FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
Smith & Wesson M&P Bodyguard .380 w/o Laser ‒ 109381

Smith & Wesson M&P Bodyguard .380 w/o Laser ‒ 109381

Quality
Price
Value
8 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 349.99

Special Price $ 249.99

S&W M&P Shield Rebate

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

8 Item(s)

per page
Firecracker! Review by mac
Quality
Price
Value

This little wonder packs quite a punch. I've had mine for about a year and have run all sorts of ammo through it with zero issues. Even with the MagGuts mag modification installed the gun cycles perfectly. I alternate between this and a Springfield XD MOD.2 45acp, so I have both ends of the spectrum covered.

(Posted on 9/27/2016)

Awesome and Cute Review by thomas
Price
Value
Quality

My wife loves this gun. That is 5 stars to me. Seriously, it eats all kinds of ammo without burping. Very easy to conceal and imho, 6 shots is a plus for a pistol this size.

(Posted on 8/16/2016)

Small, works reliably, and better than my LCP Review by Robert
Value
Quality
Price

I went to the range yesterday to shoot this for the first time and to compare with my Ruger LCP that I normally carry.
I added a rubber sleeve to the grip and the long magazine extensions to give it a better feel in the hand. I was not disappointed with those additions.
My daughter and I took turns with both guns putting about 75 rounds through each gun. Used ball and hollow point. Bodyguard had absolutely no issues with any of the three brands of ammo. The LCP had FTF or FTE at least 5 times and it wasn't particular about which ammo it didn't like. I need to take it apart and polish up the feed area for sure, but still. I have the factory laser sights on the LCP and the Bodyguard was just iron sights. The iron sights on the LCP are almost non-existent and the Bodyguard has good iron sights you can actually use. I kept having to tilt the LCP to be sure I was actually on target with both sights. The trigger pull on both is very looooooooong which is to be expected with a double action only. However, we both agreed the trigger was better on the Bodyguard. Last comparison is the slide. The Bodyguard locks open after the last shot and the LCP doesn't. If you aren't keeping track of your shots you will just pull the LCP trigger and nothing will happen and then you open the slide to see if it is empty or was just a light strike which did happen while shooting. Both guns were accurate. I plan on putting paint on the front and rear sights of both guns to make them more visible.
I decided after that range comparison the Bodyguard is the way to go.

(Posted on 4/16/2016)

DAO pocket 380 with re-strike capability Review by Jimmy James
Price
Value
Quality

Just got this gun today. Put 50rnds of Remington ball ammo thru it without a single hiccup of any kind. That is rare these days. Ran another 6nds of Hornady Critical Defense thru it to make sure that would work as my carry ammo. At 7yds put all 6nds into the X ring. That is outstanding accuracy. Unlike another 380 pocket gun that I had purchased just a couple of weeks ago, this gun is TRUE DAO with re-strike capability, meaning you can pull the trigger a second time if the round does not go off. Hammer does not go to half cock either when chambering a round. That is an important safety feature to me for carrying with one in the pipe. Gun fits nicely into a wallet style holster and in the front pockets of my jeans. $100 more than a comparable 380 but ultimately worth it to me for the true DAO and re-strike capability.

(Posted on 3/2/2016)

Heavy trigger pull Review by Anthony
Quality
Price
Value

The Bodyguard .380 is very light weight. This is easy to carry. The trigger pull is heavy at 12 lbs. I like the bodyguard, but I cannot shoot it a lot because my trigger finger will hurt after about 14 rounds due to the 12 lbs trigger pull. There is a trigger kit for the BG.380. I had the trigger kit installed, the trigger is wider but it did not help much. I like having the thumb safety.

(Posted on 6/14/2015)

Perfect for concealment Review by Matthew
Quality
Price
Value

Bought the 380 Bodyguard in April for concealment carry and light weight. This handgun shoots very good and is easy for my wife to shoot. I also own a 9MM S&W Shield and both products are excellent, hard to beat a Smith & Wesson handgun in my opinion.

(Posted on 6/7/2015)

Excellent .380 pocket pistol Review by Gary J
Quality
Price
Value

I have fired about 200 rounds through mine. Pistol is accurate and reliable. No "light strike" misfires as you might read about on the Interwebz. Only one round (TULA brand) failed to climb the feed ramp on the last shot of the magazine. No problems at all with a half-dozen other brands, and especially Hornady Critical Defense. My jeans have a large(ish) watch pocket. The gun fits neatly and completely in the watch pocket. Today's .380 "performance ammo" is no joke. Watch the denim/gelatin tests on youtube. There are several really good .380 pocket pistols on the market now. This is one of them. (And I do indeed LOVES me some Smith and Wesson.... I just do).

(Posted on 6/5/2015)

I couldn't say no to the price Review by Neal
Quality
Price
Value

I had been looking at these pistols locally for a couple months but couldn't decide on it. I currently have a Shield in .40 and a 642 so this would fit nicely in my ccw collection. The local big box sporting goods store was exactly $100 more after taxes including my transfer fee I paid. It was also a free shipping weekend so that sealed the deal. I ordered it on a Saturday and it was at my FFL on Wednesday. It arrived in perfect condition with everything it was supposed to. Palmetto State Armory lived up to my expectations. I actually just ordered a complete AR 15 lower on Memorial Day weekend again with free shipping. On to the review of the gun. I love this little gun. I am a big guy at 6' 6" and 300 lbs. I have pretty huge hands, I wear a size 13 ring to give you an idea. Even though it is small it fit in my hands well and was very easy to control. I bought a 50 round box of three different types of the cheapest ammo I could find. Magtech blue box, perfecta, and Sellier and Beloit black box. The perfecta and sellier and beloit seemed like the exact same ammo except for the headstamps. They had a weird metal jacket that looked like brass because it was the same color as the case. All three boxes were around $16, and all three functioned fine. I liked the magtech the best. I shot all 150 rounds at a metal plate target about 30 to 40 feet away. I wasn't going for super accuracy so the clink of hitting it was good enough. Some people complain about the trigger pull being long and hard. It is long, but very smooth. After a magazine or two you can tell when it is going to break and then hitting the target is easy. The trigger pull doesn't seem all that hard to me, but I am also used to my 642. After all 150 rounds the gun was pretty dirty. So of course I filled both magazines with my preferred carry rounds (Hornady Custom with 90 grain XTP bullets). I then proceeded to pace off 21 feet and then fire both magazines as fast as I could on a paper target. I hit the the area of about a pie plate with all shots which is good enough for me. I can't say enough good things about this gun. My only real issue is my wife shot it some too and it will probably end up with her, or who knows I might buy another one next free shipping weekend. I also had one magazine fail to catch and hold open after the last round a couple times. When I was cleaning the gun I noticed the follower was sticking slightly below fully up. I lubed both followers and tested and I am confident that solved it. Concealing it is effortless and after some searching I found a great holster. It is from Kusiak leather. They offer tons of options and I got a canted IWB. I highly recommend it for this gun because the holster is very slim as well. I am considering buying one for each of my carry guns.

(Posted on 5/30/2015)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register