Smith & Wesson M&P Bodyguard .380 w/o Laser ‒ 109381

Smith & Wesson M&P Bodyguard .380 w/o Laser ‒ 109381

Value
Quality
Price
16 Review(s)

In stock

$ 349.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Good feeling gun, even for a compact Review by Kris
Price
Value
Quality

I have yet to shoot the gun but I have been feeling it out, dry firing and testing the slide/safety and magazine spring stiffness. The Gun itself is very small and compact, and with fat fingers I was a little concerned I would not like the feel of the gun or have adequate grip when firing. To my surprise, the gun felt really good in my hands even with my pinkie hanging off the extended grip Smith and Wesson provides. Loading mags is cake, I regret buying an auto loader in fear of the magazines not being cooperative but they were super easy to load, no breakin required there. The safety is a little stiff, and the trigger is a pain to pull as others have stated in reviews, and until you break it in or get used to, it will affect your accuracy. I think with an aftermarket extended grip and a trigger job, this gun would be an amazing compact carry gun. Being I had a few gripes from the manufacturer, I took a star off of quality, for the trigger and smaller grip. Otherwise this is a great looking and feeling gun and I have no doubt this gun will be great for defense or range duty.

(Posted on 6/25/2017)

M&P 380 Review by patrick
Price
Value
Quality

Great little gun
200 rounds of 4 different ammos and all went bang
shoots true to aim once you get use to staging trigger.

(Posted on 5/30/2017)

Great little gun. Not so great PSA service. Review by CarolinaRetired
Price
Value
Quality

This is my second review on this purchase. My first has yet to be posted. I Have included my previous comments in this review.
The M&P Bodyguard is a ideal compromise for a pocket/concealed carry weapon. Size, sights, shoot-ability are good. Fired first 50 rounds of ball ammunition with no issues. Trigger pull is very long and heavy. Not unexpected but certainly needs to be gotten used to. I prefer this over the Ruger LCP. Price, sales discount, and a rebate made the deal irresistible.
Now to my original review:
"Your Review (submitted on May 25, 2017):
Can not give a complete review at this time due to the fact that I still have not received my pistol.
I live in the Columbia SC area and ordered the pistol with transfer to PSA's Farrow Rd, SC store for pu. It has been 7 days and still no word on the status of my order. PSA charges $17 to "ship" from their warehouse a block away from the retail store and then makes the customer wait an extended number of days before they will make it available for pickup. I would have been better off transferring it to my local gun range and received it long before now. Additionally, I had to wait on hold for 46 minutes before making contact with a customer service rep. Additional remarks if I ever receive my firearm."
PSA, I love your product offerings and prices. Customer service needs improvement.

(Posted on 5/27/2017)

Excellent Deal, Great Little Backup Weapon Review by RR
Price
Value
Quality

I haven't had the chance to shoot this Smith .380 yet, but there are plenty of reviews out there for you to read and videos to watch. What I would like to review is the service by PSA. This is absolutely the lowest price out there with the rebate and the shipping was fast! I've bought several pistols from PSA and ammo. They really can't be beat for price or service. Thanks again, PSA, keep up the great prices and service.

(Posted on 5/22/2017)

Another Great S&W Pistol Review by Todd
Price
Value
Quality

First let me say that my order with PSA was flawless. Ordered on Thursday and my FFL dealer had the pistol ready for pickup in just eight days.

Out of all the reasonably priced small .380 pistols the M&P Bodyguard fits me the best. I'm an average size guy with medium size hands and the BGs grip is very easy to hold and keep on target during rapid firing, despite the long firm DAO trigger pull. I have put about 175 rounds through my BG without one failure of any kind. I've only use brass cased ammo, Rem, Federal, Winchester, Hornaday AG, and Ruger ARX and all feed, fire and eject perfect.

Now, some owners have reported that the magazine will catch about half way in and require the release to be depressed or the magazine to be hit firmly from the bottom to insert it but(don't hit it). This "catch" of the mag is a design flaw, but easy to correct (something S&W should do to every mag).

I used a fine swiss file(a nail file will work also)to radius only the upper-right front corner of each magazine, then buffed that corner to a mirror finish so it no longer catches the mag release when inserting it. This will not effect the operation or safety of the Bodyguard in any way but, it will prevent damage to the mag release because it's all plastic and will eventually sheer off.

(Posted on 5/1/2017)

Get one while S&W has $50.00 mail in rebate Review by Kirk
Price
Value
Quality

Great little. 380, small, good sights, lock back on slide , great pocket pistol, only negative is the take down is a bitch, but S&W Quality and for the price (+rebate ) you can't beat it get one before end of June 2017 when rebate ends :)

(Posted on 4/23/2017)

Great Buy, but.... Review by Allen
Price
Value
Quality

This is a great buy for the asking price... But, after putting two hundred rounds through it just recently, I found the trigger pull to be disproportionate to the actual size of the gun. It had quite the trigger pull. However, once I got used to the pull, I was able to keep my shot groups tight and never had a malfunction. I carry it almost daily in a Kydex IWB holster and I barely even know it's there. I'd definitely advise others to buy this gun.

(Posted on 1/8/2017)

Firecracker! Review by mac
Quality
Price
Value

This little wonder packs quite a punch. I've had mine for about a year and have run all sorts of ammo through it with zero issues. Even with the MagGuts mag modification installed the gun cycles perfectly. I alternate between this and a Springfield XD MOD.2 45acp, so I have both ends of the spectrum covered.

(Posted on 9/27/2016)

Excellent carry gun Review by nathaniel
Quality
Price
Value

Great gun for carrying. I carry my bodygaurd almost every day. It's a little hard to hold onto without the extended mag but great size and easy to hide. Great value gun.

(Posted on 8/25/2016)

Awesome and Cute Review by thomas
Price
Value
Quality

My wife loves this gun. That is 5 stars to me. Seriously, it eats all kinds of ammo without burping. Very easy to conceal and imho, 6 shots is a plus for a pistol this size.

(Posted on 8/16/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register