Palmetto State Armory Magpul MOE Lower Build Kit, Black - 598

Palmetto State Armory Magpul MOE Lower Build Kit, Black - 598

Value
Quality
Price
93 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 179.99

Special Price $ 99.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 93 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
Excellent kit! Review by Stephen
Value
Quality
Price

Great kit. Fit perfectly with my spikes pipe hitters lower!

(Posted on 12/20/2017)

Nicely packaged for ease of assembly Review by Andy
Value
Quality
Price

It's been about 15 years since I've had an AR in pieces (when I was in the USAF). Like riding a bicycle with a little help from PSA individually packing the parts in small sets according to assembly. Made putting together my PSA stripped lower fast and easy, thanks PSA.

(Posted on 12/15/2017)

Happy with the kit Review by Derek
Value
Quality
Price

I'm just adding my voice to the group of satisfied customers. I got all the parts needed and expected, separated by functional group into individual bags. I got an extra (three total) detent and detent spring, a nice addition for an easily lost part.
The trigger I received has a clean break with a short travel. Great selection for a budget carbine.

(Posted on 12/15/2017)

Seems like a good parts kit Review by Sean
Value
Quality
Price

I have only put together 4 lowers. Out of the kits I have used this one seemed to be pretty good quality. All parts fit and function as they should. Pivot and take down detents are a little strong at first. I take it they will break in and allow easier pin removal over time (or maybe I should remove a couple loops of the springs??). I bought it on sale with free shipping, so good value for the price.

(Posted on 12/12/2017)

I like my first build with this kit with 16" barrel, so doing another in a shorty and then long 20" barrel. Review by Ben
Value
Quality
Price

I had no real problems with my first AR build at under $500 incl. mag. and box of ammo. Tight pins are better than loose IMO. MAGPUL stock a tad rattly as others indicated - problem resolved with appropriate 10 cent O-ring installed between buffer tube and stock. I'll purchase the enhanced trigger for the long rifle just because, but I found the trigger in this kit to be perfect - not to much pull and not touchy. Use of flat surface pliers easily squeezed in pins - can't understand why folks risk damaging the surfaces using hammer or vice. Plenty of good build videos on youtube - I watched several and gathered good info. from them all.

(Posted on 12/4/2017)

Happy and satisfied customer Review by Ed from NJ
Price
Value
Quality

PSA does a very nice job with this parts kit. All parts are separated by group. They even include an extra pin and spring. Everything worked well. I had a little problem with the mag catch, and PSA responded quickly and made it right. I will absolutely buy again. Buy with confidence.

(Posted on 9/11/2017)

Ok but not great Review by Mark
Price
Value
Quality

For the price it's hard to beat but you may end up spending a little more later on for better replacement parts, the kit I received had what seemed to be an oversized safety detente which did not fit into my Aero Precision lower and had to be replaced the actual safety selector itself is loose and shakes in the receiver the trigger pin is pretty loose and walks at least part way out when you are just loading a round and the magpul furniture is either of poor quality control or a horrible product the grip hole did no align with my receiver and had to be drilled out and the stock is extremely wobbly and will eventually be replaced based on what I have read about others that have bought this the product seems to be hit or miss but be prepared to either buy replacement parts or to try and return them.

(Posted on 8/21/2017)

Magpul MOE lower build kit Review by Travis
Price
Value
Quality

Very satisfied with this kit for my first AR-15 build. Can't wait until I get it finished.

(Posted on 7/19/2017)

GREAT Choice for a Budget Build Review by William
Quality
Price
Value

The reviews for this kit are mostly consistent with what I found with mine and I’ve been very satisfied with it. I’m also very glad I chose the Magpul upgrade over the standard kit. For $10 more, you get the MOE stock and grip. Just check on the price of those 2 items if you’re thinking you’ll just buy them later.

While it’s not a top-shelf quality kit, and not REALLY deserving of '5 Stars' for quality, with the combination of what’s included and the price, it earns the full 5 star rating I’m giving it along with almost everyone else.

I built it into a Spike’s Tactical Spider lower, which may be a little like the ‘pearls before swine’ adage, but everything went in effortlessly.

Like other’s have said, the parts are all packaged well and organized by groups. Everything was there except for the star-lock washer for the grip screw. I’m not sure if the Magpul grip actually needs one or not, but I added one to my last order from Brownells just to be sure. My kit actually included 2 pivot pin detent pins and springs. Maybe that was by accident or on purpose (because they’re so prone to flying across the room) but now I have a spare.

The trigger is interesting… Mine is nice enough and almost has a two-stage feel in a few ways (maybe by accident) but still in the 6 to 7 pound pull range. But it’s more than acceptable and certainly ‘gets the job done.’

I’ve also seen some reviews say the safety selector isn’t quite vertical when it’s in the Fire position. I’ve also seen others say the takedown pin is VERY tough to push open and closed. I’ll completely agree with both of those. I’ve worked the takedown quite a lot and can finally push it open with just my thumb MOST of the time. Pushing it closed is actually tougher that opening it.

And finally, with all the videos on YouTube, including any kind of instruction with the kit would just be a waste of paper.

(Posted on 7/15/2017)

Complete Lower Parts Kit Review by Joseph
Quality
Price
Value

I received my lower parts kit in a timely manner.Opened the box and found all the parts neatly packaged and accounted for! Thanks PSA for what looks to be a quality product. This is my fourth purchase from your company and I see more purchases in the future.

(Posted on 6/26/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 93 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register