Taurus Model 85 2" .38 Special +P Revolver, Blue Finish ‒ 2-850021FS

Taurus Model 85 2" .38 Special +P Revolver, Blue Finish ‒ 2-850021FS

Value
Quality
Price
9 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

9 Item(s)

per page
Worth every penny, though not a snub nose that would be great for the apocalypse. Review by Clueless
Value
Quality
Price

Shortly after getting my Model 85 for $160 (after a $40 rebate) I plowed 100 rounds through it without any issue or hiccup whatsoever. It is a sturdy, lightweight, ergonomic revolver with average accuracy for its barrel length. While it is well-built, especially for the price, I just can't imagine it lasting through thousands of rounds without something going wrong. Even holding an unused 85 and S&W 637 in the store, it is easy to tell that a S&W is built better. Of course, a S&W is at least twice the price, so the Taurus Model 85 was a much better choice for my uses: Having a gun to keep in the car and occasionally concealed carry, while having an affordable revolver to use on the range every few months.

If you need a gun to take to the range twice before letting it rot in the safe for a decade in hopes that it will be great to use for a Mad Max-type apocalypse, then this may not be the one for you.

(Posted on 10/22/2017)

Fun little revolver Review by Dale
Price
Value
Quality

My wife and I putting 3 boxes of shells though it, and enjoyed every minute of it. It fit awesome in both our hands. She has small hands, I large, the grips work great. You can't beat it for the price. Great little gun.

(Posted on 10/21/2017)

Great revolver for the money Review by Lee
Price
Value
Quality

Accurate and reliable, at least mine is. A fine backup gun or truck gun or boat gun or even primary carry.

(Posted on 10/16/2017)

best Bang for your Buck I've ever spent on a gun. $159. Review by john
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this after handling it in the store. I had been looking at it online for a few weeks. It feels good in the hand. The trigger is a little long, but i can see a valid reason for that, and it was light. My mother spent $70 on a trigger job for her smith and wesson 357 and she likes this stock trigger better. I also like the grip. I bought her a hogue grip for her gun and we both agree this stock grip is better. I dont know what else you could ask for at anywhere near this price range. Shoots great too, for a 2" revolver. I'm gonna buy another one. I hope the stainless comes back in stock because I will certainly grab one .

(Posted on 10/1/2017)

Low cost, respectable performance Review by Kevin
Quality
Price
Value

I bought this gun primarily because of the price and my intended use. On my first trip to the range I was pleasantly surprised by the gun's accuracy and function. It may not be the quality or have the appearance of some other more expensive guns, but it fires and is accurate.

(Posted on 6/7/2016)

very nice gun for daily carry Review by david
Price
Value
Quality

i have seen a few bad reviews on taurus revolvers but i have never got a bad one! i bought this model for $250 here at PSA. very fast delivery and the lowest price anywhere. this was a perfect choice for my mother inlaw that was looking for a budget home protection pistol. she is very happy with it. we shot it and it functioned in both actions without any problems. very good gun and excellent service from PSA as usual!

(Posted on 6/4/2016)

junk Review by robert
Price
Value
Quality

Cylinder won't rotate in DA mode. Taurus refuses to admit anything is wrong. Lifetime warranty is worthless.

(Posted on 5/27/2016)

Great revolver at a great price Review by DTFB
Quality
Price
Value

This revolver is amazing. I shot 50 magtech rounds with no problem at all. Feels good in my small hands and not a lot of kick. This is my 3rd Taurus. There is nothing I can find wrong with any of them. As accurate and dependable as the big boys with money lelt over for ammo.

(Posted on 7/7/2015)

Good but slightly different than described. Review by Ken
Quality
Price
Value

Looks like a decent firearm for the price however the finish is more of a flat black instead of "Blued" as indicated in the description. The revolver had a slightly longer grip than the picture shows also which was better than expected. For the price it isn't a bad choice at all but it is slightly different that described.

(Posted on 6/26/2015)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register