PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4  Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

PTAC 16" Carbine Length 5.56 NATO 1/7 M4 Nitride Upper - w/ BCG & Charging Handle - 45240

Price
Value
Quality
82 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 399.99

Special Price $ 289.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 61 to 70 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
couldnt do better for the money Review by jefferson

I received my upper about 15 days after i ordered it. The bore was in good condition.the bcg and carrier were in good condition as well. The fiinish is not the best but it is acceptable to me. I used the psa enhanced lower build kit and put it on an anderson lower. It looks great. The trigger is heavy and creepy. I have polished parts and used moly lube which has helped some. I took it to the range and with a cheap scope, no bench rest just my elbow, my best group at 50yds was one inch and my best group at 100yds was 2 inches and I am no marksman. I fired 120 rounds with 100% functionality and reliabilty. I am absolutely certain with a better trigger and a good rest I can shoot better groups. I was using handloaded ammo 55gr fmj hornday under 24.0grs if imr 8208.. I am very satisfied with the upper and lower if fact i want to buy another one but they are out of stock, I should have ordered more when i had the chance.

(Posted on 2/9/2014)

VERY NICE DEAL!!!! Review by MaidenTexas78

Very impressed with this upper. Received it yesterday and was amazed at the quality. This is a shooter's deal, not for the safe-queen collectors who pose with their best "Rambo" impressions in the mirror(im just as guilty as they are), or for the fanboys. Definitely one for the fans of the platform who wanna have some fun at the range or wanna have a solid "Budget HD" AR within reach. Definitely worth the cash! Dont snooze on this one... Get it before O'Bomber starts his crap again! Very excited about putting my first build together! Big shout out to my main man Prepper Kip for sealing the deal in his Youtube review of this fine piece of equipment. These are the good days my friends...STOCK UP!!!

(Posted on 2/8/2014)

Excellent value! Couldn't be happier! Review by Jesse

I ordered this for my first ever AR and first ever AR build. The quality and finish were very, very good. I assembled a PSA blemished (I couldn't see the blemish)stripped lower with a PSA lower kit and the result was a.superb trigger and a tight fit with the upper. I am a real buyer, and am honestly evaluating this product. My carbine shoots well, is accurate, and went together with zero problems. I bought all the pieces from PSA and put a nice carbine together for $452.75 and that is a deal in my book. I would recommend this upper to anyone I don't intensely dislike. I have recommended PSA and this kit to all my buddies and will continue to do so. Way to go, PSA!

(Posted on 2/7/2014)

Great for the money Review by MadMarine

For the money its great. Not the best. Finish on mine was more gray then black. Was able to get quarter size grouping at 25 yards. 300 rounds though it and not one failure. Was about to build an AR for under $400.

(Posted on 2/2/2014)

Great price, not a looker Review by ben

Barrel looks great (is it a wilson?) Everything looks pretty standard milspec, fit is fine, but the finish of the reciever itself is a greyish black, dull, and on the inside is blotchy. If you are looking for the cheapest way to build a fully functional plinker this is your best bet.

(Posted on 1/31/2014)

Another Great PTAC Upper Review by SL

This is the second PTAC upper I bought from PSA. I received this one about 12 days after placing my order. Looked it over and it looked great. Took is out to the range yesterday. I was very happy. I put a sightmark ultra shot on it and shot over 100 rounds and it functioned perfect and was very accurate. I cannot say enough about what a bargain and how much you get for your money in these PTAC uppers. Very impressed. Great deal.

(Posted on 1/29/2014)

ptac 16 Review by chris

ordered this upper early this month recieved it last week, and i am very impressed, it may lack the bells and whistles like the chrome lined bore, but for those of use that take care of our guns and clean them, it isnt an issue. great customer service although it does take them forever to pick up the phone, i love the price and hope they keep up with the demand.

(Posted on 1/29/2014)

Good Value for the Bargain Shopper Review by Gary

I recently received one of these uppers. It locks up tight with a polymer lower (I have not tried it on an aluminum yet). I shot it this weekend and it functioned perfectly with XM193 and Tula. Accuracy was as good as any other I have shot with open sights. You can't beat the price for a budget build (I think I have $470 including sights and magazine with mine. Just realize it will probably take you three to four weeks to receive anything from PSA. I will buy again if I want to build another 16" rifle.

(Posted on 1/28/2014)

PTAC upper? It's OK Review by Michael

After getting a couple of these I would rather pay the extra $100 for the genuine PSA stuff. Like most people said the finish is ok to poor compared to the PSA equipment and not having a chrome lined barrel is somewhat of a negative. It functions ok with only a few FTF's but accuracy isn't even close to my PSA 16" upper with the same ammo at 50 and 100 yards. Good for a backup or something you don't plan on shooting a lot. I did the break in just like my PSA uppers one shot then clean chamber and barrel x25 and then 5 shots and clean barrel x5. Good value if you want a "good value" rifle.

(Posted on 1/28/2014)

Fantastic Purchase Review by Bryan

First off, when I bought this, after reading reviews I was worried the fit would be sloppy with my lower... But it's actually perfect. There is ever so slightly the tiniest gap, basically you can see light through it. If this bothers you at all then move on. I mated this with an Anderson lower and couldn't be happier. What many people don't realize is that service rifles for the military are actually required to have a gap (and there's is actually slightly wider) so anyone worrying over this should not fret.

I noticed some reviewers were a little on the fence about the finish... I personally can't find anything wrong with it. on the outside or inside with one exception being the bolt carrier.

The bolt carrier, which I should point out was nearly free if you think about the price you paid for this upper ($289.99 for me and no shipping), that being said, there appears to be marks from where the BCG rubbed up against the upper during shipping. This could possibly be where residue was rubbed off but I'm unsure yet. To be honest it was so minor I didn't care enough to check.

All in all I'd give this a 5 out of 5 for the price.

(Posted on 1/27/2014)

Items 61 to 70 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register