Federal 5.56mm 62gr FMJBT Steel Core Ammunition 420rds on Stripper Clips w/Ammo Can - XM855LC1 AC1

Federal 5.56mm 62gr FMJBT Steel Core Ammunition 420rds on Stripper Clips w/Ammo Can - XM855LC1 AC1

Price
Value
Quality
21 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 208.99

Special Price $ 159.99

American Eagle / Federal .223 & 5.56 Rifle Ammo Rebate

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great price Review by Matt
Quality
Price
Value

Saved $50.00 over local retail even after shipping. Can't say no.

(Posted on 6/11/2017)

Great Price Best 556 Ammo Review by J D
Price
Value
Quality

When you can buy the military ammo at the cheapest price in years NOW IS THE TIME TO STOCK UP! Before they stop allowing us to buy this my advice is order asap. I have bought and used this before it does not get any better. This is the same as what is shipped to the military; so you know it is up to spec

(Posted on 5/16/2017)

Awsome deal Review by VB
Price
Value
Quality

Purchased my first ever AR and that from PSA. Was running .223s through it then saw this deal for the 5.56(mil-spec)and purchased a couple of cans. Extremely pleased with the this ammo. I have not had any issues with it after 230+ rounds. Great deal.

(Posted on 5/9/2017)

Good ammo but not as advertised Review by Martin
Price
Value
Quality

Although the description says "This is first run ammo that met the US Military’s strict quality assurance standards and specifications.", it isn't. It's called "seconds", which means it's the ammo the army won't take, that gets culled because the cases are dented or there is some other problem. The description says, "This ammunition has passed Military Specification Testing and is NOT Quality Control Rejected Ammunition." However, it IS factory rejected ammo. Although the description says "Can is sealed from the factory and does not come with a steel stripper clip guide," the can is not factory sealed. Instead of the military specification required lead seal crimped wire with "LC" on it, the cans have a plastic zip tie, which means there is no guarantee of tamper-proof status. If you are buying this because of a government contract, thinking this will meet the specifications, it won't. However, it is good clean ammo, despite the dents. And it does have a stripper clip guide. After making three different orders, hoping to get the government spec ammunition advertised and calling the first two times to complain about the product not being as advertised, I gave up the third time. Still a good price and good ammo, just not as advertised.

(Posted on 4/20/2017)

Great ammo at a great price! Review by Scott
Price
Value
Quality

I have been a longtime fan of the 855 on stripper clips. Bought another 10 cans at a price I haven't seen in many years. Shoots well out of all my rifles. Minor shipping problem with the order, but customer service was extremely helpfull and resolved the problem quickly. Highly recommend this ammo and PSA!

(Posted on 4/17/2017)

Quick ship, box destroyed Review by Cabo
Price
Value
Quality

First time ordering from PSA. I was impressed with the quick shipment. Ordered on the 26th and received on the 29th. However, the box arrived completely torn open with the contents visible to everyone including curious children. Also no Lake City seal on the can. It DID have the stripper clip guide though. On the fence about ordering again.

(Posted on 3/29/2017)

LC M855 GTG Review by Thumper
Price
Value
Quality

Nice to see this back in stock!

Price brake down:
At $179.99 per 420rds (free shipping when two bought)...that is $0.428 per rd.
30 cal ammo cans are going for about $10.00 each.
Qty = 42 stripper clips ,,,, at about $0.25 each = $10.50
Stripper guides (yes! my boxes came with TWO guides, AKA "Spoon") $2.00
So $179.99 - 10.00 - 10.50 - 2= $157.49 or $0.375 per round.
That is pretty good deal:) for 5.56 M855

Quality:
Ammo can. Very nice, Mil spec new.
Strippers. Mil spec new.
Guides. GGG brand ,, Mil spec new.
Ammo, Lake City 2016 62gr green tip, necks are annealed, primer pockets crimped.

Shipping:
Kind of slow,,, just plan ahead.
I received two cans in one box... they had some shipping craft paper in there.... but it was all shoved to one end and was doing nothing.
My biggest issue with PSA is how they ship... I'm in MN and it is a ways to SC... I just wish they would package better.
My cans where missing paint all over from banging around.
I'm not real picky ,,,, but I did pay for things to be in good shape:(

These cans are great for grab -N- go!
Great for long term storage, practice, personal defense (there are better rds for PD)
These are LAP rounds (light armor piercing) they do a decent job at perforating most non-armered vehicles,,, soft stuff... well they are OK.

