Palmetto State Armory A2 Rifle Lower Build Kit - 8485

Palmetto State Armory A2 Rifle Lower Build Kit - 8485

Quality
Price
Value
12 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 124.95

Special Price $ 119.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Awesome build kit Review by Christopher
Value
Quality
Price

All parts fit perfectly. Everything was packed well in the box and shipping time was as stated. I installed this on an Anderson lower, one thing to watch out for is that Anderson no longer completely taps the hole for the grip bolt. The bolt supplied was too long. Bought a 3/4 long bolt from the hardware store and used that. This is not an issue with the PSA parts kit, but with the Anderson lower. Just FYI in case you order this for an Anderson lower. Pickup a 3/4" bolt while you wait for your lower kit to arrive!
Great product! Thank you PSA!

(Posted on 4/9/2016)

Palmetto State Armory hits a home run with this kit! Review by Dan from Flagstaff Arizona

I finally got to install this kit the other day...I am building a clone of the MK12. What really surprised me with this kit was how well the trigger worked!... i thought I would install it the way it was, until I found a better trigger, but much to my surprise, there was no creep what so ever...It is as good as the last trigger I had polished by hand!...Great Job Palmetto! that's a home run in my book. All the parts installed perfectly and I had ZERO problems with the assembly...I'll continue to use your company for my other builds soon enough...
Thank you again.
Dan in Flagstaff @ 7,000Ft elevation, where the bullets run faster and flatter than yours!

(Posted on 4/4/2016)

A2 stock kit Review by Larry
Price
Value
Quality

The kit was complete I had two minor issues. The bolt for the pistol grip was to long. I added a washer not a problem. #2 was the chanel in the pivot pin was rough which I didn't notice until I had the detent in place. I put and drop of oil on it that helped some still not a big deal. I am going to respring with JP springs and polish the trigger. Overall I'd buy the kit again.

(Posted on 4/1/2016)

Nice kit for the classic look Review by David
Value
Quality
Price

3rd PSA purchase in as many months. Completed my Anderson lower with it. All went together as expected. Ordered Monday night, sitting on my porch at Thursday afternoon. Now waiting on the 7.62x39 uppers to hit the Daily Deal page.

(Posted on 3/24/2016)

it was alright.. Review by Daniel

everything went smooth, some part seemed to have blemishs, my safety selector detent and spring have fail and seem to short.. looks like ill have to buy a different one. overall satisfied

(Posted on 1/14/2014)

Overall Pleased Review by Stuart

This was my first rifle build and I have to say it was a breeze. Everything fit together like a glove and the parts seem great. The trigger is nothing to write home about; its rough, but that seems to be expected with these base model build kits. Overall I'm pleased, and if I ever decide to build another black rifle, I'll come back to PSA!

(Posted on 11/17/2012)

Great Kit Review by bryan

I bought this kit while it was on sale and I couldn't pass it up. Received it in a week, thanks PSA. This kit is great and and of the best quality. There are a few little things that I will mention. The trigger guard roll pin was a lot harder to punch in that it needed to be. The stock screw that had lock tight was very hard to tighten all the way. I will probably find a better bolt with a hex head on it or something. I stripped the flat head already and it still needs to go tighter. Other than that It all went together perfect and i had no issues. 5/5

(Posted on 10/30/2012)

PSA LPKs are excellent! Review by Zach

This was my first of many PSA purchases to come!! The site said the "Free Shipping Event" was slowing them down about 5 days and that is exactly how long it took to ship. I can live with that. The quality of the kit was well worth having to wait an extra day or two. I am very pleased with the parts, their fit in the lower and their performance. Keep up the good work PSA!

(Posted on 7/30/2012)

Great A2 parts kit Review by asher

Let me start out by saying people are retards (the guy below), if you know the A2 specs the LPK includes everything you need. This ain't an m4, it doesn't have m4 parts, it doesn't go together like an m4, with that being said, IT IS AN A2, IT GOES TOGETHER LIKE AN A2. The only problem I had assembling it was the front push pin detent, but that was my own fault. (It is like trying to push a grain of rice into a hole the size of a grain of rice while a spring is trying to prevent you from completing that task) I ended up launching the detent and one of the springs while trying to install it, but once again this was my fault. Overall there is nothing remarkable or special about this LPK except the fact that nothing broke and it works after all the sh*t it's been through. The trigger is decent (exactly what you'd find on a milspec rifle) but nobody should expect a match grade trigger in a standard LPK.

(Posted on 7/16/2012)

Bad Experience Review by Steve

I ordered this kit on line. After waiting several weeks I called to see why it had not shipped yet and to express my concern over the missing latch plate in the reviews. I was assured that the latch plate was in the kit and it would be shipped the same day. When I recieved the kit it was missing the latch plate.

Edit by PSA: This kit does not include a latch plate. Per the design of the AR15, the A2 stock serves the functions of the latch plate by mating completely with the rear of the lower and containing the rear take down detent spring.

(Posted on 3/28/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register