Palmetto State Armory Magpul MOE Lower Build Kit - Flat Dark Earth - 600

Palmetto State Armory Magpul MOE Lower Build Kit - Flat Dark Earth - 600

Value
Quality
Price
9 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

9 Item(s)

per page
My 1st Build Review by Codey
Price
Value
Quality

After talking to dozens and researching on my own time, I was shown PSA. I now daily go to their website to check out the daily deals. Got this lower parts kit and it fit perfectly with the spikes tactical lower and upper assembly all FDE. Everything works smoothly and got an polished trigger. PSA is where I started my rifle and where I will continue to go for future product. Ships fast and got to love the boxes they ship in. I’ve forwarded this website to all of my gun buds. Heard nothing but good stuff!

(Posted on 10/24/2017)

Outstanding Kit Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality

Kit arrived quickly and parts were individually packaged which made the inventory a snap.The parts were quality made, no blemishes and fit my Areo Precision lower with ease. This was my first build so I went slow and easy, and made sure to oil the roll pins prior to installing them. Fortunately the kit contained extra take down detent pins and springs. Putting in the front takedown pin I discovered why. I have since made a quick trip to Home Depot and picked up a 1/4 in.x2 in. Clevis Pin for $1.39, that problem will never happen again. I really liked the FDE furniture so I ordered the matching carbine hand guard and color filled the engraving with military flat tan enamel. My next build will certainly include a lpk from Palmetto.

(Posted on 8/17/2017)

Update to original review Review by Roland
Quality
Price
Value

Original castle nut that came with kit could not be staked PSA sent me a new castle nut.

(Posted on 6/27/2017)

Good kit Review by Roland
Price
Value
Quality

Bought this to finish a budget build. Everything went together well. Only "complaint" I have is my castle nut didn't come with slots so I could stake it. Other than that everything was as expected.

(Posted on 6/13/2017)

Excellent Review by Joshua
Price
Value
Quality

I got this kit only difference is mine had the enhanced polished trigger for the same price!!! Kit installed perfectly to an Anderson lower with no issues. I love the FDE look and finish was very nice on all pieces. The enhanced trigger was a bonus and is much smoother than on my other AR which is a stock M&P15. Best price by far and had it at my door within a week. Will be lifelong PSA customer!!!

(Posted on 5/6/2017)

Great kit with a little tinkering Review by Chance
Quality
Price
Value

I used this lower build kit with a aero precision stripped lower bought from my local gun store. The parts are fairly good thought I did end up mushrooming a roll pin in the mag catch with a roll pin punch, by no fault of the parts. They are made to be snug. I was able to replace that part fairly readily with the help of a local gunsmith. The rest of the lower came together quite nicely with the exception of the detents. The PSA detents are painted and do not break in very easily. After using some hammer love and ballistol lubricant I was able to work in the front roll pin nicely without taking it out. However, on the rear take down pin and safety selector I opted to trim the springs. By removing a very small section of the springs the pins worked flawlessly. One last piece to mention I choose not to used the standard firing group that came in this kit and upgraded to the PSA enhanced polish fire control group ($30 on sale). I was not disappointed. The polish job was fair enough to leave a shine and the nickel coating is very slick. However, the best feature is the tight variance. The trigger has no creep or over travel.

(Posted on 2/10/2017)

Great Kit Review by Barry

This kit was well packaged. I opened each baggie and cleaned the parts of their grease and started the assembly. This was my first build, so I watched a YouTube video of a Palmetto lower assembly and because there are no instructions. Actually no instructions are necessary because the YouTube video is much better. The only difference in my kit and the video build is my trigger guard used a small Allen screw instead of a pin to attach it to the lower. It took about an hour to put all of the parts together. The Magpul pistol grip was very tight to slide on especially while trying to keep the safety detent spring and pin in the lower and grip. However, I think that was a good thing because the grip didn't have a tendency to slip off. It held tight while I screwed the grip on. I wonder why the grip screw is 4.5 mm? Not 4 mm, not 5 mm, but 4.5 mm. I didn't have that size, so I used my large screwdriver.
I am very happy with the quality of the kit and I will probably use the same style on my next build.

(Posted on 3/14/2015)

Wrong parts/poor Review by Trevor
Price
Value
Quality

I ordered this in January. Waited the 10 days for it to processed just to get the wrong parts sent to me. Very frustrated that it took so long and still didn't get the parts I wanted or ordered.

(Posted on 1/29/2015)

Awesome Review by Greene762

Great quality, fast shipping. Parts came organized, clean and blemish free. Would order again. Great deal.

(Posted on 6/13/2014)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register