PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4  Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4 Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

Price
Value
Quality
82 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 399.99

Special Price $ 289.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 41 to 50 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 9
Great product Review by Morgan
Quality
Price
Value

Received within 2wks. Great fit and finish. 200 rnds no problem. Very satisfied

(Posted on 7/3/2015)

Sweet assembly Review by travis
Price
Value
Quality

Great upper, shot straight right out of the box for me even firing cheap tula rounds at ~30 yards, fed, chambered, fired, ejected every round, even when rapid firing 4-6 rounds. Fit was very tight on the pins, sits flush with my FMK patriot lower.

(Posted on 10/14/2014)

Where's The Blem Review by Dennis
Price
Value
Quality

This upper really fits my wife well. My wife had built an AK about a year ago so now she wanted to assemble an AR. So she got an 80% lower and drilled and milled it herself so we decided to go with this upper.
What a deal for a complete upper! Shipping was fast and we had it within a weeks time. When we unboxed it we tried to find the blemish and could not locate any.
$307 for a complete upper even with blemishes, but none could be found.
Needless to say she was doing 1 inch groups at 50 yards consistently. And that was with Wolfe ammo. She shot about 80 rounds without any malfunctions.
She really likes to roll her own lowers and with this upper she got a tight fit with her lower.
Her rifle shoots like a house on fire. These uppers are definitely worth the cost. I give them a 5 star on service and product.
Dennis

(Posted on 9/28/2014)

wow I recieved the upper unit 7 days after I placed the order Review by Alvin

The unit was in excellent condition upon arivail.@

(Posted on 9/4/2014)

WOW! PSA you are awesome.I recieved my upper seven days after I placed the order.The unit is in excellent condition! Review by Alvin
Price
Value
Quality

THUMBS UP TO PSA I Received. My upper unit seven days after I placed the order.

(Posted on 9/4/2014)

Worth the Money Review by charles
Price
Value
Quality

I received this upper about a month ago along with a Blackhawk PSA lower. They fit together very well with no gaps or issues. Very nice looking. No problems with the finish. I finally got time to take it to zero today. Put on a red dot and was happy with the <2" shot group I got at 50 yards. Although it doesn't have the chrome lined barrel/chamber that is not a problem. I am very impressed with the both the upper and lower and am happy with my purchase. It will not be a safe queen and am looking forward to launching more bullets with it every chance I can get. If you are thinking of purchasing a budget AR this is the way to go. I wished I had shopped around a little before I bought my Bushmaster. If I had, I would have 2 of these instead.

(Posted on 8/16/2014)

Good enough for the range or home defense! Review by ronycleo

I mated this PTAC upper with my lower, fits snug and no gap if at all. Shot 100 rounds of Wolf Gold 55 grain with no malfunctions whatsoever using GI aluminum magazines, Magpul G2 windowed magazines, and IWI polymer window magazines.

MilSpec accuracy with 2-3" groups at 50 yards from an average shooter. Good enough for the range or home defense. Recommended for budget builds.

(Posted on 7/24/2014)

More than happy! Review by MadtactiX
Price
Value
Quality

Let me put this in the most PG13 way possible: This is a Sore "Rooster" Deal.... you can't beat it! I just gotta say, after putting over 1500 rounds through this upper.... WITH the BCG and CH it came with: NO PROBLEMS! I have ran with it, got it dirty, not cleaned it, shot Wolf and Winchester White box .223, premium 5.56 (along with XM855 62g's).... the PSA Upper chugs along. Makes me feel ripped off when I look at any other 16" Carbine upper on the market. For the price, customize it how you will, you can't go wrong! NiB BCG, Free Float handguard.. whatever you want to put on it will still be a deal for whatever application you think of.... except elitists and Colt snobs ;) If I could describe this upper in two words: BUY THREE!!!

(Posted on 7/14/2014)

Can't beat it for the $$$$ Review by Steve
Value
Quality
Price

I got my PTAC upper yesterday. It was packaged VERY well. No scratches or marks of any kind. It fits tightly on my PSA Blackhawk lower. I will head to the range with it this weekend. This is a great entry level black rifle for under $450.00. That is hard to beat!!!!

(Posted on 7/10/2014)

Great deal for a complete upper Review by Chris

I ordered one of these during a sale; I couldn't build one that cheap. All together, I built a whole AR for just at $500. The site had free shipping on it the next day, so I called customer service. They refunded me, no questions asked!

It arrived after two weeks, and in great shape. The upper fit my Anderson lower nice and tight. It doesn't have a chrome lined barrel or chamber, but it functions as well or better than lowers costing far more. One person said it was "splotchy"; I'm sure that's due to the dry lube on it. Once you oil it, that goes away. If you can get it on sale, especially with free shipping, buy it!

(Posted on 7/4/2014)

Items 41 to 50 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 9

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register