PSA 16" Mid-Length 1:7 Stainless Freedom Upper -with BCG and CH - 7779819

PSA 16" Mid-Length 1:7 Stainless Freedom Upper -with BCG and CH - 7779819

Quality
Price
Value
23 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Good but cant change forend Review by gary
Price
Value
Quality

Why? Please put my review on. people need to know that nothing but the round gi stock works on this. people are buying this so they can change forends but cant. you let triangle end caps on instead of the correct round caps

(Posted on 4/2/2017)

Good but cant change forend Review by gary
Price
Value
Quality

Why? Please put my review on. people need to know that nothing but the round gi stock works on this. people are buying this so they can change forends but cant. you let triangle end caps on instead of the correct round caps

(Posted on 4/2/2017)

Only OK Review by gary
Price
Value
Quality

If you want to do anything more than the forends that come with this dont buy this. It comes with a TRIANGLE front cup not a regular round forend cup. Nothing will fir but the one they jury rigged on it. The bottom tab is not even inside the cap.

(Posted on 3/28/2017)

Good upper except one thing!! Review by gary in NH
Price
Value
Quality

Don't purchase this upper if you intend on changing iut the forend grips. they use the okd triangle forend cap instead of the regular round one. They just mount the lower cover so that tab is not inside. you cant put a quad two pc rail on or the Magpul SL one on. Magpul makes the short forend for triangle caps but not the longer version. I had to Dremil the plastic to get my SL forend on and even then it dips down a bit. You'd have to buy a round cap and then remove the front sight gas block and gas tube, replace the cap then put it all back together. And dont ask PSA for a round end cap they dont offer one.? just poor use of old part that none uses, unless you did a retro A2 triangle stock

(Posted on 3/24/2017)

Poor excuse from customer service Review by gary
Price
Value
Quality

Here is the deal. I have many PSA uppers and lower build kit etc. all good so far but this upper is what it is! If you plan on maybe buying a magpul SL forend or even a two pc. drop in aluminum rail dont buy this. it comes with a triangle forend cap. yes thats right! how they even get the round/oval GI forend halves together is a joke, part of the bottom half (alignment tab )
is outside the end cap! so the forend really tips down slightly!! its sturdy but wrong! those forends go inside the round cap!! I purchased from PSA the magpul top end stock kits, with the MAGPUL SL forend which is a little longer to cover the sight body and bayonet lug and top and bottom tabs over delta ring. Its a bit skinnier too, but does not work you need the reg. round cap, thats right at the front gas block sight. triangle? thats 60's design! who even makes those stocks anymore in mid length? this is just poor throw together craftmanship! they must of had a warehouse of old A1 or A2 forend caps to get rid of. they dont even have a round forend cap to send me! its a two dollar stamped sheet metal ring! So mr Dremil did a reto fit on magpul SL forend and got it installed. stay away unless you plan to strip it down and go free float or just use it as is! period. good price. yes, but i had to work to make my version of the "Saint" for half the price.

(Posted on 3/22/2017)

This upper is great Review by Jeff
Price
Value
Quality

Received my upper, mated it to Moe lower, 1/4" groups no problem, Love it

(Posted on 11/17/2016)

ARRIVED DEFECTIVE Review by Russell
Price
Value
Quality

This arrived defective and it would not cycle rounds. After a run around by Palmetto, they replaced the barrel assembly. When it arrived "fixed" the front gas block tore a hole through the box and was bent up by shipping.

Do not buy this upper, it will arrive defective, and if it does, you wont get a working one in return!

(Posted on 11/16/2016)

Excellent quality product for the money !!! A++++++++ Review by Richard
Quality
Price
Value

Order this on Tues 9-27-16, received on Mon 10-3.
Paired this up with an Anderson lower. Perfect fit.
The Stainless is absolutely sexy !!
No scratches or blemishes anywhere else on the upper to be found, way to go PSA!!.

Got this on a weekend deal for $269.00 shipped !@!
Cant beat the value or the Price !

I will definitely recommend to others and continue doing business with PSA in the future,
thank you.

(Posted on 10/14/2016)

Excellent product! Review by Kent
Price
Value
Quality

Bought this upper on one of their weekend specials. I mated it to a PSA complete lower. This upper is awesome. It's a PIG!! It eats and spits out any ammo I threw at it. Hornady, Winchester, Federal American Eagle, Tulammo.

Steel or brass case... no matter. My upper spit em out like nothing. Very very pleased. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

(Posted on 10/11/2016)

Looks good Review by Wade
Price
Value
Quality

Price was great, shipping was quick, overall it looks to be a quality build upper. This is my first build so I don't have any other AR's to compare it to. I'm pleased with PSA overall.

(Posted on 10/6/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register