Palmetto State Armory 5.56 Premium Full Auto Bolt Carrier Group - 8779

Palmetto State Armory 5.56 Premium Full Auto Bolt Carrier Group - 8779

Price
Value
Quality
165 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 165 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17
Fit and finish excellent! Review by James
Price
Value
Quality

I bought last week on sale 69.99 free shipping how can you go wrong at this price for a full auto bolt very impressed with quality and packaging I have yet to install or test fire I'm sure based on reviews it will run flawlessly I will mate it to my Anderson lower and the psa upper wich I plan to order soon thank you psa for a great product!!

(Posted on 9/11/2017)

Disappointed Review by Jack
Quality
Price
Value

The price is fantastic and the material itself appears to be well made, however I have been having issues with it cycling. The bolt seems to lock up and I am unable to pull it back without dissembling the upper from the lower receiver. One friend thought the gas rings may be too lose causing excessive friction while another thought the tolerances were too tight. Safe to say I am disappointed in this BCG because it does not function correctly. Gun smith here I come...

(Posted on 9/11/2017)

It even has the PSA logo on it for once! Review by James M
Price
Value
Quality

This BCG is perfect for anyone that is starting out and is willing to CLEAN there rifle after every shoot. If you are NOT going to CLEAN your rifle after you shoot. spend the extra money and get one of the higher grade finished BCGs

I purchased this as the combo deal BCG & Charging handle.

I have a half dozen orders with 20 plus items from PSA. Two snags to date, But well worth the savings!
Customer Service is acceptably OK! It can take a few days to get a reply some times.
(There staff go to appointments and take vacations just like the rest of us!)

(Posted on 6/2/2017)

Low quality, replacing immediatly Review by Frank
Price
Value
Quality

Bolt locks into rearward "locked" position in carrier when not in battery and refuses to move, causes failures to feed, eject, etc. Very unsatisfied with this low quality product. If this is the "Premium" product I would hate to see what the regular bolt carrier group is like.

(Posted on 5/29/2017)

Good price-free ship-works great Review by Stephen
Price
Value
Quality

I just received my PSA BCG (8779) yesterday. I did a complete cleaning, as per instructions. I had it apart so I applied FrogLube. I apply FrogLube to all my guns. Try it, you will like it. Tested the headspace with a go gauge, in a PSA upper. All was good, test shot today-worked as expected. Happy with both items.

(Posted on 5/18/2017)

Excellent Review by Mr. S
Quality
Price
Value

Had a lot of issues with extraction with the bolt that came in my rifle (Not PSA) had a lot of catastrophic failures on the range... I wasn't betting my life on my rifle, I tried different types of ammo, nothing, new extractor pieces got me to about 70% reliability. SWAPPED THAT BOLT FOR THE PSA PREMIUM BCG AND IT FUNCTIONED FLAWLESS. Thank you PSA, this product has made me confident with my rifle and your BCG ate any type of rounds that i put through it like a monster. I am 110% satisfied with it.

(Posted on 4/8/2017)

This will be my 3rd. Review by THOMAS
Price
Value
Quality

Functions perfectly.

(Posted on 3/28/2017)

Very nice Review by Robert
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered on Friday morning, it was delivered the following Tuesday. Finish is great. I can't wait to get my dissapator upper to run it in.

(Posted on 3/24/2017)

Good Product Review by Dan
Price
Value
Quality

Palmetto State Armory sells good products at good prices but their customer service is awful and if you make any mistakes in the ordering process they will make you pay dearly.

(Posted on 3/9/2017)

Fast delivery Review by Ken
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered this bcg with a charging handle set at 89.99 plus shipping. From ordering to shipped at door was 4 days. Waiting to order an upper barrel assembly to finish this ar15 build. My selection was based on other feedback from previous buyers and I am sure It will not disappoint me.

(Posted on 3/8/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 165 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register