Palmetto State Armory 5.56 Premium Full Auto Bolt Carrier Group - 8779

Palmetto State Armory 5.56 Premium Full Auto Bolt Carrier Group - 8779

Price
Value
Quality
68 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 149.99

Special Price $ 99.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 68 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
First Class Review by Joseph S.
Price
Value
Quality

I am very pleased with my purchase! I got this BCG when it was on sale, so it made it an even better value. I will be buying more of their products for my next build!

(Posted on 10/21/2016)

As Expected.... Review by Frank
Quality
Price
Value

Bought this for my M16A2 clone. Runs like a top, just as I've come to expect with everything I buy from PSA.

(Posted on 10/9/2016)

Excellent BCG, 100% reliable thus far Review by N8theGR8
Price
Value
Quality

I paired this BCG to a carbine length upper also from PSA and a complete TN Arms polymer lower, and the rifle functions flawlessly. I've ran at least 300 rounds of steel case Tulammo though this setup so far with no jams or malfunctions of any kind.

(Posted on 9/18/2016)

Great value Review by Ken
Price
Value
Quality

This BCG seemed to have a good reputation among reviews online and the price is reasonable so I gave it a try. Not disappointed at all. Fit my Anderson upper like a glove and performed flawlessly during test firing. Note that the parts seemed very tight when received and briefly I wondered if not too tight. However, a little lubrication and working by hand and everything moved quite freely. I'd suggest oiling and working the bolt by hand until it feels *right* to you but I don't think you'll be disappointed. I would recommend this product based on my experience so far. Appears to be a great value.

(Posted on 9/4/2016)

Bang Bang, Yum, Yum Review by Lovelace Low Down in Lowell
Price
Value
Quality

Instead of going after a cheaper, batch-tested milspec BCG, I spent a couple extra bucks to make sure I got a good BCG and not a fluke. Not to say cheaper batch-tested milspec BCG's won't work, but I didn't want to risk damaging my rifle or deal with all sorts of headaches. I like the PSA logo etched on the side and the quality.

After reading about some of the reviews on issues other people had, before using it, I disassembled the BCG. I ran a fine file around the cam pin to smoothen up the edges to keep it from getting caught on the upper receiver, cleaned and lubed everything, sprayed some WD-40 on the gas rings around a little and jiggled them until they were even and not excessively protruding on one side. Took it to the range, ran like a champ.

(Posted on 9/3/2016)

Worry-free operation Review by Glockhaus
Price
Value
Quality

Recently purchased this bolt and had no issues at the range.

(Posted on 8/22/2016)

Got to 800 rounds then... Review by The_Kid
Value
Quality
Price

Well I got up to 800 rounds recently with the BCG, pulled the bolt apart to clean it and half of a gas ring fell out with the rest of it nowhere to be found...other then this issue its ran perfectly fine, I didn't even know it was broken until I tore it down, went from 600 to 800 rounds in one day and everything ran fine. Hoping the next set it gets doesn't fail in under 1K rounds.

(Posted on 8/7/2016)

Premium BCG Review by Terry
Price
Value
Quality

As good a quality as I've seen. No problems so far. I would definitely buy another if the need arises. Shipping was right on time!!

(Posted on 7/22/2016)

Great, so far... Review by Dave
Value
Quality
Price

Great deal and the BCG arrived in a timely manor. Seems to be well made, properly staked. Put several hundred rounds through it with no problems. The bolt carrier group seemed to provide better accuracy, however, some of it may have been the shooter (ok maybe just a little bit). I wouldn't have any hesitations on purchasing another. Thinking about putting one on my PSA stainless freedom 16". If you are hesitating on buying one then buy it. Can't go wrong with this deal.

(Posted on 7/6/2016)

Flawless Review by loglew42
Price
Value
Quality

This is a fantastic deal on an excellent BCG. I bought mine and ran 500 rounds though it in 2 range trips. No malfunctions. When I build another AR, this BCG will be included.

(Posted on 7/2/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 68 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register