PSA Stripped Billet 9mm Lower w/mag Catch Assembly and Ejector - 7790591

PSA Stripped Billet 9mm Lower w/mag Catch Assembly and Ejector - 7790591

Value
Quality
Price
10 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 199.99

Special Price $ 119.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

10 Item(s)

per page
It's OK Review by MR
Price
Value
Quality

No last round bolt hold open.

Their forged lowers have it, so I stupidly assumed their more expensive, nicer billet would to. Nope.

Not a bad deal when it's on sale for $119

(Posted on 3/9/2017)

Well built, different than your usual AR, though. Review by Javier
Quality
Price
Value

Fired it today with the 10.5" 9mm PSA upper.

The lower is well built and sturdy, given since it is a billet. Ran with an Magpul K grip for better pistol style shooting. Glock OEM 31 round 9mm mags work well after some breaking in. However, the pre-installed mag release button/paddle seems like it may eventually wear out. Since it is an original piece, I hope PSA offers replacements in the future.

No working bolt catch and no last round hold open make it difficult to trouble shoot FTFs. Also couldn't lock to the rear when the RSO called cease fire. Had to pivot the upper and slide the bolt back to show an empty chamber.

Houses standard lower parts like any other lowers and ran well with a KAK shockwave. The threaded nut for the rear takedown pin spring was a nice touch. You can actually compress a standard spring in the hole and still close the hex screw in on it.

Fun little gun and conversation piece, need to really test it at distance though.

(Posted on 3/4/2017)

Wow! I say again, Wow! Review by Kevin
Quality
Price
Value

A billet lower that you can "top off" with your own parts. Very solidly built. Several nice touches to include allen screws that hold the detents and bolt hold open. At first I was concerned about the polymer mag release, but I have changed my mind, a Glock pistol also uses polymer for the mag release. I would like to see PSA offer a magwell flared attachment to make mag loading a little quicker. Otherwise, a great lower and a great deal.

(Posted on 1/31/2017)

Great Fit and Clean Machining. Plan on Applying a Secondary Finish. Review by Greg S
Value
Quality
Price

PROS: 1) First off, This is the best deal on a billet Glock lower you will find anywhere, hands down.
2) This lower works with OEM Glock, PMAG GL, and ETS GLock Mags; no issues with feed or magazine release from magwell.

CONS: 1) While the anodized finish was an even, smooth matte it was kind of...purple. It may have just been the lot that mine came out of. Not a bad color if you are doing a Prince, Paisley Park commemorative pistol caliber AR (His Royal Badness would approve). However matching that to an upper of the same shade will be difficult. I did spray/baked on coating so it was not an issue for me.

(Posted on 1/26/2017)

PSA "Glock Mag" Lower...workmanship is great!! Review by Phil
Value
Quality
Price

This is going to become a "Truck Gun" for myself, and used as a demo model for customers to see and shoot! This is one of the best built lowers that I've ever seen, with many upgraded features. These include, but not limited to, an already installed proprietary magazine catch, an ejector, a screw in bolt catch pin, screw in rear takedown pin detent, and a tensioning screw for setting upper and lower fit. The machine work is the best in the business and the finish is beautiful! I can't wait to get this underway...

(Posted on 1/25/2017)

PSA X-9 Glock mag lower !!! Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

Get one (or 10) now. My X-9 lower mounted and functioned PERFECTLY an Aim Surplus upper and also on a no name 9mm upper so don't believe the claims of "fits PSA uppers only". Besides PSA has a very slim 9mm upper selection any way.

Magazine well tolerances are tight and perfect and Glock mags and other aftermarket mags (except Korean mags) drop out with ease. I am very impressed with the design and clean machine work. I liked the first one so much I got another one so I could have both a pistol and a rifle!

(Posted on 11/27/2016)

Awesome Product Review by C2robertson
Value
Quality
Price

Bought their blemished on to save a few bucks and wasn't sure what kind of quality it was gonna be due to it's kinda a hard to get the full idea from their pictures if you've never seen one before. Needless to say, I was impressed. It is very well made and love how the bolt catch hole is threaded and the hole for the rear takedown detent is threaded as well. Makes it very nice when assembling the stock. It also has the adjustment screw to take the slack out if there is any play between the upper and lower receiver. I'm telling you that if you aren't sure about buying one, go for it. You will not be sorry. Fast shipping and great service as always from PSA.

(Posted on 11/25/2016)

Great lower it cant be beat. Review by 40cal.man

Bought a few months ago put a dpms kit ,a pistol buffer kit a moe pistol grip mated with a 9mm psa upper and what you get is a MONSTER The best of the best.This is not the first build but, many many more to come.If you keep buying these uppers lowers its kinda hard to stop spending......god bless psa.

(Posted on 9/20/2016)

Excellent in every way Review by AZAR3
Price
Value
Quality

PSA is a front runner in terms of quality and affordability!!! Even if I have more money so spend, PSA is my one stop shop for anything with my ARs

(Posted on 9/20/2016)

East to assemble and works FANTASTIC. Review by Cowboy
Price
Value
Quality

I had waited for this to get back in stock. Ordered it and got it within a few days.
also bought the Hybrid upper. This thing is awesome. Great job PSA.

(Posted on 7/7/2016)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register