Palmetto State Armory A2 Rifle Lower Build Kit - 8485

Palmetto State Armory A2 Rifle Lower Build Kit - 8485

Quality
Price
Value
15 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Nice kit everything you need Review by John
Quality
Price
Value

Very happy with my purchase went together without a problem

(Posted on 1/25/2017)

DO NOT BUY Review by Silas
Quality
Price
Value

First of all, psa sent me this with a carbine length buffer in it. If I hadn't noticed this, it could have damaged my lower receiver. The gas key of the bcg was hitting my lower. Secondly, the trigger is the worst mil spec trigger I have ever used. It is a gummy double action with tons of creep and totally unpredictable.

And finally, to top it all off, it took me over a month of battling with customer service for them to just send me the parts in the first place. I haven't even tried to return these defective parts yet. I'm sure that it will be impossible to even get them on the phone, considering how many times I had to call before. I was able to buy a cmmg lpk and utg a2 buttstock for less money from ctd, and those parts are much better quality.

(Posted on 10/2/2016)

Awesome build kit Review by Christopher
Value
Quality
Price

All parts fit perfectly. Everything was packed well in the box and shipping time was as stated. I installed this on an Anderson lower, one thing to watch out for is that Anderson no longer completely taps the hole for the grip bolt. The bolt supplied was too long. Bought a 3/4 long bolt from the hardware store and used that. This is not an issue with the PSA parts kit, but with the Anderson lower. Just FYI in case you order this for an Anderson lower. Pickup a 3/4" bolt while you wait for your lower kit to arrive!
Great product! Thank you PSA!

(Posted on 4/9/2016)

Palmetto State Armory hits a home run with this kit! Review by Dan from Flagstaff Arizona

I finally got to install this kit the other day...I am building a clone of the MK12. What really surprised me with this kit was how well the trigger worked!... i thought I would install it the way it was, until I found a better trigger, but much to my surprise, there was no creep what so ever...It is as good as the last trigger I had polished by hand!...Great Job Palmetto! that's a home run in my book. All the parts installed perfectly and I had ZERO problems with the assembly...I'll continue to use your company for my other builds soon enough...
Thank you again.
Dan in Flagstaff @ 7,000Ft elevation, where the bullets run faster and flatter than yours!

(Posted on 4/4/2016)

A2 stock kit Review by Larry
Price
Value
Quality

The kit was complete I had two minor issues. The bolt for the pistol grip was to long. I added a washer not a problem. #2 was the chanel in the pivot pin was rough which I didn't notice until I had the detent in place. I put and drop of oil on it that helped some still not a big deal. I am going to respring with JP springs and polish the trigger. Overall I'd buy the kit again.

(Posted on 4/1/2016)

Nice kit for the classic look Review by David
Value
Quality
Price

3rd PSA purchase in as many months. Completed my Anderson lower with it. All went together as expected. Ordered Monday night, sitting on my porch at Thursday afternoon. Now waiting on the 7.62x39 uppers to hit the Daily Deal page.

(Posted on 3/24/2016)

psa does it again! Review by william
Quality
Price
Value

i couldn't be more pleased [again]!i don't know how some of these bad reviews come up from time to time.sometimes i think they're competitors buy from them and get jealous of the great quality at a fair price and write a bad review just to get back at them. i have made numerous orders from psa and they have all been excellent.this kit is no exception.this kit was at my door in 3 days and properly packaged.i prefer psa over any other manufacturer [and that includes colt,etc.,etc.].they sell parts that are equal,if not better than anyone else,and at a working man's [or woman's]price.don't hesitate to order from them.thanx psa.

(Posted on 10/30/2015)

it was alright.. Review by Daniel

everything went smooth, some part seemed to have blemishs, my safety selector detent and spring have fail and seem to short.. looks like ill have to buy a different one. overall satisfied

(Posted on 1/14/2014)

Overall Pleased Review by Stuart

This was my first rifle build and I have to say it was a breeze. Everything fit together like a glove and the parts seem great. The trigger is nothing to write home about; its rough, but that seems to be expected with these base model build kits. Overall I'm pleased, and if I ever decide to build another black rifle, I'll come back to PSA!

(Posted on 11/17/2012)

Great Kit Review by bryan

I bought this kit while it was on sale and I couldn't pass it up. Received it in a week, thanks PSA. This kit is great and and of the best quality. There are a few little things that I will mention. The trigger guard roll pin was a lot harder to punch in that it needed to be. The stock screw that had lock tight was very hard to tighten all the way. I will probably find a better bolt with a hex head on it or something. I stripped the flat head already and it still needs to go tighter. Other than that It all went together perfect and i had no issues. 5/5

(Posted on 10/30/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register