Speer .223 Remington 64gr Gold Dot Ammunition 20rds - 24448

Speer .223 Remington 64gr Gold Dot Ammunition 20rds - 24448

Price
Value
Quality
9 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 19.99

Special Price $ 10.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

9 Item(s)

per page
Same round issued to VA State Troopers Review by donald
Price
Value
Quality

This is the same round I was issued as a trooper because of it filling the exact role needed. It is why I use it in my personal weapons as well for home defense.

(Posted on 7/19/2016)

First time user speer gold dot 223 Review by Albert
Price
Value
Quality

Ordered a PSA Blemished lower and a PSA 18" 223 Wylde upper with a 1/7" twist. Bought this ammo as a potential hunting round for deer. Anxious to shoot it so I slapped an old Bushnell 4 power on it and began sighting in. Shot a 1.2" 3 shot group when I finally achieved my zero. Clearly need a better scope and will upgrade the trigger. (Tough to hit what you can't see) Shot some tighter groups as I was sighting it in. Just so happens that a group that reserved the range arrived and I had to leave. I believe the ammo has great potential if I do my part. As a hunting round I believe that the groupings were tight enough to have confidence on live game. Will check out the 75 grainers after installing my new trigger and sight. Anybody know where a guy can find that stuff :-)?

(Posted on 7/16/2016)

Best .223 on the market! Review by Josey Wales
Value
Quality
Price

Bought 800 rounds of this ammo from PSA couple months ago and finally got a chance to run it thru my weapons. The results were outstanding! These rounds were sub MOA at 50, 100 and 150 yards! The results came from both my Daniel Defense and Bushmaster 5.56 M-4's. The 200 yard target was right at 1 MOA and chronographed (a 400 round average at 10 yards) 3,019 FPS. I dug out some of the rounds (pre-cut tree stumps) out of the wood and found expansion to be superb. Frankly, the expansion was devastating! Further, the car windshield test proved that these rounds were uninhibited by the glass. 2 rounds were shot thru the windshield before it was completely shattered. One round was recovered and I estimate the bullet retained 80% of its weight (my scale got water on it that day and died a peaceful death). There were no FTF/FTF/FTE in either weapon. In conclusion, I can now highly recommend this round for home defense based on its reliability, expansion performance and accuracy. I plan on buying more since PSA's price is lower than anywhere else I have looked.

(Posted on 7/14/2016)

Great deal around Review by Steve
Value
Quality
Price

Shoots barely over 1 MOA at 100 yards. Was using a mil spec trigger and the range removed the sand bags since my last visit so it was a bit wobbly. Realistically this round can probably achieve sub moa. For home defense it can definitely work as it expands from even a 7.5 inch barrel from videos I've seen. For the price this is a no brainer. Nickel plated, BONDED soft point, barrier blind, and CHEAP. Your average regular soft point ammo is around this price. I like how the lead is not exposed like other soft points so it doesn't foul up the barrel more and prevents deformation at the tip from auto loading. Great ammo please dont buy so I can have more again later.

(Posted on 6/23/2016)

outstanding Review by David
Value
Quality
Price

This is a great deal for some really good ammo.
Like another reviewer said, this is not paper puncher ammo, but high quality self/home defense rounds.
Shop around for just a minute, and you'll find most places that have it in stock, are charging twice the price.

PSA customer for life here, have yet to be disappointed.
Great service.

(Posted on 6/13/2016)

Very Good Ammo Review by K
Price
Value
Quality

Accurate, consistent, hard hitting and would recommend to anyone. Good pricing too.

(Posted on 6/10/2016)

Awesome Coyote ammo Review by Brian
Price
Value
Quality

Awesome hunting ammo and accurate. Shot 4 full one gallon water jugs at 300yds and blew up the first jug (ripped it apart) and could hear the loud thud with ear plugs as well the bullet went through all 4 and could not find it. Through my Ruger AR556 16" barrel it shoots higher at 100, 200 yds but same elevation at 300 yds as compared to AE233 and some other 50-55 grn ammo. It is accurate, hot and hard hitting if you buy look at the tips the few that look like a little bit of the lead oozed out the tip are flyers I use those for coyotes lays them down. I noticed still no problem hitting a few inches from bullseye at 300yds.

(Posted on 5/27/2016)

Great deal Review by Keith
Price
Value
Quality

Shot less than 1 MOA at 200 yards. Work great with my barrel. Had to buy more.

(Posted on 5/16/2016)

High End Ammo Review by Patrick
Price
Value
Quality

This stuff isn't your plinker ammo buy some and use it in HD or SHTF times. Good quality control and worth 2x the price they sell this for when its on sale. IF it wasnt on sale i would have probably went with another round because there are better rounds out there but at .50c a round this is a no brainer.

(Posted on 5/3/2016)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register