FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
Palmetto State Armory Magpul MOE Lower Build Kit - Black - 598

Palmetto State Armory Magpul MOE Lower Build Kit - Black - 598

Price
Value
Quality
47 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 179.99

Special Price $ 99.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Great Kit Review by Michael
Value
Quality
Price

My first AR build so I don't have anything to compare it with but this kit went into an Anderson lower with no problems at all. Played the youtube video from Armslist on how to put it together on my iPad as I worked and it went great.

Grip was a little tight and I had to help it along with a rubber mallet but, as someone who used to build furniture, if you have to tap it into place, then it's perfect.

I was a little bummed that the buffer in my kit didn't have the PSA logo but I got over it. :D

To me the trigger seems fine. I'll know better when I get my BCG in and can dry-fire it.

(Posted on 6/14/2016)

Good + kit Review by Wendell
Price
Value
Quality

Everything fit well with my Anderson multi-cal receiver. I had planned on a FCG upgrade, but after installation, I'm surprisingly pleased with the OE group. Little, if any grittiness. FCG should "break in "very nicely.

Well done PSA.

(Posted on 6/2/2016)

Great Review by ryan
Value
Quality
Price

Got this in sale and worth every penny. Everything you need to finish a stripped lower minus just a little sweat and curse word .

(Posted on 5/25/2016)

Great value. Got it super cheap on Black Friday Review by svt10th
Value
Quality
Price

I got it as a black Friday deal. Everything fit perfectly on my 80% lower. I wish the butt stock fit a little more snug though. Still a great bang for your buck.

(Posted on 4/10/2016)

First buy but not the last Review by joh10usa
Price
Value
Quality

I've searched everywhere and by far PSA will have the best price when this kit goes on sale. Part was in stock, ordered Tuesday and received the package on Friday. The kit comes nicely packaged and the parts are high quality as it should be for mil spec. I am very picky about getting a good value and this is a great value. I wish I had the option to upgrade the fire controls but that was not available. I was thinking about buying the polished one separate but I think the same result can be achieved by buffing out the contact points.

(Posted on 4/1/2016)

Good kit, for the price Review by Charlie
Value
Quality
Price

Its a great kit for the price. The safety had a bump in the middle of throw that it would hang up on that I had to file off, and now its butter smooth. Noticed a TON of defects on the buffer tube. Trigger is decent, hits a definite wall before it breaks but its a nice clean break with no modifications, just a bit heavy.

(Posted on 3/22/2016)

Great Kit Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

Building my first AR. My son gave me a blank lower for Christmas and this kit was perfect to get the lower built. The trigger group was polished and is very smooth. All the parts went in without any problems. If I build another AR this will be my lower parts kit.

(Posted on 3/13/2016)

Great Lower Receiver Parts Kit Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

My son got me a lower receiver for Christmas. I've started building a piece at a time to keep the entire thing in budget. Decide to order the Palmetto State Armory Magpul MOE Lower Build Kit - Black - 598 as a start. Being a retired military member I want an AR15 that reminds me of my service days, but still is up to date. This kit fills the bill to a T. The polished trigger is very good. All parts fit without fail and I could not be happier. If I build another AR15 this will by my lower parts kit of choice. I will use Palmetto for my upper parts also. Great parts at a great price. Can't ask for more.

(Posted on 3/3/2016)

Good Value Kit Review by jpsar
Price
Value
Quality

My first build. Including assembly directions would have been nice. Everything fit together fine though - on a PSA safe/fire stripped lower receiver ($70). One gripe about this kit, is that I got the silver-colored anodized buffer and not the black anodized PSA logo buffer as shown in the photo - mulling over whether to protest to PSA about that. Note: the grip installs with a single bolt and no lock washer as many online guides include the use of a lock washer. The trigger guard came with a set-screw that you install with a small allen wrench instead of a spring/detent system.

As some have stated, the MOE stock is a bit wobbly, but probably won't be an issue, and I may try to tighten its fit with a row of electrical tape or some other minor mod. The hardest part to install was the roll pin on the trigger guard. I used a c-clamp with rubber bands and tape for padding on one end and finished it with a brass punch. One small scratch happened while installing the bolt catch release due to a punch slipping (even though I taped the lower thoroughly with blue painters tape), and I regret using a punch, because the pin went in really easily, so I think some padded pliers would have worked instead. Of course, an actual roll pin punch with the little stabilizing bump would have been a good choice probably. All in all, I am very satisfied.

Attached it to a PSA 16" mid-length CMV melonite upper $220, with a PSA charging handle $25, and a PSA blem BCG $75 -- plus needed a rear sight ($30). All function checks worked out, and will hopefully get to test-fire soon. All said $550 for the complete rifle (minus magazines and ammunition).

(Posted on 2/21/2016)

Almost perfect Review by Richard
Price
Value
Quality

Everything installed easy. Only problem, a pistol buffer tube assembly was put in my kit. Emailed Palmetto with no reply to date. A buddy is going to trade me the correct buffer to complete this installation. Will continue to purchase from palmetto, somebody just made a mistake.

(Posted on 2/17/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register