PSA 16" Midlength 5.56 NATO 1:7 A2 Nitride Freedom Rifle Kit - 507279

PSA 16" Midlength 5.56 NATO 1:7 A2 Nitride Freedom Rifle Kit - 507279

Quality
Price
Value
33 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 499.99

Special Price $ 339.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Gun works great Review by Mark
Price
Value
Quality

Picked this up for $350 on one of PSA sales.
Reliability:
Matched it with a PSA stripped lower and the gun works great! 500 rounds in it now with a mix if steel and brass ammo with only 2 fail to feed both coming from the same GI mag. (I blame the Mag)
I added a lowpro gas block and rail to it after 100 rounds and have had no problems even after modding the gun.

Accuracy:
After getting a few hundred rounds through the gun to be sure all was working well, now its time to put it on paper!
for a $350 upper 1/7 twist it will shoot 2-MOA with wolf steel 62gr FMJs 22cent ammo IMO that's great. (1x4 power scope)
I did some hand loading with Vmax 75gr and it just about 1 MOA, so maybe playing with some more powder and different bullets could see a sub MOA groups? (MAYBE) To be safe I would call the 1/7 freedom barrel a 1 to 2 MAO shooter.

Sum it up, it all works very well and I will be buying more PSA uppers for other builds!

Shipping took about 5 to 7 days not bad.

(Posted on 4/5/2017)

Great rifle Review by larry
Price
Value
Quality

If you are reading this you are probably. Wanting to know if you should get this. Just do it. I will be getting more. My order came in 4 days.

(Posted on 3/21/2017)

Quality at great price point! Review by Kevin
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased this kit a while back and have been waiting to review until I spent some time with it. Trigger is basic and rough at first, smooths out with use and CLP. All parts as they should be, no FTFs FTEs or other failures. I built this on a Spike's Punisher. Clean before firing. Cycles .223 and 5.56mm flawlessly. I will buy from PSA again (already have!)

(Posted on 1/7/2017)

great kit for the money Review by Jacob
Price
Value
Quality

Kit was shipped without any lower parts, but after a phone call all was better. This was my first AR build and everything went together great. Trigger is a little stiff but i will shoot it a bit before I change anything. Thanks psa!

(Posted on 10/20/2016)

Flawless Review by Dominic
Price
Value
Quality

This is my first ar15 and I'm am very pleased with how the build turned out. Finally got a chance to go shooting and was very pleased with my rifle. I'm glad I chose psa for my build and will be purchasing another rifle kit in the future for my next build. I recommend psa to anyone building an ar15. All my friends I have gone shooting with were impressed by price,function,and quality. Psa offers the best deals online.Thank you psa!!!

(Posted on 10/11/2016)

Great 1st build Review by Elijah
Price
Value
Quality

Bought on sale and I am very pleased. Slapped it together (on 80% lower) and hit the BCG with CLP. Ran great including 30 round mag dump. Only function tested so far. I will update with accuracy report later. My only complaint is waiting two weeks to get it. not really a big deal when you think about it. cant ask for more at this price.

(Posted on 9/9/2016)

Great Buy! Review by Michael
Value
Quality
Price

This is my first ar15 and my first build! Went together very smoothly and I'm impressed with the final product!
Didn't get to shoot it yet, but the weekend is coming!
Thanks PSA!

(Posted on 7/28/2016)

Good kit for an economy build. Review by RazorBurn
Value
Quality
Price

I've used a couple of these kits for economy builds when they are put on sale. They've all went together properly in my stripped lowers, and fit and finish has been very good. The bolt carrier groups I've recieved have gas keys staked properly, and the bolts are MP marked. If you're looking for a budget build these are nice kits for the money when you catch them on sale. All that I have ordered have been shipped and received in one week.

(Posted on 7/11/2016)

areaThis was a fantastic buy in all ways Review by Dwight
Value
Quality
Price

The quality of this weapon is great all around for the cheap price . I put it on a Anderson stripped lower . Went together easy and functions flawlessly . This kit really has quality and is a well built AR-15. At100 yds a 3 shot group can be covered with a nickel while using my sand bag rest .
If you was issued a M-16 in Vietnam you would consider that an impossibility.

(Posted on 6/19/2016)

Great kits! Review by Robert
Value
Quality
Price

I have had 2 of these kits for about 3 months now. Went together easy (parts are all bagged separately) and they work great. I have about 400 rounds between the pair of about 6 types of ammo (including a few boxes of steel case I wanted to get rid of) and have had zero failures. I was impressed with the rifling, and my groups are tight(for me), I'm sure they would shoot better than I can. I decided to place another order with psa because of my satisfaction with these, and I'm actually considering 2 more of this exact kit in the future. Arrived in about a week from ordering, was packaged well. Highly reccomend this kit.

(Posted on 6/14/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register