PSA 16" Carbine Length CHF M4 5.56 NATO 1:7 Upper  - Without BCG or Charging Handle - 482957

PSA 16" Carbine Length CHF M4 5.56 NATO 1:7 Upper - Without BCG or Charging Handle - 482957

Quality
Price
Value
26 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 499.99

Special Price $ 369.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
my 2nd build, better than the first??? Looks like it! Review by Joshua
Value
Quality
Price

Initial review of this upper and a few things I learned to look for: this is the second of this exact upper that I have ordered. First one was fantastic except for the front sight post being off a few degrees to the right. This resulted in a windage correction of about 20 clicks to the left at 25 yards. Still used that upper for a custom build for my wife (PSA lower/LPK/EPT/NiB BCG, BCM ambi charging handle and ambition safety, Magpul MOE grip/aluminum enhanced trigger guard/ACS stock), and it's an awesome upper. Once it was zeroed, I put about 150 rounds through it of different types of ammo from .223 TulAmmo to green tip 5.56mm and had no issues at all (save getting the very first magazine in there and chambering the first round, after that, flawless)! Got that one at $369.99. Picked up this upper at $299.99. Haven't fired yet or fit to the lower but things I've noticed: front sight post is dead-on this time. Verified this using a red dot and zeroed MI rear folding back up sight, so the initial impression is good. All of the exterior looks as it should (Awesome!). On another project rifle from a far LAZIER company (not PSA), I swapped out the hand guards with both MOE and MI drop in hand guards and both were off several degrees, with the tops of the rails at about the 1 o'clock position. The barrel nut timing was off and the nut was on so tight that my local gunsmith broke his wrench after soaking the upper in solvent for half a day, so still unable to make it budge. NOT THE CASE HERE. Everything lines up! Fit and form look great, now just doing a little more custom work on the PSA billet lower before finishing everything and taking to the range. For the money, PSA does an awesome job and I'm very happy with everything I've purchased from them (second build, multiple parts ordered on other occasions!). Customer service was responsive when I had questions so no regrets about going this route again. Will update once complete and firing, but for now, highly satisfied with the product!

(Posted on 6/9/2017)

Awsome upper. Review by David
Price
Value
Quality

This is my 4th psa upper this company is great. And this upper having the fn barrel makes it even better . Well worth the price I am die hard chrome lining ,If I could afford it I would have ordered 10 of these uppers. WELL DONE P.S.A lifetime costumer here.

(Posted on 4/26/2017)

Great shooting Review by Keith
Quality
Price
Value

I bought one of these for a build for my wife - she regularly pops prairie dogs out to 200M with her upper and Nikon scope. I am anxiously awaiting another to build mine.

(Posted on 3/15/2017)

CHF badass upper Review by Stosh
Price
Value
Quality

It takes a beating. Others are good but this is the best upper PSA offers in my opinion. Built to last. I believe that chrome lining does affect accuracy but mine is incredibly accurate. Well worth the few extra dollars. Shipping has always been within a week or two. Get one, put it on your lower, and get out there and have some fun. Get it dirty. Run it ragged. Try to wear it out. What are you waiting for? Give them your money already. It ain't gonna buy itself.

(Posted on 2/2/2017)

Great upper Review by joseph
Value
Quality
Price

What else can you ask for a chf upper at a fantastic price 5 stars

(Posted on 1/25/2017)

Love it! Review by Brian
Quality
Price
Value

Finished out my build with the PSA lower I've had sitting around for some time. Head spacing was spot on, front sight is aligned perfectly. Shoots like a dream. No complaints with the CHF FN barrel carbine length upper. Extremely small amount of play between my upper & lower. Thanks PSA!

(Posted on 10/1/2016)

Awesome upper Review by TheFirst
Price
Value
Quality

When I first got this, I actually called to do a return. There was a piece of foam that had fallen in the chamber and I didnt realize it. It wasnt letting rounds chamber all the way and I thought it was defective. After running a cleaning patch through the barrel out popped a piece of foam covered in black stuff. Im guessing it fell in when they were boxing it up for shipping. Ever since then I have had zero problems. This is a great upper, and very accurate. Ive got probably 1000 rounds so far through it with no fte/ftf. I gotta say, i was pretty mad when I thought the chamber was cut short at first though haha.

(Posted on 9/15/2016)

Awesome deal Review by Craig
Price
Value
Quality

Couldn't be happier with this product, the quality is what you would expect on much higher priced product

(Posted on 9/13/2016)

Color and finish inconsistent Review by Oklahomie
Price
Value
Quality

I bought together this upper and a blem complete lower, because I want a simple black rifle with matching upper and lower and the FN CHF barrel (which is the main reason I didn't buy at the local guns hop who actually carries some PSA Freedom rifles)

Received the lower first with no issue, small finish scratch (which I believe is the blem), butt-stock a bit loose than normal but overall good quality. When I received the upper and put the rifle together, I noticed a distinct finish and color difference, the upper obviously looks grey instead of black. I know anodizing can have small variances between batches but what appeared on my upper is far more than small variances. It has a square forging mark on it and all the lines also don't match with the lower, all edges are rounded at different radius comparing to lower as well. The finish is also a bit smoother and "shinier" (lower is deep dark matt black).

So now I have the rifle with a black lower and non-matching grey upper, which looks like a Frankenstein home build with parts from different manufacturers, something I tried to avoid from the very beginning.

I emailed PSA and it's been a week and I received no replies from them; tried to call them many times and was put on hold first and then disconnected after a few minutes. So overall I am very disappointed at the quality of this upper. I'm also very disappointed at the customer service. How can they stand behind their products in the future if problems arise?

(Posted on 9/7/2016)

PSA KICKS A$$ Review by matt
Price
Value
Quality

I can't say enough about the QUALITY of PSA's products! I've bought from ALL the big suppliers, and I have to say that PSA's has by far, the absolute best barrels on the planet, and, the BEST pricing!

Although, I've complained about being able to contact PSA, it's probably because they're overwhelmed by high demand. Rightfully so, their prices and QUALITY cannot be beat. From now on, I'm going to wait it out for PSA to supply me with the best of the best.

Thank-you PSA, YOU ROCK!!!

(Posted on 9/6/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register