FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4  Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4 Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

Quality
Price
Value
63 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 399.99

Special Price $ 259.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 51 to 60 of 63 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
Fantastic Purchase Review by Bryan

First off, when I bought this, after reading reviews I was worried the fit would be sloppy with my lower... But it's actually perfect. There is ever so slightly the tiniest gap, basically you can see light through it. If this bothers you at all then move on. I mated this with an Anderson lower and couldn't be happier. What many people don't realize is that service rifles for the military are actually required to have a gap (and there's is actually slightly wider) so anyone worrying over this should not fret.

I noticed some reviewers were a little on the fence about the finish... I personally can't find anything wrong with it. on the outside or inside with one exception being the bolt carrier.

The bolt carrier, which I should point out was nearly free if you think about the price you paid for this upper ($289.99 for me and no shipping), that being said, there appears to be marks from where the BCG rubbed up against the upper during shipping. This could possibly be where residue was rubbed off but I'm unsure yet. To be honest it was so minor I didn't care enough to check.

All in all I'd give this a 5 out of 5 for the price.

(Posted on 1/27/2014)

good for the money Review by david

ordered a p-tac 16" upper with bcg on jan 7th, got it on jan 23.
upon inspection found it a bit dirty.
wiped it down with rag and 3 in 1 oil.
cleaned up good.
barrel was good and bolt was ok.
over all good for the money.
put it on a dti lower was a tight fit.
ran about 50 rounds through it no issues.
would buy another if looking to do a cheap build.

(Posted on 1/24/2014)

Best Bang for the Buck Upper Review by William

Surprisingly, this upper came to my door within one week of placing the order. If I would have known the quality before hand, I would have purchased 3 or 4. Mated right up to my LW-15 Lower and fired a few practice rounds without any issue. I am very happy overall and I will be ordering more when available.

(Posted on 1/23/2014)

Great value Review by Daniel

Received my upper today. Took about 12 days to get to my door. The BCG is staked better than my PSA BCG. Only complaints about the BCG is the finish on the gas key is pretty bad and the chrome lining in the carrier appears to be a little thinner than some, but I cant say for sure. The upper receiver is dry film coated on the inside. Hand guards are alright, the heat shield inside rattles a little. Barrel isnt chrome lined but the price reflects that, the finish on the barrel looks as good as a PSA CHF upper I have. Mates fine to my Surplus Ammo forged lower with a tight fit. If yours is a little loose, just put an accu wedge in the lower and call it a day. I managed to put the rifle together for $450. I added a used mil-surplus Colt carry handle/rear sight I picked up at a gun show for $15 and a GI mag for $8 to make a complete rifle, ready to go, for $473. If you want everything MPI/HPT and chrome lined then pay the extra and buy from PSA's line which is an exceptional value as well.

(Posted on 1/22/2014)

Awesome upper Review by SADAT

Awesome upper. Compare to my colt you can't even tell. Can't believe I paid more for something that functions the same. A little long on shipping but the price for this made up the wait. PSA I STRONGLY ADVISE YOU GUYS BEEF UP PRODUCTION. Cause I ordered a blemish 10 pack lower receiver. I need more uppers. Awesome company!! Lifelong customer.

(Posted on 1/21/2014)

Bad fitment causing inaccuracies Review by Erick

Being an average shooter I was very aware or this upper when it would not group well at 200 yards. I have another PSA upper that groups extremely well and cycles consistently with any ammo it is fed. I wish I could return this one and put the money toward a different PSA upper. Truly you get what you pay for here.

(Posted on 1/19/2014)

Can't beat it for the money! Review by Brandon

I bought one of these at Black Friday and it's not beautiful but it shoots good. If you want a inexpensive gun that shoots good this is the upper for you. I have purchased several ptac items and I am satisfied with all of them, but some more than others. If you want something pretty then buy palmettos name brand items, other than that they are great!

(Posted on 1/18/2014)

Function over form Review by Robert

Was looking for an entry level AR to build for my son for Cmas. This upper was it. I had a grim reaper lower with PSA lpk laying around and although the finish on the upper isnt top grade, it is acceptable. Mainly it fits the Grim Reaper lower as tight and well as a Colt. Was pleasantly surprised! No rattle or space.. replicate...
That said, it is an acceptable rifle that you won't mind taking out and beating on it. Its a Rusty Nova with a big block underneath..It killed his first deer just as much as the expensive stuff and I didn't care as got scratched up in the process.

(Posted on 1/15/2014)

Great price, ok quality Review by Joe

I ordered two of these PTAC uppers because I just couldn't pass them up for the price. I mated them to Spikes lowers and both of them fit a little sloppy. Being used to the great fit of the PSA uppers I was a little disappointed but for the money I can live with it. The only other issues were the finish on them. One of them has some kind of white wash out all over it and no matter what I do I can't get it off. For just a beater rifle it will do fine. Both of the uppers have what I would call value finish. They would look great on a poly lower but when you put them on a quality lower you can see a big difference in finish. I can't complain to much when I only have $490 in the hole rifle. Thanks PSA

(Posted on 12/28/2013)

Ptac delivered a great funtional upper for a starter build Review by matthew

The ptac 1/7 556 upper is a great upper to build your starter build for your ar15 . The ptac fits tight with a nfa or any polymer lower. The finish on the gun was good but you get what you pay for if your looking for a more high end upper go with PSA but ptac delivered. A great upper for any budget build getting into the AR. World thank you

(Posted on 12/19/2013)

Items 51 to 60 of 63 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register