PSA AR-15 Lower Safe/Fire - 1728

PSA AR-15 Lower Safe/Fire - 1728

Price
Value
Quality
9 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

9 Item(s)

per page
Solid Lower Review by NJW
Price
Value
Quality

I picked up this lower for my first build, the quality appears to be on par with my other complete AR's.

Shipping was fast and painless to my FFL.

Packaging leaved something to be desired. It was simply placed in a box with no foam or buffer material. This is not too big of a concern as I intend to actually use the rifle and the museum quality finish is not needed.

(Posted on 9/22/2016)

PSA lowers Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality

I'm a combat vet, this is my 3rd PSA lower, fit, finish,function, all outstanding. If your on the fence about PSA, I can only say they offer excellent products at excellent prices that I would have no issue going into battle with. Thanks PSA.

(Posted on 7/25/2016)

Great stripped lower at a great price! Review by BG
Quality
Price
Value

I order this PSA stripped lower receiver on a Friday in late July during a weekend promotion offering free shipping. I live in IL and my receiver arrived at my FFL just four days later on Tuesday and I picked it up on Wednesday. I had it in my possession just five days after I ordered it...and that's with free shipping! The receiver itself is perfect in all regards and all the parts from my PSA lower parts kit fit beautifully. It mated perfectly with my old upper receiver without the slightest amount of play. I've subsequently fired over 400 rounds with this receiver so far and have not experienced any malfunctions. I am very pleased with my experience and will buy more firearm parts and components from PSA in the future!

(Posted on 9/21/2015)

Good lower Review by Ekindbest
Quality
Price
Value

Got it today and the quality looks good. For the price, I'll buy it all day

(Posted on 6/5/2015)

Great lower but total hassle to get it shipped Review by Thomas

Ordered this lower for my first AR build. Lower never shipped for 19 days but PSA processed my VISA. After numerous calls and lengthy holds I spoke to a rep at compliance. I was told that my lower would not ship to my FFL in Maryland because the owners do not ship to MD. Even through I explained the law that stripped lowers were legal in MD I was told that I could not get my lower. I was refunded, and still had my complete PSA upper, BCG, CH, and LPK I recently purchased; now what? I wrote an email to Customer Service and never got a response. Disappointed.

I had my FFL order the lower a month later and again same answer, we will not ship to MD. My FFL is an authorized PSA dealer and both of us work in MD as LEOs. After some calls and emails PSA shipped the lower to my FFL who legally transferred it to me in MD. Total hassle to get and took me two orders and a month but I am very pleased with the quality of the lower. If I didn't want to make a complete matching PSA AR-15 I would have given up. Lesson learned but PSA products are top notch.

(Posted on 2/1/2015)

Excellent lower Review by John

Great value. Great anodized finish. Looks great and at this price is a great buy.

(Posted on 11/29/2014)

A perfect forged lower Review by Bert

As most AR buyers know by now, as long as a forged aluminum lower is in spec, it is as good as any other forged aluminum lower. They all come from the same few aluminum forges anyways. These lowers are finish machined and anodized by PSA to a very high degree of quality. The machining is smooth and very few tool marks are visible compared to my Noveske and Colt receivers. The text and logo which is used to mark the receiver is tasteful and military-ish in appearance, my only gripe would be the marking of "MULTI". AR lowers need not be marked with caliber at all, and if they are they should say 5.56mm as a default, there is no reason at all to use an abbreviation of an unnecessarily ambiguous word. I however would highly recommend PSA's stripped lower receivers to anyone looking for a 7075 forged aluminum lower receiver.

(Posted on 1/29/2014)

Great company, Great Value!!! Review by Dave

I picked up over twenty of these, great fitment, great finish!!! Throughout all the craziness PA never over charged or took advantage of the situation.

(Posted on 1/5/2014)

Cant beat PSA Review by dmac0923

I did a complete AR buld using all PSA parts. This is the lower I used and the fit/finish of this receiver is top notch. I have put about 1000 rounds through my set up without a single hiccup!

(Posted on 12/20/2013)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register