PSA 16" Midlength 5.56 NATO 1:7 A2 Nitride Freedom Rifle Kit - 507279

PSA 16" Midlength 5.56 NATO 1:7 A2 Nitride Freedom Rifle Kit - 507279

Value
Quality
Price
36 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 499.99

Special Price $ 319.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 36 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Excellent value Review by Michael
Value
Quality
Price

I had resisted the AR "craze" for as long as I could. With recent events I decided if I was ever going to get one I had better do it now. I had never heard of PSA until I started my search for a quality budget AR. Then their name pops up all over the place. Numerous videos on YouTube. Seems like nobody has bad things to say about them so I bite the bullet and order my kit. Super fast shipping with no problems. I'm not a gunsmith and while I do have a mechanical background I was a bit leery of building my own gun. I used a stripped Anderson lower with the PSA lower kit. There were some very close tolerances but it went together quickly and amazingly easily. We took it to the range yesterday and it worked nearly flawlessly. We had 4 failure to ejects out of 270 rounds fired. I'm not worried in the least about that. It was the first time the gun was fired and it's been cleaned and oiled now so I expect no more problems. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. With a mag and carry handle I still have under $400 in this gun. What more could I ask for?

(Posted on 11/15/2017)

16” PSA ML freedom kit Review by James
Value
Quality
Price

Arrived less than one week after purchase. Inspection shows no flaws, plastic tie at bcg region suggests it was field tested prior which is always bonus. The assembly is very good, balanced and appears durable. Fit flawlessly on a Noreen lower I just assembled. 100% satisfied. If you are looking to build a quality AR start here if price is an issue. Comes with everything you need just add a lower and boom. I am flirting w another before prices go up on parts. Thank God PSA does what they do.

(Posted on 10/21/2017)

Gun works great Review by Mark
Price
Value
Quality

Picked this up for $350 on one of PSA sales.
Reliability:
Matched it with a PSA stripped lower and the gun works great! 500 rounds in it now with a mix if steel and brass ammo with only 2 fail to feed both coming from the same GI mag. (I blame the Mag)
I added a lowpro gas block and rail to it after 100 rounds and have had no problems even after modding the gun.

Accuracy:
After getting a few hundred rounds through the gun to be sure all was working well, now its time to put it on paper!
for a $350 upper 1/7 twist it will shoot 2-MOA with wolf steel 62gr FMJs 22cent ammo IMO that's great. (1x4 power scope)
I did some hand loading with Vmax 75gr and it just about 1 MOA, so maybe playing with some more powder and different bullets could see a sub MOA groups? (MAYBE) To be safe I would call the 1/7 freedom barrel a 1 to 2 MAO shooter.

Sum it up, it all works very well and I will be buying more PSA uppers for other builds!

Shipping took about 5 to 7 days not bad.

(Posted on 4/5/2017)

Great rifle Review by larry
Price
Value
Quality

If you are reading this you are probably. Wanting to know if you should get this. Just do it. I will be getting more. My order came in 4 days.

(Posted on 3/21/2017)

Quality at great price point! Review by Kevin
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased this kit a while back and have been waiting to review until I spent some time with it. Trigger is basic and rough at first, smooths out with use and CLP. All parts as they should be, no FTFs FTEs or other failures. I built this on a Spike's Punisher. Clean before firing. Cycles .223 and 5.56mm flawlessly. I will buy from PSA again (already have!)

(Posted on 1/7/2017)

Excellent kit for first AR build Review by Terry
Price
Value
Quality

Received my kit 10 days after ordering. The melonite finish is very nice, and there were no blemishes anywhere. It was great to get everything needed in one box to complete my build on a stripped polymer lower. I had to give a 4 on quality only because the upper was received with the end of the gas tube bent off center after it passed thru the barrel nut. This should have been caught by visual inspection before the upper was shipped. I did not want to go thru the hassle of returning it, so I verified that the clocking was correct on the barrel nut (it was) and carefully straightened the gas tube until it was aligned correctly with the gas key on the bolt. Every other part was excellent and fit beautifully as designed, and I finished my build in about 2 hours. First test firing was at an indoor range, and 50 rounds went through with no issues of any kind. Love it. Will get outdoors soon. Thanks to PSA.

(Posted on 10/31/2016)

great kit for the money Review by Jacob
Price
Value
Quality

Kit was shipped without any lower parts, but after a phone call all was better. This was my first AR build and everything went together great. Trigger is a little stiff but i will shoot it a bit before I change anything. Thanks psa!

(Posted on 10/20/2016)

Flawless Review by Dominic
Price
Value
Quality

This is my first ar15 and I'm am very pleased with how the build turned out. Finally got a chance to go shooting and was very pleased with my rifle. I'm glad I chose psa for my build and will be purchasing another rifle kit in the future for my next build. I recommend psa to anyone building an ar15. All my friends I have gone shooting with were impressed by price,function,and quality. Psa offers the best deals online.Thank you psa!!!

(Posted on 10/11/2016)

Great 1st build Review by Elijah
Price
Value
Quality

Bought on sale and I am very pleased. Slapped it together (on 80% lower) and hit the BCG with CLP. Ran great including 30 round mag dump. Only function tested so far. I will update with accuracy report later. My only complaint is waiting two weeks to get it. not really a big deal when you think about it. cant ask for more at this price.

(Posted on 9/9/2016)

Great Buy! Review by Michael
Value
Quality
Price

This is my first ar15 and my first build! Went together very smoothly and I'm impressed with the final product!
Didn't get to shoot it yet, but the weekend is coming!
Thanks PSA!

(Posted on 7/28/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 36 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register