PSA 14.7" CHF Mid-Length A2 Pinned & Welded Rifle Kit - 8921

PSA 14.7" CHF Mid-Length A2 Pinned & Welded Rifle Kit - 8921

Quality
Price
Value
13 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
some of you are total crybabies Review by Tim
Price
Value
Quality

Some of the reasons for the couple negative reviews on here are amazing.
One guy gives 1 star all because the upper shows signs that it was test fired and then calls Palmetto A-holes because of it?
Another guy complains because he got a slightly different handgaurd than the sheep 10 dollar one thats in the picture?? He emails Palmetto with a picture of his handgaurd (which has absolutely nothing wrong with it) and they reply back saying that it is the correct handgaurd...but he cries and complains about it giving a bad review.
Im no PSA fan boy, but I had to respond as those complaints are ridiculous.
Ive bought many parts and uppers from PSA and I also own two Colts (6920 and a 6720) a BCM M16A4, Noveske N4 and an Aero Precision. PSA is right there at the top of the heap as far as quality, especially with their FN CHF barrels.
Quit being a bunch of crybabies because your upper has a mark on it, or your $10 hand guard isn't the $10 handgaurd pictured....grow up

(Posted on 7/2/2017)

Very Happy with purchase Review by Gary
Value
Quality
Price

I purchased this kit and put on an Anderson Lower. Everything fits perfectly. Gun works perfect and is as accurate as I am. I am pleased with my PSA purchase.

(Posted on 6/30/2017)

Somewhat Pleased Review by Allen
Value
Quality
Price

I purchased this kit and when I received it, the lower parts kit and stock kit were missing. I placed a call to PSA and I was able to speak to someone and he took care of the problem and had the missing parts sent out to me quickly. For that, I am very pleased and thankful. The upper came with what I classify as "PURE JUNK" for the bolt and bolt carrier. It was not chrome lined, nor was the bolt carrier key. The bolt was extremely too tight in the bolt carrier and was obviously "CHEAP JUNK". I have ordered other uppers from PSA in the past that included the BCG's and was very pleased. Not so this time. Needless to say, I file "13ed" the BCG that came with this upper and had to spend more money to get one that I could trust and that was at least Mil-Spec. I suspect the BCG was not made in the USA, because so many parts are being imported nowadays. As far as the upper, I really like it and would possibly purchase more in the future, only without the BCG or lower kit. I had expected better from PSA, based on past orders received.

(Posted on 3/15/2017)

Only the barrel is good. Review by Jeremy
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this kit on a daily deal. It showed up with a bolt carrier that wasnt correctly phosphated, an upper receiver that not only wasnt coated right on the interior of the rifle but it had excessive wear from gas key rub on the top portion indicating it was a heavily used upper. Id say the only good thing about this kit was the barrel.

If youre looking for shitty quality parts. Pick PSA, its obvious they dont give a shit anymore. I can understand a few dents and dings but this is a complete quality disaster. I do not trust shooting this rifle until Ive checked the headspace and a
replaced the upper receiver.

Thanks for nothing assholes.

(Posted on 10/21/2016)

Great upper Review by jared
Price
Value
Quality

This is a high quality upper, they use FN CHF barrels which are awesome. Very accurate and functions perfectly so far.

(Posted on 9/9/2016)

Very nice kit. Lackluster customer service. Review by Chris
Value
Quality
Price

First I am impressed by the quality of this kit. Finely made and it shows.

My real reason for writing this reive is to bring to light a sever lack of customer service. I had one issue, a small issue that I had hoped would easily be rectified.
The hand guard that came with the kit is not the one pictured with the kit. No where in the listing for the kit does it say parts recived may be different than what is listed.
When I first called customer support they were dismissive of my issue, and said that the handguard that came with it was the correct one. But if I was so inclined , I could email customer service a picture. I did with my issue listed. I had hoped that they would simply say return the hand guard and they would send me another.
My first email went in answered. So I sent another her is the reply I got.

Good Afternoon,

This is the correct handguard for your item. We unfortunately do not specify which handguard will be used in the description so it is possible to receive either. Photos are provided for general identification purposes only and may show optional or additional pieces for illustration purposes. Please refer to the product description for details. We hope you have a great day.

That reply is just as dismissive as the phone conversation with them.

LOOK THEIR ARE COUNTLESS COMPANYS MAKEING THESE ITEMS, I was happy with them until this. I have bought from them befor. I am now not sure that I will consider them again, as they don't value me.

(Posted on 6/17/2016)

Great kit Review by Tom
Quality
Price
Value

I recently completed this kit using an A3 carry handle sight. All parts assembled well with the exception of the pistol grip. I mention this only as a heads up for those using Anderson lowers as the grip screw hole appears to be a bit short on these otherwise excellent lowers. A couple of washers and I was in buisiness. Performance of the build has been flawless and the accuracy first rate. My intention was to build a very basic, short , handy carbine And that it certainly is. Sometimes I think the inveterate tinkerers in our community get too caught up in the gear-gadget race and forget how accurate and easy good peep sights are,I know I did. While the accuracy is scope worthy I'm having a lot of fun rocking this very basic, effective cabine. Thanks Palmetto for a lot of high quality, affordable fun.

(Posted on 2/22/2016)

Nice setup Review by Nicholas

I put this on an anderson lower I built and it shoots great. Light recoil and it looks good too.

(Posted on 2/28/2015)

Looks Good Review by Security isa Myth

I ordered on the 10th of Jan and it arrived on the 27th, well within the time posted for delivery during the busy season. Had it not been for UPS picking it up late the day after the label was created, I believe it would have arrived a day sooner.
The upper looked great- the fit and finish were as advertised. The lower parts were all bagged in smaller zip lock bags.

The only issue I had was the bolt lock was a bit too snug in my (Anderson) lower- I am not sure where the issue was, but it was easily taken care of with a little 400 grit and then some 600. Everything else went together perfectly and seems to function as expected. I will be putting a few rounds down range this weekend and believe all will go smoothly.

Hope this helps

(Posted on 1/28/2015)

PSA 14.7 CHF Mid A2 Pinned Rifle Kit Review by Andrew

I received my order 17 days after I placed it. Rifle kit was just what I ordered with all parts. Rifle has been completed and shoots great. Palmetto State Armory is one of the best online stores that I have ordered from in a long time. With this kind of service I will buy from them again.

(Posted on 1/25/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register