PSA AR15/PA10 EPT - Enhanced Polished Fire Control Group - 507797

PSA AR15/PA10 EPT - Enhanced Polished Fire Control Group - 507797

Value
Quality
Price
178 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 178 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18
7 lbs! Review by Rick
Quality
Price
Value

I replaced the lousy trigger in my Troy Pump AR with this after reading several reviews claiming pull weights from 4.5-6 lbs. Mine measured 7 lbs! It's fairly smooth but I can't live with a 7 lb. trigger.

(Posted on 7/16/2017)

This is a GREAT trigger for the price Review by Ronin's Grips
Price
Value
Quality

Folks, if you want a very affordable trigger that is a step up from the base trigger, go with this one. You can't beat the quality at this price point. I now only use two types of triggers in my AR builds - The PSA enhanced trigger for base builds or a Geissele model for specialty work.

(Posted on 6/25/2017)

Awesome deal on a great trigger. Review by Robert
Price
Value
Quality

I installed this with a 4.5 lb spring kit and took it to Targetmaster's in Garland,TX. I showed it to another shooter and he was shocked at how smooth and little take up. When I told him how low it costed (about $50 after spring and shipping) his jaw dropped. He couldn't believe how well it compared to his Timmey trigger that he paid over $200.

(Posted on 6/1/2017)

Great upgrade for the price! Review by SF
Price
Value
Quality

Recently got a hold of this trigger group before it ran out of stock...again! I meant that in a good way, this upgrade is selling like hotcakes! Off the bat, the surfaces feel slick, had to wipe my fingers off sweat as it would jump off. Anyways, i installed it with the Kaw Valley Precision springs and to me it feels perfect! One thing i noticed right off the bat, no creep!! I was contemplating on buying a drop in trigger but i won't now with this assembly, and it is mil-spec set up at that! More power to PSA! Keep making them, you have a winner with this product!!

(Posted on 5/8/2017)

Great value Review by Bill
Price
Value
Quality

I replaced my PA-15 stock trigger with this Enhanced Polished Fire Control Group. I also replaced the springs with a JPS3.5 spring set. Total upgrade under $45 bucks. Love it!

(Posted on 4/25/2017)

Better than my Spikes Battle trigger Review by fabian
Value
Quality
Price

This palmetto trigger is lighter, has less pre-travel and breaks cleaner than my spike's tactical battle trigger. Due to the name, I really expected the spike's to be the better of the two but it's actually the other way around. This trigger is excellent for the price! I will most likely replace my spike's with another one of these from Palmetto. Excellent job PSA!

(Posted on 4/25/2017)

Had this trigger in my AR 15 for about a year Review by Lawrence
Quality
Price
Value

Trigger is awesome. It is so much better than a mil spec trigger. Easy to install, no issues after recreational shooting for a year..

(Posted on 4/15/2017)

Best Trigger Group For The Money Review by ronald
Quality
Price
Value

I have bought 2 of these Trigger groups an For the money you can't go wrong. I have got an average pull of just under 5 lbs. with no creep, great job PSA.

(Posted on 4/12/2017)

Cost effective upgrade! Review by Joseph
Price
Value
Quality

This is an extremely cost effective upgrade for any AR-15 platform. The trigger comes in at an even 6 pounds on my scale on most copies of this trigger I have used. I also like the fact the trigger face is wider than normal which definitely helps a lot with having a consistent trigger pull. Definitely not match grade but I prefer a heavier trigger on my cheaper builds that won't be used for matches for various reasons. It's still light enough though that it's more pleasant to shoot with than the typical GI style triggers that can weigh in at 7 or 8 pounds.

If you're looking for a cost effective upgrade, I got this thing on sale for 30 US dollars, 30 bucks! That'a steal for a trigger like this. I say buy several! You'll never know when you'll want to build another AR! ;)

(Posted on 3/19/2017)

Better late than never Review by Easytimes
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased two of these triggers back in April of 2016, because they looked like a great buy. I had earlier purchased an ALG ACT version which at first glance looks quite a bit like the PSA FCG, both having similar claims in advertising, but a big difference in price. When I received the PSA triggers, I wanted to test the quality, so I installed one on the Bushmaster that was using the ALG ACT. To my inexperienced senses, they seemed absolutely comparable, and quite similar in performance.

With my tester, the ALG, which had the heavier spring installed, gave me readings of 5.5 lbs consistently. I when I installed the PSA FCG on the same rifle it gave me consistent 5.25 lb readings... in both cases the very slight variations were negligible. I have never tested the second PSA FCG. Since that time I have built a second AR/M4, and equipped both the Bushmaster with similar equipment. The modified Bushmaster kept the ALG ACT, and the PSA FCG I installed on the new rifle.

I have had several people with more experience than I to inspect and offer their opinions on the two rifles. When it came to the two triggers, every one of them considered the two triggers as equal and close in operation as they could be... and if they were blindfolded and not able to see the very slight visual differences, they would have thought they were from the same source, and in fact the same model.

I read some of the reviews of this item and wanted to add mine. I'm sure there are a few that may make it through QC with lower standards, but so far my experience has been as good as I could expect, even if these triggers were priced more like the ALGs. I did get the sale price for the two I bought, and have been tickled ever since. I have two lightweight AR/M4s weighing in at 6 lb 6 oz and 5 lb 14 oz in order of the dates of ownership. Even my wife can hit her targets with the lighter one and was fully surprised at how easy it was to shoot... trigger and all. If I still had a kid at home, I would build another one for him/her... after all, I still have a good trigger to use.

(Posted on 3/4/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 178 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register