PSA 9mm Billet Complete Classic Lower - uses Glock®-style magazines

PSA 9mm Billet Complete Classic Lower - uses Glock®-style magazines

Value
Quality
Price
14 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 299.99

Special Price $ 189.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
PSA 9mm Glock Lower Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased the lower along with a PSA 9mm 16" Carbine 13.5" Keymod Upper with Hybrid G-9 BCG. Put them together and ran 500+ rounds ranging from 115gr range ammo to 147gr +P and have yet to have a failure to feed or a failure to fire. The carbine functions perfectly and required no break in period. AR9's from other manufactures cost $750+ so the PSA carbine is a real value. You can pay more but you wont get more value.

(Posted on 6/25/2017)

Good value Review by Wes
Price
Value
Quality

I picked up my complete Glock billet (non-BHO) lower on sale from the store for $179, no issues at all, running it with a PSA hybrid BCG in a RRA 16" upper. So far I've only tried factory Glock G17 mags and they run 115 & 124 gr fmj rounds without fail. Some have reported feed issues with hollow points but that's not uncommon for Glock systems. PSA does carry another Glock lower that DOES have BHO, this one does not. No issues seating a full mag on a closed bolt, unlike my other Colt patterned 9mm AR pistol, so no BHO isn't an issue for me. Like other PSA parts, lowers & uppers I've bought in the past, works fine and great deal for the money.

(Posted on 3/30/2017)

Awesome product! Review by William
Price
Value
Quality

Slapped on my upper and went to the range, 100 rounds of ammo through it without a hiccup.

(Posted on 3/23/2017)

Great product overall but not without an issue Review by William
Price
Value
Quality

I fired a couple hundred rounds through this gun and it was great! I decided to shoot a USPSA match with it and it started doubling and then eventually full auto. Could not finish the match so lost my entry fee.

Called PSA and they said send it in, they will fix it, and ship it right back to me. Shipping to my doorstep is not an option since I travel for work and do NOT want my gun sitting on my doorstep for a couple days until I get home.

Went to my local PSA and the manager there said it would be no problem to ship and receive it for me. He also offered to look at it while it was there and they may be able to fix it in store.

Took it into PSA, they tested it on the range and sure enough was full auto. They could not see anything wrong with it, but swapped out the trigger components anyway. This fixed the issue.

I have since put over 300 rounds through it without an issue. Since I lost out on entry fee and a bunch of time with this issue I could not give over two stars on quality.

(Posted on 12/21/2016)

Great 9MM Lower.. Now I need to build more of these. Review by Robert
Price
Value
Quality

This billet lower is fantastic, I wish the LRBHO version was available when I bought this one but this thing is so fun to shoot it really doesn't matter. The quality of this lower is excellent and it was shipped to my FFL promptly. I put 200 rounds through it with out a hiccup. I will be buying more of these but with LRBHO. These are supper fun to build and shoot and PSA makes it affordable. Thanks PSA!

(Posted on 12/14/2016)

Sweet Lower!!! Review by Robert
Price
Value
Quality

This lower was shipped very quickly and to my FFL in a flash. Fit and finish are great and will pick up the LRBHO version when it comes back in. Have been monitoring the uppers daily since it arrived so I can complete the carbine build. I hope the uppers become available soon as I am itching to run this thing.

(Posted on 11/3/2016)

PSA 9 Quality Product you cannot live without Review by george
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased the Glock style. I matched up the lower with a 16 inch barrel + the key mod rail. I put an EOTEC on it and what a great combination. I have fired over 500 rounds through mine with -0- failures to feed or fire. Slow or rapid fire makes no difference.
I cleaned and lubed mine up after 100 rounds with hi temp bearing grease. It comes pretty dry so you will need to get it "wet". Using the 16 inch barrel I think the 9mm's are hitting pretty hard. I was shooting out to 50 yards and it shot flat.
I am a left hand shooter and I wish it had a deflector built into the receiver like an AR15 lower. I did catch a few hot brass down my shirt.
If you are looking for a way to practice rifle shooting without going broke.....get this gun and it will get you to "happy town".

(Posted on 10/28/2016)

Great product for the price point Review by Sam
Value
Quality
Price

I have fired approx. 200 rounds through this with a PSA upper. My only complaint is that the bolt does not hold open on the last round. Other than that i quite please with the overall quality of materials and the build of these lowers. You can't get a billet lower anywhere else for this price. I have also noted decent accuracy at 50 yards shooting offhand with MBUS sights.

(Posted on 6/17/2016)

Great value but one little warning Review by Samuel
Price
Value
Quality

The lower and upper totaled $670 without a rear sight. This is the lowest price for a 9mm AR I have found anywhere. I fired 140 rnds so far and I am pleased, BUT, when I assembled the lower and upper, the lowers ejector was to far to the right and did not align with the slot in the uppers bolt. When I pulled the charging handle back and let the bolt fly, it hit the ejector, dings in both the bolt facing and the rear of the ejector, I loosened the 2 set screws holding the ejector on the lower (left side), put a washer (spacer) to the right side of the ejector and tightened it down. The ejector aligned with the bolt slot and it works fine. At 50m with iron sights very tight head shots on a police B21 blue target. Its not gas operated so bump firing is a challenge, but keep your shoulder firm and it shoots good. 115 grain fmj and 124's have no problem cycling. I would love to have this same rifle in .45 caliber.

(Posted on 6/1/2016)

One great 9mm lower Review by ga3gunner
Value
Quality
Price

Purchased this with a complete upper and I am impressed with how good the quality is and how well it is assembled. Shot over 300 rounds and no hiccups. Awesome !

(Posted on 5/4/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register