PSA 10.5" CHF 5.56 NATO 1:7 A2 Profile - Without BCG or Charging Handle - 2012

PSA 10.5" CHF 5.56 NATO 1:7 A2 Profile - Without BCG or Charging Handle - 2012

Price
Value
Quality
55 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 399.99

Special Price $ 369.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
its ok, could be better, could be worse. Review by Des
Price
Value
Quality

This is a very nice barrel, and a decent upper for the price. I just can't believe they have the PSA logo engraved on the receiver in white. Im sick of all my stuff looking like a billboard. PSA would have hit a homerun with this one if they had just used a normal receiver and left it all black. Nice FN barrel, but you just see the PSA logo on the side and it ruins it.
Also, mine came pretty scuffed up, I don't care because its not a safe queen, but def not what I expected.
I'd buy another one if it didn't have the PSA logo on it. Instead ill probably just build one.

(Posted on 7/7/2017)

Worth every Penny Review by SSG Hendoo
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased this upper to top off a PSA lower with SOB stock. 300 rounds later and not one problem. Every part I used for my AR pistol was purchased from PSA. PSA has me hooked I'll be lifetime member and Buyer.

(Posted on 6/24/2017)

Great SBR Upper Review by Jeff
Price
Value
Quality

I picked this up for a 5.56 upper for my SBR. The fit and finish is great, and it handles all sorts of different ammo without failures. The accuracy has been excellent, although I haven't shot it past 100yds yet.
I was waiting for a BCM, and they weren't available, so I picked this up and am not disappointed. Works great without paying for the name, and saved money to get upgrades.

(Posted on 5/14/2017)

Great upper Review by The_Real_Deal_Josh
Price
Value
Quality

Everything about this upper is great. FN marked barrel, etc. The only thing I wish was different is I really dont like that the PSA logo is laser etched on the upper receiver. I know that its a small gripe, and all the brands are doing it, I just hate for my guns to have 10 different laser etchings from rail, to upper, to etc...

(Posted on 2/15/2017)

Would purchase over and over Review by OneShot
Value
Quality
Price

I purchased this upper 13 months ago. I purchased it for a SBR build for work. Got my stamp in. I went and got everything tested, zeroed and I'm blown away. First the quality is extremely high. Fit and finish is flawless. I sighted in at the range and the rifle shoots 1.25 moa with hornady 55gr ball ammo. Here is where it's get better. 300 yards. The rifle shot 2.25 moa. I put about 300 rounds through it so far. I honestly would purchase this over and over. I'd really like to look into the 20" upper CHF

(Posted on 1/26/2017)

Excellent so far! Review by Benjamin
Quality
Price
Value

Received my upper this morning and was very impressed when I finally got hands on! Took the heat shield off to look at the barrel and it was stamped "FNH (logo) HF MP 5.56 NATO 1/7". The front sight base looked like it was canted a little to the right, but it was just the handguards messing with me. Overall great product at a great price!

(Posted on 12/12/2016)

10.5in upper. Review by Mike
Quality
Price
Value

I live full-time in a 26 foot RV and build ARs and HKs as a hobby. I needed something that was shorter than my 16 and 20 inch barrel AR but had more penetration then a mp5. so got all the paperwork approved (holy crap) for a SBR $200 tax stamp and purchased a 10 and a half inch barrel for a polymer lower build that I put together just for maneuvering around in my RV a little bit easier. Nice to have something handy that can actually go through car doors while im out camping in the boonies or maneuvering through the even more dangerous Urban Jungles and sh;-)tys I mean cities.

(Posted on 10/19/2016)

Good Deal Review by Jeremy
Price
Value
Quality

Everything about this upper is very nice. Took the hand guards off to replace with a sweet set of Strike Industries carbine hand guards. With the guards off I noticed the barrel is even marked with the FNH logo! The only other addition to this upper will be replacing the Birdcage flash hider with a classic 3 prong from Rouschsports. If I had to find something wrong the only minor finish imperfection is on the front pivot pin lug probably from function assembly on a lower. But that's being picky and would happen anyway. Definitely recommend. Also functioned on my Anderson lower with KAK pistol kit and brace. Haven't messed with buffer weights yet, but will.

(Posted on 9/18/2016)

Superb Review by Arctic
Value
Quality
Price

I went the SBR route and was dead set on a BCM 11.5" upper. Problem is, as usual, the one I wanted wasn't in stock and hadn't been for some time. Looked at LMT (which was even more expensive than the BCM) and eventually settled on the PSA since I was done waiting for the other one to come in stock. There's a LOT of people on the web forums that knock PSA at any and every opportunity, some legitimate some not. Either way it makes one a tad apprehensive going forward with a product from a manufacture that seems to bring out such strong emotions from people, good and bad.

PSA's PTAC line, which this upper certainly is NOT a member of, seemingly lacks a strong QC methodology and it is with those uppers that many draw there conclusions. That's not to say that and and every ptac is garbage, just that there are many instances where someone has had an awful experience with one. For the cheap extra loner rifle as well as the shooter that knows there way around an AR if something were to fail, they're great! For newbies that have no idea what they're doing, spend a little more and get something you know is going to work.

I make this distinction because as far as I can tell this 10.5 CHF FN upper is as good as any BCM or LMT offering at a price point significantly lower than the other two. Not a knock on them, those two brands are awesome, but if you're looking for both quality and a value this is it. I've had mine for about seven months now, thousands of rounds down the tube and besides being slightly over gassed (an H buffer fixes that no prob) its a first class weapon in my book. Funny enough BCM, who are located about forty minutes away from me, apparently use the same barrels, FN manufactured. And considering you also get some starter hand guards with this upper what are you really paying $100 plus more for? Resale, and that's about it...

With the shorter barrels be warned, they are louder than sin! Put an obnoxious break on the end to really piss everyone else off on the shooting line, it's FUN!!!

(Posted on 7/27/2016)

Quality control issues Review by Stephen
Quality
Price
Value

My upper arrived with a front sight tower that was noticeably canted to the left. The issue was reported to PSA and the unit was RMA'ed. The upper was returned to me with no changes made to correct the crooked front sight tower and a written note from PSA to compensate for this issue by adjusting windage on the rear sight. I'm displeased with the sight picture when co-witnessing using a red dot optic; instead of the dot positioned above the front sight post, the dot is on top of and to the left of the front sight tower right ear. Not happy with the quality control upon leaving the factory and the subsequent unwillingness to correct the issue during RMA (even if cosmetic). I do appreciate PSA pre-paying postage both ways, it's more than some firearms manufacturers are willing to do on warranty claims.

Comment by PSA: The military spec for whether a front sight post is correct is whether the rifle can be zero'ed within 12 clicks right or 12 clicks left. Our standard is more stringent, and when we receive an RMA like this, we test fire the upper with a mil-spec carry handle rear sight to ensure that the alignment is within spec. There should have been a test target with your return showing how many clicks of adjust ment it needed, if any. The windage adjustment is on the rear sight to zero the front sight.

Once you adjust the rear sight, your red dot should co-witness with your iron sights.

(Posted on 7/23/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register