unit seven days after I placed the order.

(Posted on 9/4/2014)

Worth the Money Review by charles
Price
Value
Quality

I received this upper about a month ago along with a Blackhawk PSA lower. They fit together very well with no gaps or issues. Very nice looking. No problems with the finish. I finally got time to take it to zero today. Put on a red dot and was happy with the <2" shot group I got at 50 yards. Although it doesn't have the chrome lined barrel/chamber that is not a problem. I am very impressed with the both the upper and lower and am happy with my purchase. It will not be a safe queen and am looking forward to launching more bullets with it every chance I can get. If you are thinking of purchasing a budget AR this is the way to go. I wished I had shopped around a little before I bought my Bushmaster. If I had, I would have 2 of these instead.

(Posted on 8/16/2014)

Good enough for the range or home defense! Review by ronycleo

I mated this PTAC upper with my lower, fits snug and no gap if at all. Shot 100 rounds of Wolf Gold 55 grain with no malfunctions whatsoever using GI aluminum magazines, Magpul G2 windowed magazines, and IWI polymer window magazines.

MilSpec accuracy with 2-3" groups at 50 yards from an average shooter. Good enough for the range or home defense. Recommended for budget builds.

(Posted on 7/24/2014)

Items 21 to 30 of 63 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register