Speer .223 Remington 64gr Gold Dot Ammunition 20rds - 24448

Speer .223 Remington 64gr Gold Dot Ammunition 20rds - 24448

Quality
Price
Value
27 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 19.99

Special Price $ 9.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Outstanding! Review by James
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased this ammo after reading the reviews by others. I was looking for a high quality round to use for coyotes and smaller deer. Recently tested through my Ruger American Ranch in .223/5.56. All I can say is wow. After a initial flyer I was regularly shooting 1/2" groups at 100 yards. I think for the price it would be hard to beat. I had been using PMC .55gr SP and in my opinion the Speer .64gr is superior and is only about $1.00 more per box.

(Posted on 8/22/2017)

Stack It Deep Review by Keith
Price
Value
Quality

Great all around performance.
I try to spend $100 every couple of months for 200 rounds of this stuff.
Look at it like another $100 insurance payment. Or an investment.
Home defense, hunting, prepping, and just because. Oh, and .. Murrica :D

(Posted on 7/13/2017)

hunting Review by Tim
Quality
Price
Value

great 64gr bonded bullet. Speer's famous gold dot/deep curl bullet has one of the best mushrooms in the land of bonded bullets.
I would feel fully equipped hunting white tail deer or hogs with this round.

(Posted on 7/9/2017)

My HD goto Review by AZHTfreak
Quality
Price
Value

LOVE SC! Smokin' price on my .223 HD ammo of choice! 30+1 in my pistol & CQB. 0ed sub-MOBG @ 50/200yds in both. ALL Socio-Facist prohibited possessors beware... Oops, my bad, might that be construed as a politically incorrect comment? NOT CAL, baby...

(Posted on 6/27/2017)

Should Be Great For Varmits Review by James
Quality
Price
Value

I was looking for a multi-purpose round for small deer, feral hogs, and coyotes (2 & 4 legged). This ammo should do well. Shot at 50 yards at 4 water filled milk jugs to check expansion. The first two exploded and the bullet passed through the 3rd leaving a .30 cal size hole. It deflected downward and missed the 4th jug and I couldn't find the bullet to check weight retention. I'll report again when I have more results. You can't beat PSA's price for this ammo unless you work for Speer.

(Posted on 5/12/2017)

Should be devastating on feral hogs and whitetail deer. Review by James
Price
Value
Quality

I tested it on my range at 50 yards shooting at four 1-gallon jugs of water (back-to-back). The round exploded jugs 1 and 2 and went through jug 3 leaving a .30 caliber exit hole. I was not able to recover the bullet to measure the exact expansion or weight retention.

(Posted on 5/3/2017)

Should be devastating on feral hogs and whitetail deer. Review by James
Price
Value
Quality

I tested it on my range at 50 yards shooting at four 1-gallon jugs of water (back-to-back). The round exploded jugs 1 and 2 and went through jug 3 leaving a .30 caliber exit hole. I was not able to recover the bullet to measure the exact expansion or weight retention.

(Posted on 5/3/2017)

Smoking hot deal on high quality all around ammo. Review by RAYMOND
Value
Quality
Price

This is some great all around ammo.
I have taken 5 hogs & 2 whitetail with the 64 grain.
Get it while its hot.

(Posted on 4/25/2017)

One of the best Barrier Blind 5.56 rounds out there... Review by Rossiman
Price
Value
Quality

The 64gr Gold Dot JSP is an extremely good round and for.50 cents a round; Cannot be beat...

(Posted on 4/25/2017)

Like everything "Gold Dot", simply awesome round Review by Dennis
Quality
Price
Value

Great ammo I have had great success with though unless you are hunting the Great Dane sized deer of South Texas I would not recommend this or any other .223/5.56NATO round for deer sized game hunting. And for Albert who wanted info on good triggers, Primary Arms often runs sales on Timney Triggers and AIM used to, not sure these days...but both Timney and RISE make good easy to install modular triggers. AIM and Primary Arms also sell decent optics at decent prices and PSA also runs optics on sale. I like Timney triggers and am partial to affordable 2MOA red dots and there are several companies that sell such that are virtually identical......look at Holosun but Primary Arms makes their badged copy as do a couple of other companies...not sure of the exact origin of the inexpensive 20mm 2MOA red dots but they all appear to be identical other than the writing on the side. Magnified? Sportsmansguide offers a decent 1-4X by Leatherwood that is serviceable and you can order a matching mount and "speedy magnification change" lever by the same company, the offset mount so you can fold down and retain your rear backup iron sight if you have a flat top or removeable carry handle upper.

(Posted on 3/17/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register