PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4  Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4 Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

Value
Quality
Price
63 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 399.99

Special Price $ 259.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 31 to 40 of 63 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
More than happy! Review by MadtactiX
Price
Value
Quality

Let me put this in the most PG13 way possible: This is a Sore "Rooster" Deal.... you can't beat it! I just gotta say, after putting over 1500 rounds through this upper.... WITH the BCG and CH it came with: NO PROBLEMS! I have ran with it, got it dirty, not cleaned it, shot Wolf and Winchester White box .223, premium 5.56 (along with XM855 62g's).... the PSA Upper chugs along. Makes me feel ripped off when I look at any other 16" Carbine upper on the market. For the price, customize it how you will, you can't go wrong! NiB BCG, Free Float handguard.. whatever you want to put on it will still be a deal for whatever application you think of.... except elitists and Colt snobs ;) If I could describe this upper in two words: BUY THREE!!!

(Posted on 7/14/2014)

Can't beat it for the $$$$ Review by Steve
Value
Quality
Price

I got my PTAC upper yesterday. It was packaged VERY well. No scratches or marks of any kind. It fits tightly on my PSA Blackhawk lower. I will head to the range with it this weekend. This is a great entry level black rifle for under $450.00. That is hard to beat!!!!

(Posted on 7/10/2014)

its a unadvertised blemish upper reciever Review by Andrew

I purchased this upper and a blemish stripped upper receiver seperate and they are the exact same. I wasn't expecting that because it didn't say blemish upper assembly. The t marks are deep engraved and bold lettered looks like its not made by psa. I feel that they are purchasing from china wholesale but who knows. Front sight post is cast poured not machined probably china. I was expecting a little better but after all its cheap and functional. The image shows what appears to be a shorter handguard possibly 6.7 inch but I received a 8inch. Not happy because I purchased a short quad rail which I customized with ergo ladder rail covers in pink for my girl which is useless to me now... if it wouldnt have took a month to receive I wouldnt have had that problem.. customer service is way understaffed btw they never even responded to emails if u need to speak to them call right at 8 am or wait on hold 40 minutes any other time. Dont let them send u to compliance u will just get sent to voicemail after holding over 30 minutes and it takes days for a call back.

(Posted on 2/28/2014)

Great Ar15 for the price Review by User

Built a rifle with this upper an anderson lower and ptac parts kit for $450. Everything fit great. The upper had a great finish no blemishes or problems. Went to the range it shot just fine (most my suckiness in holding the rifle it was my first time) So it was hard to gauge the accuracy of the rifle. I got a few 2 inch groups at 50 yards with a red dot.

(Posted on 2/26/2014)

great deal Review by chris

Had a few setbacks, but psa got it squared away. Looks great, and function seems ok. My wife loves it, and thats the point. Thanks psa!
Thank you to those in customer service!

(Posted on 2/25/2014)

BETTER THAN OTHERS FOR PRICE Review by PRISONGUARD1

If you want all 'THE MARKINGS' (ie. MPI, HPT, CHF, CL) don't buy.
If all you want is a good solid shooter these barrels and uppers perform well. I have built several P-TAC and PSA. I don't use a 16" barrel for 1" groups at 100 yds. These I use for training purposes and fun shooting. If you want all MIL-SPEC and build it yourself, go 'PSA' all the way, but for good all around shooter P-TAC's are fine. The chamber finish makes it easy to see dirt and clean. Other makers with black finish chamber make it harder to see. If you have a polymer lower, most uppers fit tight. Upper and lower fit is usually just luck. I test mine with all lowers until one fits better than the rest. Tight upper and lower fit doesn't affect bullet leaving upper. I even had one P-TAC barrel that would not shine after cleaning and looked like dotted lineS between rifling, still shot well and was on target as long as I was steady. My department trains at 50 & 100 yards for qaulifiers, standing, kneeling, and also supported at 100. Whether officers are using PSA or P-TAC, their qualifiers are consistent. They don't get to choose, grab rifle, set battlefield zero, and shoot. The same way the platform was designed for. I love 'COLT', that's all we had when I was in the ARMY, long ago. PSA meets all the same specs as COLT as best I can tell and research.
Couple hundred bucks more builds all mil-spec PSA rifle, less money builds good solid P-TAC's. Your budget, your choice.

Note, torture test currently being done has over 700 rounds through P-TAC, steel and brass cased ammo. No cleaning, just oil on bolt lugs and one oiled patch down barrel. Then back in armory. No FTFeed, no FTFire, and no FTEject, still waiting on 1st malfunction, probably will be fail to eject. Wifeys S&W 15 doesn't like steel cased,(name brand rifle).

OK, enough from this old man. WOULD I TRUST MY LIFE with P-TAC? After I build and test with them, HELL YES!!!

DON'T BE AFRAID TO BUILD YOUR 1ST RIFLE. Some basic tools, DPMS has good lower build video. be slow, be careful, avoid letting springs and pins fly. Order couple extra springs and detents for a few bucks. At some point down the road you may need anyway.

(Posted on 2/25/2014)

great buy Review by Christopher

If you're doing a budget build then this is the upper for you. Mine functions great. I don't have a rear sight yet and I'm still hitting soda cans. I built my AR for $468

(Posted on 2/23/2014)

very nice upper. Review by Lonnie

excellent quality fit and finish perfect. Great price excellent service from PSA.about 3 week wait but well worth it.

(Posted on 2/22/2014)

great deal . will shoot steel ammo Review by Keith
Quality
Price
Value

just wanted to let folks know this is a great deal . Also it shoots steel ammo like a champ . would buy ptac all day . also has same upper as my rock river . PSA sells great stuff at a great price .

(Posted on 2/14/2014)

Value+ Review by John
Quality
Price
Value

It took about a month to get this. When it arrived, I cleaned it and checked everything out. I compare this to my Bravo Company upper and I don't see a difference except a few hundred dollars. It shows careful assembly and the gas tube is properly staked on the bolt carrier which is nicely chromed on the inside.

I put it on two different Rock River lowers and it fit well, so I took it to the range where it functioned perfectly and seems as accurate as a creepy trigger will allow. I came home and put a QMS trigger in lower and it will work a lot better now. This is a good barreled upper and great value. No regrets. Buy a few.

(Posted on 2/14/2014)

Items 31 to 40 of 63 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register