PSA 16" Midlength 5.56 NATO 1:7 A2 Nitride Freedom Rifle Kit - 507279

PSA 16" Midlength 5.56 NATO 1:7 A2 Nitride Freedom Rifle Kit - 507279

Quality
Price
Value
28 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Flawless Review by Dominic
Price
Value
Quality

This is my first ar15 and I'm am very pleased with how the build turned out. Finally got a chance to go shooting and was very pleased with my rifle. I'm glad I chose psa for my build and will be purchasing another rifle kit in the future for my next build. I recommend psa to anyone building an ar15. All my friends I have gone shooting with were impressed by price,function,and quality. Psa offers the best deals online.Thank you psa!!!

(Posted on 10/11/2016)

Great Buy! Review by Michael
Value
Quality
Price

This is my first ar15 and my first build! Went together very smoothly and I'm impressed with the final product!
Didn't get to shoot it yet, but the weekend is coming!
Thanks PSA!

(Posted on 7/28/2016)

Good kit for an economy build. Review by RazorBurn
Value
Quality
Price

I've used a couple of these kits for economy builds when they are put on sale. They've all went together properly in my stripped lowers, and fit and finish has been very good. The bolt carrier groups I've recieved have gas keys staked properly, and the bolts are MP marked. If you're looking for a budget build these are nice kits for the money when you catch them on sale. All that I have ordered have been shipped and received in one week.

(Posted on 7/11/2016)

areaThis was a fantastic buy in all ways Review by Dwight
Value
Quality
Price

The quality of this weapon is great all around for the cheap price . I put it on a Anderson stripped lower . Went together easy and functions flawlessly . This kit really has quality and is a well built AR-15. At100 yds a 3 shot group can be covered with a nickel while using my sand bag rest .
If you was issued a M-16 in Vietnam you would consider that an impossibility.

(Posted on 6/19/2016)

Great kits! Review by Robert
Value
Quality
Price

I have had 2 of these kits for about 3 months now. Went together easy (parts are all bagged separately) and they work great. I have about 400 rounds between the pair of about 6 types of ammo (including a few boxes of steel case I wanted to get rid of) and have had zero failures. I was impressed with the rifling, and my groups are tight(for me), I'm sure they would shoot better than I can. I decided to place another order with psa because of my satisfaction with these, and I'm actually considering 2 more of this exact kit in the future. Arrived in about a week from ordering, was packaged well. Highly reccomend this kit.

(Posted on 6/14/2016)

Excellent AR Kit Review by Alex
Price
Value
Quality

The Melonite Freedom kit from PSA is near-perfect. The Melonite finish (more generically called "liquid ferritic nitrocarburizing") provides the durability of chrome with the accuracy of stainless steel, while still looking great in a matte-black finish. I paired this kit with the PSA Liberty lower. Assembly was quick, and all the parts fit together with precision. I took this to the range and did a 50 yd. zero, then ran 300 rounds through it using 30-round pmags. I experienced no failures (feed, fire, or otherwise) even during more rapid shooting, and the rifle remained accurate after zeroing through the entire morning. I currently have a standard A2 rear sight assembly installed.

I couldn't be more pleased with this AR kit, especially one this affordable, and highly recommend it.

(Posted on 5/31/2016)

Great buy! Review by Daniel
Price
Value
Quality

This was my first build. I would highly recommend this kit as well as anything psa puts out. Looking to do another build maybe in the 7.62x39 platform . If you are considering a build, you will be happy with this kit. Time it right and you might even be able to get it for $399 with free shipping.

(Posted on 4/10/2016)

Really impressed! Review by jae
Price
Value
Quality

This is my first AR-15 and my first build. Had a friend recommend PSA highly to me. I wasn't disappoint. First, shipping was very fast. I ordered and had my kit 8 days later. Thank you. It came in a plain package which was nice. My friend that recommend PSA to me was impressed with the quality of the parts as well I. I appreciated that PSA packaged the lower build kit divided up into the fire control group, etc... Made assembly easier. Kit fit together great! I took it out today and zeroed in my iron sites & red dot. Both were zeroed within 25 rounds. I put 100 rounds through it today with no issues. Very satisfied customer and will return.

(Posted on 1/25/2016)

Really impressed! Review by jae
Price
Value
Quality

This is my first AR-15 and my first build. Had a friend recommend PSA highly to me. I wasn't disappoint. First, shipping was very fast. I ordered and had my kit 8 days later. Thank you. It came in a plain package which was nice. My friend that recommend PSA to me was impressed with the quality of the parts as well I. I appreciated that PSA packaged the lower build kit divided up into the fire control group, etc... Made assembly easier. Kit fit together great! I took it out today and zeroed in my iron sites & red dot. Both were zeroed within 25 rounds. I put 100 rounds through it today with no issues. Very satisfied customer and will return.

(Posted on 1/25/2016)

Very pleased with every aspect Review by Geoffrey
Quality
Price
Value

First off, I ordered this kit for my brother as his first AR and to teach him how to build it and will be putting it together using an Anderson lower. I ordered it on Dec 21, wasnt expecting it until after the new year, and here it is Dec 24, 3 days later DURING THE HOLIDAY SEASON mind you, and its sitting in my living room waiting to me assembled. I have been shooting ARs for about 11 years now, different brands, different styles, and have built about a dozen. I can say, this kit is absolutely amazing. For $400, I am super impressed with the quality and finish and even the packaging. Ive ordered a lot more expensive kits and they didnt have a nice padded box like this one. I cant wait to put it together with him and teach him all the parts and their functions and cant wait to see what kind of grouping we can get. Very happy so far though. This was my first purchase from Palmetto and it definitely wont be my last.

(Posted on 12/24/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register