PTAC M4 Rifle

PTAC 16" 1:7 M4 Rifle Kit - 23898

Quality
Price
Value
68 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 68 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Legos for Adults!!! Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

More fun putting together the kit than IKEA furniture. Loved LEGOS as a kid and I have found my new obsession!! No directions in the box SO....off to youtube university. After taking a spring to the safety glasses (amateurs beware!!!), and searching high and low, I was able to put together the kit in about 30mins. Definitely an awesome experience with great shipping time. I hope that there will be upper kits sold soon too!

(Posted on 5/5/2017)

Worth the money Review by Jacob
Quality
Price
Value

I paid $399.99 with free shipping back in July 2016.I have added a slide fire to it and have ran 1,000 rounds of truammo steal casings FMJ through it with little problems. This was my second build and was easy to assemble. I wanted a AR that i can be rough with and will work flawlessly. I dont really care about a pretty gun although parts are well made. Great gun for the price. My next project is purchase a full 300 blackout upper to swap out and use my current lower.

(Posted on 4/25/2017)

Great Ghost Review by OldCorpsEd
Price
Value
Quality

Haven't assembled it yet since it just came yesterday, but it looks great: not a mar or a mark on anything. Outstanding service. I ordered it late Monday night and got it Wednesday afternoon. I live in SC, 80 miles away, but still, that was amazingly quick service!

(Posted on 4/13/2017)

Excellent Buy Review by Big Country
Price
Value
Quality

3d printed a modified JT lower (Da Vinci XYZ 1.0) and snapped this thing together in about 5 minutes. Got some 40 round mags ($10 each) & a laser off midway USA. Took it to the range, put over 100 rounds through it in a couple minutes, NEVER JAMMED ONCE. Excellent value, quality, accuracy, price... a killer deal. Gonna try printing the AR-10 lower and build next. The only thing I could say would make this a better deal is if it came with the auto-sear (and a rear iron sight).

(Posted on 4/11/2017)

Excellent Buy Review by Big Country
Price
Value
Quality

3d printed a modified JT lower (Da Vinci XYZ 1.0) and snapped this thing together in about 5 minutes. Got some 40 round mags ($10 each) & a laser off midway USA. Took it to the range, put over 100 rounds through it in a couple minutes, NEVER JAMMED ONCE. Excellent value, quality, accuracy, price... a killer deal. Gonna try printing the AR-10 lower and build next. The only thing I could say would make this a better deal is if it came with the auto-sear (and a rear iron sight).

(Posted on 4/11/2017)

I would order again Review by Stephan
Quality
Price
Value

I was looking for a fun project of an AR15 build. I was interested in building an inexpensive and accurate rifle. With the loads I built up for this rifle I am shooting sub MOA. 1/4" groups at 100 yards. Job accomplished!

(Posted on 2/2/2017)

great ar 15 Review by thomas
Value
Quality
Price

Great price, all is good!

(Posted on 11/26/2016)

outstanding deal Review by Dirk
Price
Value
Quality



Being a family guy without a ton of cash burning a hole in my pocket, I was looking for a build on a reasonable budget. I snooped around and after reading a lot of reviews and watching the torture test video I decided to give PSA a go. I could not be more pleased. I am a former USMC MEU SOC Armorer and have put my hands on literally thousands of US Govt M16's and my 16 inch PTAC m4 style AR kit on an anderson lower is on par so far with anything ive dealt with. Fit and finish is good. The Edges on the inside of the BCG are a little sharp and the retractible stock has a slight bit of play, but both are really nitpicking and if those are the only issues, this is a no brainer. As for function...so far ive put close to 1000 rounds through it of every weight and style and it runs flawlwssly. I have had 0 malfuntions or stoppages of any kind using Magpul mags. I attached a 4.5 x 16 scope to see what the gun is capable of and with 3 different factory loads, its capable of sub MOA if I do my part. One ammo was .750 or less consistently. Pretty damned good for stock trigger and 16 inch bbl!! I have a buddy who bought a colt M4 and the same time and the trigger on the PTAC blew his away.The upper was already set up for 100 yrds with the front sight post elevation. All I had to do was adjust the windage on my rear and im dead nuts on. If you are looking for a kit less receiver for the sub $400 mark....do not look any furthur. This is a great firearm and im pleased as hell with it. Great Job PSA

(Posted on 11/22/2016)

fast shipping Review by thomas
Price
Value
Quality

Placed order on 11/15/16 at my door on 11/18/16, kit looks good ! tom

(Posted on 11/18/2016)

Great Value and extra fast shipping Review by Scott
Price
Value
Quality

I ordered my PTAC 16" 1:7 M4 Rifle Kit - 23898 on Tuesday and received it on Friday... Wow, now that's fast. Upon inspection all parts seem to be of good quality and I look forward to building this rifle...

(Posted on 11/18/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 68 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register