PTAC 16" Mid-Length 5.56 NATO 1:7 Upper with BCG and Charging Handle - 40176

PTAC 16" Mid-Length 5.56 NATO 1:7 Upper with BCG and Charging Handle - 40176

Quality
Price
Value
54 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 54 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Great product, great price, free shipping... Review by Jeff
Price
Value
Quality

...Married this upper to a Plum Crazy polymer lower, could not be happier. Added a Simmons 3/9x40mm scope...the three together are amazing. Took about 10 rounds to get the scope dialed in, the other 190 rounds...no burps or hiccups...ran flawless. Ordered on May 19, received May 26. Palmetto State Armory...thank you.

(Posted on 5/29/2017)

Very nice upper, it's everything I expected and more Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality

Received the upper in 7 days. That's amazing for living in North Eastern Washington State. Everything takes longer to ship here!
The upper is everything I expected and more. I cleaned and lubed the upper and I'm waiting for the lower I ordered at the same time. It arrives at mu FFL dealer tomorrow. After cleaning and inspecting I'll assemble and put some rounds down range. An AR for $409 is a tremendous deal!
Thanks PSA, everything I've purchased has been excellent quality, time after time, I'll buy again.

(Posted on 4/27/2017)

Great deal Review by Ben
Price
Value
Quality

Got this on the Valentine's Day clearance special and have to say I love it. I've put 100 rounds down range with it so far and I haven't had any problems. Very high quality for the money and fit and finish was great and work great with my Anderson lower. Bolt was a little sticky at first but smoothed out right away. Just make sure to clean the barrel before shooting it the first mine was really dirty.

(Posted on 2/21/2017)

It just works! Review by luciano
Price
Value
Quality

I have a few of the ptac and psa upper receivers I gotta say psa assembled uppers are nicer and they are worth the extra you pay for. On that note the ptac uppers are no slouch. The are accurate and they function just fine and the fitment is good but the finish isn't as nice as a psa upper . Like it says in the description these uppers are ready to be worked hard. So who cares if it gets scratched it won't! It'll just keep running.

(Posted on 1/31/2017)

You won't be disappointed. A+++ Review by Josh
Price
Value
Quality

This thing is very good quality when the cost is considered, and it includes the BCG and charging handle! Delivered within a week. No issues whatsoever. Very satisfied customer. Don't second guess PTAC, you won't be disappointed. Thanks PSA.

(Posted on 1/25/2017)

Good entry level carbine option Review by Jon
Quality
Price
Value

PTAC seems to have a bad rep in the AR circles on the internet, but most negative posts I've seen are several years old and a number of recent Youtube reviews counter this. On sale for $249 including BCG I was willing to take a chance. Glad I did!

(Posted on 1/1/2017)

worked very well Review by richard
Price
Value
Quality

just good upper for budget builder wont be disapointed

(Posted on 8/4/2016)

Damaged goods Review by George
Value
Quality
Price

My first order with this company, and most likely my last. I ordered 2 of the complete uppers, and when they finally arrived they both had blemishes. One only had marks on the outside that I was able to live with. The other had the ejection port cover spring installed incorrectly, the ejection port door pin was scratched badly, and the E clip on the ejection port cover pin was missing. When I called to report it, there was no apology of any sort, only "we will send out an E clip". Did not seem to be any concern to customer support. Highly disappointed!!!

(Posted on 7/28/2016)

Sweet Review by Jeffrey
Value
Quality
Price

Nice accurate upper. Really accurate, cheap when you consider the Bcg and charging handle is included!! Purchase one when back in stock you can't go wrong!!! Awesome upper for the right price!! PSA UPPERS AND LOWERS CAN'T Be beat!! Yes their are more expensive name brand ARS on the market but PSA is on par with these more expensive guns plus you have money left over for sights, ammo etc and you don't break the bank

(Posted on 7/27/2016)

Great! I'm well pleased! Review by Chris
Value
Quality
Price

I bought this to pair with my PSA lower New Year's Eve last year. I've been shooting it since and have had no issues. I love it!

(Posted on 6/11/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 54 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register