PSA PA10 18" Mid Length Stainless Steel .308 WIN 1:10 Upper w/ BCG and Charging Handle - 504365

PSA PA10 18" Mid Length Stainless Steel .308 WIN 1:10 Upper w/ BCG and Charging Handle - 504365

Price
Value
Quality
13 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
very nice Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality

works great. Read Palmetto State's statement on what it fits.I had no surprises.

(Posted on 10/12/2017)

Pretty good for the price. Review by Daniel
Price
Value
Quality

Bought this upper and it looked perfect. Put it on my PSA lower and went to the range. The first ten rounds shot perfect. The next magazine of ten didn't. Every time I attempted to charge it, the round would not fully seat. It jammed so tight I has to beat it out by the charging handle with a rubber mallet. Sent it back to PSA and customer service has a terrible attitude as I expected from the previous reviews from other customers. my chamber was off a little and they sent me a new upper a few weeks later. Now it shoots excellent. I'm putting all ten rounds in the same hole about the size of a quarter at 110 yards.

(Posted on 11/19/2015)

Very Good Fit-n-Finish-n-operation Review by D
Quality
Price

Mated with a PSA Carbine Classic assembly. Great fit between the two. Fired 30 Rounds. Bore swabbed out after each round first 10 then after every 5th round. Used a DPMS Carry Handle sight I had handy. Sighted in at 36 yards from a rest and last 10 rounds were in a ragged hole 1-1/2". Right off the bat I installed a Sprinco "Orange" Spring and a H3 Colt Carbine buffer. Shells ejected @ 2 O'Clock - 8-10 feet. 150 FMJ & 168 SP re-loads.

(Posted on 9/11/2015)

Best thing since the invention of brass case shells with a primer!!! Review by Doc
Price
Value
Quality

Just sighted in for Crop damage season. We usually feed 27 families with Views Butchering of Escanaba MI. I'm shooting quarter size groups at two hundred yards and at one hundred yards. I'm shooting the back of a spent twenty two shell every time with 150gr Hornidy V-Max Teflon tip bullets and my reloads. I'll keep practicing someday I'll be able to shoot as well as the riffle. Can't wait to send some pics of all the deer!!!!!

P.S. J&T 3 1/2 LB trigger helped too!!!

(Posted on 7/28/2015)

Best thing since the invention of brass case shells with a primer!!! Review by alan
Quality
Price
Value

Just sighted in for Crop damage season. We usually feed 27 families with Views Butchering of Escanaba MI. I'm shooting quarter size groups at two hundred yards and at one hundred yards. I'm shooting the back of a spent twenty two shell every time with 150gr Hornidy V-Max Teflon tip bullets and my reloads. I'll keep practicing someday I'll be able to shoot as well as the riffle. Can't wait to send some pics of all the deer!!!!!

P.S. J&T 3 1/2 LB trigger helped too!!!

(Posted on 7/28/2015)

Great Upper for the money Review by Travis
Quality
Price
Value

Well i took this out today and shot it the first time and I am impressed, i shot several brands of ammo and Reloads and it operated perfectly, once i sighted in my Scope i was knocking targets 400 yds with ease, I shot over 100 rnds without one malfunction, im sold on this rifle and will probably purchase another very soon

(Posted on 6/12/2015)

Issues with barrel & getting it repaired Review by Scott
Quality
Price
Value

Ordered this when it was on sale for a jaw dropping $399. Shipped out immediately and had it within a couple of days. Installed this on a PSA-10 complete lower I ordered at the same time and off to the range. Loaded a magazine, released BCG and nothing! Rifle would not go into battery. Tried multiple brands of ammo with the same result. Took to local AR gunsmith, it didn't take them long with a headspacin tool to figure out the barrel was out of spec. Called PSA right away, got an RMA and UPS label and sent it back the same day. It has now been over 2 weeks and no status update. I call and they haven't even started to work on it. Being the fact I didn't even have it for 24hrs they should have sent me a completely new one instead of attempting to repair it. I cannot believe they would let this go past 2 weeks.

(Posted on 6/1/2015)

Excellent Review by Christopher
Quality
Price
Value

The bolt had issues closing when I first received this upper but I fixed it rather easily. After mounting a scope my first 3 shot group using Hornady match ammo measured .426". My largest group was .720". Perfect function and awesome accuracy.

(Posted on 5/29/2015)

Fantastic Review by Randal
Quality
Price
Value

Ordered when it was a Daily Deal. Processed and shipped quickly. Slapped it on my PSA 308 lower and started putting rounds down range. Great product and value.

(Posted on 5/20/2015)

I would not buy again! Review by Jeremy
Quality
Price
Value

I have made several purchases from PSA but not sure if I will again. I purchased this upper got it two weeks later and happened to see some reviews on the internet. A lot of people saying it would not go into full battery and then it would not eject the shell. I decided to look at mine when it came and I had the same issue. Some of the people on the internet had this issue in October of 2014 and it is March of 2015 now. I am wondering why PSA never fixed the issue if they knew this was a problem. Instead they continued to sell them. I returned it yesterday so hopefully they will fix the problem but i am sure I have at least 2 more weeks to find out!

(Posted on 3/5/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register