They function very good in a variety of my AR's... My go to AR is a PSA 16" melonite A2 with a FailZero bolt and a Nickle Boron trigger group. I have NEVER had a FTF, FTE... with this ammo.
It burns fairly clean.

Just make sure to leave a couple of cans for me:)

Thumper

(Posted on 12/31/2016)

Would have liked the opportunity to give an honest review Review by Brian
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered Federal 5.56mm 62gr FMJBT Steel Core Ammunition 420rds on Stripper Clips w/Ammo Can - XM855LC1 AC1 on 08/26/2016. With Shipping total came out to be $208.99 delivered to Texas. Package arrived 09/09/2016 and was looking forward to reviewing 62gr Steel Core Ammo with FMJBT projectile. To my great disappointment, I received Federal 5.56mm 55gr FMJ Ball 420rds on Stripper Clips w/Ammo Can - XM193LC1 AC1. Called Palmetto State Armory immediately because I had their number programmed into my phone because I had recently ordered an Ar lower & upper from them recently as well. After waiting on hold for 28 minutes(not the first time because I had issues with the lower AR receiver), I finally was able to speak to my first customer service representative(Gavin). I got the impression from Gavin that he wanted me to keep the ammo I had received and that he would give me a 10% discount. I told him that I wanted the order that I had already been billed for (5.56 62gr FMJBT Steel Core) and was not interested in the erroneous order which I had received. After several more minutes of getting nowhere with Gavin I asked to speak to his supervisor. I then was put on hold again and had the pleasure of speaking to his supervisor(Sharon). I had to reexplain to Sharon what had happened since I have to assume that Palmetto State Armory does not have a system to where the notes that Gavin was hopefully taking pertaining to my order cannot be forwarded to his supervisor. Sharon's original solution to the problem was for me to have to take more time out of my day by locating a UPS location and having the ammo reshipped back to South Carolina. I explained to her that I felt that it wasn't right that I would have to take even more time out of my already busy schedule since I was to leave out of town on the 10th for a business trip and would be out of pocket for a week to ten days. I was very close to doing as she requested until I caught her in a lie. She told me that when the 55gr ammo was received back in South Carolina they would ship me the 62 gr FMJBT Steel Core Ammo. I then immediately asked her if the 62gr FMJBT Steel Core Ammo was in stock and she told me that it was. I then told her that I felt like she had lied to me because on their website it shows that the 62gr FMJBT Steel Core Ammo 420 rds was out of stock. After being caught in this alleged lie she got very flustered because I asked to speak to her supervisor because I felt that she intentionally tried to mislead me. I then had the great pleasure of getting to speak with her supervisor(Travis). I of course had to reexplain the situation to Travis because evidently Sharon did not or could not forward the information to him. I pointed out to him that it shows on Palmetto State Armory's website that the ammo that I originally ordered from them was out of stock. He then tried to tell me that there is a "buffer inventory" in order to supposedly alleviate these kinds of issues and that if the ammo which I had originally ordered was not in stock upon the time when my erroneous order was to be re-received to them they would ship me out an order "in kind." I told him that an "in kind" order was not acceptable to me because I felt like that is what they tried to do to me in the first place and that I just happened to catch it. Needless to say, after spending one hour and thirteen minutes on the phone I feel like I have gotten nowhere. I find it highly doubtful that I am the only person having these issues with the wait time that I have experienced when calling them or the return time that I have experienced when sending the one email I sent.
Sincerly,
Brian Winkler
512-743-1315

(Posted on 9/9/2016)

Great Deal for 420 rounds Review by Pablo
Price
Value
Quality

Cheap 5.56 XM855 ammo at a great price. Shoots well, did not have any of them fail.

Just know that this ammo DOES attract a magnet so you will not be able to shoot it at indoor ranges.
If you want ammo that doesn't attract a magnet and cost a little cheaper, go with XM193 55gr. Otherwise, great buy!

(Posted on 8/1/2016)

GReat Great Great! Review by RM
Quality
Price
Value

I really like this round. I keep a box or two because its a great round at a great price.

(Posted on 1/30/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register