FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
FIREARM SHIPPING DELAY: Please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your firearm order to ship.
Blem PSA KS47 Lower Receiver

Blem PSA KS47 Lower Receiver - 7793198

Value
Quality
Price
14 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 249.99

Special Price $ 139.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great lower, can't wait to get the upper. Review by Earl
Value
Quality
Price

When this lower was received, neither my FFL or myself could find any blems. I have received a number of uppers and lowers from PSA, and all of them have been perfect. (I think the Blem designation is a CYA Thing.) I installed a Magpul lower parts kit, but used a PSA enhanced FCS. I am very pleased with the results. Everything works smoothly and it looks great. The only problem I have is that I have been on the wish list for an upper for a long time without any results.

(Posted on 1/23/2017)

BLEM? Review by Clay
Quality
Price
Value

Bought this to go with a KS47 rifle kit I purchased on sale. Received lower and looked closely for any defect, discoloration, etc. Couldn't find any issue that all. Assembled with gun kit and fit and finish were great! Another fine product from PSA!

(Posted on 1/20/2017)

Seems good quality Review by Adam
Price
Value
Quality

Was definitely into it at this price. I have been wanting to do my own build for some time and I really like being able to use the collection of AK mags I already have. My Korean and standard Magpul mags fit fine. I looked it over very well and everything seems pretty solid. The blemishes I guess they discovered were pretty minor to me and would be easily missed if you didn't look at it hard. There appears to be some minor flaws in the coating(all the metal is covered just unevenly coated) and some marring of the metal around the roll pins they set. You really have to look hard to notice this, and I am kind of surprised they put it on the blemish pile.

(Posted on 1/5/2017)

ks47 lower Review by Daniel
Price
Value
Quality

after the price dropped, I couldn't hold out any longer. I mated this to the m-lock lightweight upper, and could not be happier. being able to use ak mags in an ar style firearm is the way to go. I shot hundreds of rounds of steel tulammo without a problem. oh, and as for the "blem" good luck finding anything

(Posted on 1/2/2017)

Great Innovative Product at a Great Price Review by Kenneth
Price
Value
Quality

Mine went together fine. For a Blem, I couldn't find a mark on it - looked great in every way. Assembly was easy, Minor tightness with upper. I feel so fortunate to have such a cool product at a reasonable price. Thanks PSA.

(Posted on 12/21/2016)

not reliable Review by Anthony
Price
Value
Quality

The ks47 lower receiver would be a great product except for the simple fact that the pivot and takedown pin do not fit correctly. Also no matter how much trimming I did off of the spring in the pivot and takedown pin it either locks open door locks closed. I originally installed Palmetto State Armory lower parts kit when they sent me the parts kit it was missing parts and it was locking open door locking clothes like I said. Purchased and installed a different kind of lower parts kit it to locked open door locked closed with the pivot and takedown pin. I trimmed the springs and no matter how much I trimmed it still locks open door locks closed. I tried greasing the pivot and takedown pin like crazy still locks open door locks closed you literally have to destroy your pivot and takedown pins to open and close it. It seems like a gen 1 product hopefully in a few years they will have figured out all the bugs until then save your money

(Posted on 12/2/2016)

A lot of bang for a few bucks Review by Paul
Quality
Price
Value

Bought the receiver with the mid length build kit. Both shipped the same day which was surprising. Built the lower in 20 minutes. If this is your first build I highly recommend it. No worries of installing a trigger guard or bolt hold open latch. Price point can't be beat. A lot of people bash this rifle due to cycling issues. Just ran 200 rounds through it this morning not one hiccup. A couple problems I've had are minor. The firing pin retaining pin in the bolt is messed up. The spread of the lips are too wide and is pain to put back in. And the take down pins are super tight. They probably just need to be broken in. I use junk surplus mags and they work awesome. They fit super tight which is nice.other than the 2 little problems the rifle is sweet. Definitely a head turner. Go buy one

(Posted on 11/26/2016)

Great lower Review by Danny
Price
Value
Quality

Assembled this as a pistol in under 20 minutes. I could not find any blemishes on the lower and neither could my ffl. Terrific deal for this lower. Shaves the top of PMAGS but after one mag no more shaving. Haven't had any issues or failures in the first 200 rounds through it. Super fun gun and very accurate.

(Posted on 11/7/2016)

Makes a really fun rifle Review by Jacob
Quality
Price
Value

The lower receiver itself is great. I cant find anything wrong with it cosmetically. Basic PSA lower parts kit fit right in with no issues. PSA KS-47 upper mates right up to it as expected. Price seems a bit high for a lower receiver. But its a pretty unique design and there aren't a lot of them like this on the market.

The gun that this builds into is an absolute riot. Its picky about magazines and mine will only use Magpuls and only function well after the bolt has grinded away at the feed lips a bit. The gun also does not cycle if you rest it on the magazine. This is because there is nothing in place to stop the front edge of the magazine from getting pushed too far up into the rifle. Once you get past all the magazine voodoo, its a really fun gun.

(Posted on 10/13/2016)

I like it Review by Matthew
Quality
Price
Value

I would have given it 5 stars on quality, but the bolt shaves the top of my magpul magazines. Bolt doesn't want to close the first couple of rounds with a new mag till the bolt shaves off some of the feed lips on the magpul mag.

I don't know if it's the bolt carriers fault or the lower allowing the mag to ride too high in the mag well. Price seams a little high since their is this mag flaw, but the free shipping helped.

Other than this issue I love it.

(Posted on 10/11/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register