Palmetto State Armory 5.56 Premium Full Auto Bolt Carrier Group - 8779

Palmetto State Armory 5.56 Premium Full Auto Bolt Carrier Group - 8779

Price
Value
Quality
163 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 163 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17
It even has the PSA logo on it for once! Review by James M
Price
Value
Quality

This BCG is perfect for anyone that is starting out and is willing to CLEAN there rifle after every shoot. If you are NOT going to CLEAN your rifle after you shoot. spend the extra money and get one of the higher grade finished BCGs

I purchased this as the combo deal BCG & Charging handle.

I have a half dozen orders with 20 plus items from PSA. Two snags to date, But well worth the savings!
Customer Service is acceptably OK! It can take a few days to get a reply some times.
(There staff go to appointments and take vacations just like the rest of us!)

(Posted on 6/2/2017)

Low quality, replacing immediatly Review by Frank
Price
Value
Quality

Bolt locks into rearward "locked" position in carrier when not in battery and refuses to move, causes failures to feed, eject, etc. Very unsatisfied with this low quality product. If this is the "Premium" product I would hate to see what the regular bolt carrier group is like.

(Posted on 5/29/2017)

Good price-free ship-works great Review by Stephen
Price
Value
Quality

I just received my PSA BCG (8779) yesterday. I did a complete cleaning, as per instructions. I had it apart so I applied FrogLube. I apply FrogLube to all my guns. Try it, you will like it. Tested the headspace with a go gauge, in a PSA upper. All was good, test shot today-worked as expected. Happy with both items.

(Posted on 5/18/2017)

Excellent Review by Mr. S
Quality
Price
Value

Had a lot of issues with extraction with the bolt that came in my rifle (Not PSA) had a lot of catastrophic failures on the range... I wasn't betting my life on my rifle, I tried different types of ammo, nothing, new extractor pieces got me to about 70% reliability. SWAPPED THAT BOLT FOR THE PSA PREMIUM BCG AND IT FUNCTIONED FLAWLESS. Thank you PSA, this product has made me confident with my rifle and your BCG ate any type of rounds that i put through it like a monster. I am 110% satisfied with it.

(Posted on 4/8/2017)

This will be my 3rd. Review by THOMAS
Price
Value
Quality

Functions perfectly.

(Posted on 3/28/2017)

Very nice Review by Robert
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered on Friday morning, it was delivered the following Tuesday. Finish is great. I can't wait to get my dissapator upper to run it in.

(Posted on 3/24/2017)

Good Product Review by Dan
Price
Value
Quality

Palmetto State Armory sells good products at good prices but their customer service is awful and if you make any mistakes in the ordering process they will make you pay dearly.

(Posted on 3/9/2017)

Fast delivery Review by Ken
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered this bcg with a charging handle set at 89.99 plus shipping. From ordering to shipped at door was 4 days. Waiting to order an upper barrel assembly to finish this ar15 build. My selection was based on other feedback from previous buyers and I am sure It will not disappoint me.

(Posted on 3/8/2017)

Samll Problem with Firing Pin Retaining Pin Hole Review by LosingIt
Quality
Price
Value

Just received this BCG and in tearing it down to clean and lube I ran into a problem. After putting the firing pin back into place I attempted to put the retaining pin in its place. The pin would not go through both sides. When I tried a different pin, it did go in but only when I pushed down towards the rails. It appears that the first part of the retaining pin hole is drilled at an angle to the second part. A #41 (.096) drill bit would go in the first side (and wobble a bit) but would not enter the second side from either side. A #42 (.093) bit would go in both sides but had to be wiggle to enter the second side from the normal side. A #43 (.089) would go through both sides with out problems. On 2 other BCG (S&W and WMD) the #42 would go in both sides easily. The felt play was less in the 2 other BCGs.

(Posted on 2/23/2017)

Nice Review by Gary
Price
Value
Quality

Very smooth and well built. I have over 600 rounds through the first one I bought. This one will go in my 300 Blk upper. Gas key is properly staked. Although the bolt is said to be high pressure tested and Magnetic particle inspected, I see that marked nowhere on the bolt. Have to take their word for it and one star off quality. If this one works as well as the first one, I am happy. Excellent price with free shipping.

(Posted on 2/20/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 163 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register