Blem PSA KS47 Lower Receiver

Blem PSA KS47 Lower Receiver - 7793198

Quality
Price
Value
26 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Fun project Review by Luckyshot777
Price
Value
Quality

When I saw the blem lowers back in stock and free shipping I had to jump. The blem on mine was some minor tool marks where they had an issue setting the roll pin for the ak mag retention. The reason I knocked the quality it I had to ream pin holes with the upper to get correct alignment other wise you need a hammer and punch to set and pull the pins. Otherwise the build went together smooth.

(Posted on 5/15/2017)

Not blemished! :D Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality

Great lower. I have found, that to PSA, "Blemished" is subjective. It has a very slight scratch on the portion the grip slips over, and maybe a very small blemish where a pin was installed, nothing a touchup marker wont fix.

I know this is not a KS47, but instead just the lower but I must say the biggest issue I have with this lower, is how high the AK mags float in it. Causing rubbing against the BCG. Although I don't see it causing a stoppage or a short stroke (I have not fired it yet), I can see how it can cause issues with the feed ramp on magazines after a bit of abuse.

This setup solves my biggest issues with AR builds, allows me to join the 30cal club, whilst keeping all the great features of an AR15 intact like accuracy and ease of maintenance.

There are some super easy fixes for the mags rubbing the BCG on youtube if this issue bothers you. Personally I don't care if my gun chews a feedramp off every now and then, but I can see it being an issue for most shooters looking for that perfect platform.

(Posted on 5/3/2017)

The Only Way to make a 7.62x39 AR Review by Travis
Price
Value
Quality

I've shot my friend's 7.62x39 AR and the funky magazine issues just aren't worth it. The only ones worth buying are those that accept AK mags.

I picked my lower up from my FFL and we put the gun together on his desk the same day. Test firing went great. Zero issues. No complaints! It will be hard to decide next time whether I take an AK or the 7.62 AR next time we go hunt bunnies!

(Posted on 4/20/2017)

Good deal Review by Adam
Price
Value
Quality

Was definitely into it at this price. I have been wanting to do my own build for some time and I really like being able to use the collection of AK mags I already have. My Korean and standard Magpul mags fit fine. I looked it over very well and everything seems pretty solid. The blemishes I guess they discovered were pretty minor to me and would be easily missed if you didn't look at it hard. There appears to be some minor flaws in the coating(all the metal is covered just unevenly coated) and some marring of the metal around the roll pins they set. You really have to look hard to notice this, and I am kind of surprised they put it on the blemish pile.

(Posted on 2/9/2017)

Use Magpul MOE Mags Review by James
Price
Value
Quality

Like the other posters this thing is finicky with Magazines. Tapco's will not work. Magpul MOE Gen2 will. I'm not sure about any others. It fit great with the rifle kit and runs good. Did not have to work over the feed lips.

(Posted on 2/8/2017)

Great Concept BUT.... Review by LEO-YC114
Value
Quality
Price

So the concept itself is AWESOME! I can use the AK mags I already have. Got several of these stripped lowers. Completed one long gun and it is perfect. I love it... That is about where the love ends... Now I sit here with more lowers to be completed into pistol builds. The Problem? No uppers available. I check the site every day and subscribe to "update" emails should the item come back in stock. I have been waiting since the end of November for the 10.5inch pistol upper and nothing has been listed. So here is the major problem... This is proprietary to PSA and only their KS-47 upper will work. So now they have my money for the multiple stripped lowers but I am unable to do anything with them. They are sitting on my desk being used as paper weights. I cannot go somewhere else to get the upper I need to complete and they seem to not be making the uppers so I am SOL. This was a great concept but if someone isn't going to offer parts support then the concept is worthless. This will be the last time I buy any PSA proprietary "great" concepts.

(Posted on 1/23/2017)

Great lower, can't wait to get the upper. Review by Earl
Value
Quality
Price

When this lower was received, neither my FFL or myself could find any blems. I have received a number of uppers and lowers from PSA, and all of them have been perfect. (I think the Blem designation is a CYA Thing.) I installed a Magpul lower parts kit, but used a PSA enhanced FCS. I am very pleased with the results. Everything works smoothly and it looks great. The only problem I have is that I have been on the wish list for an upper for a long time without any results.

(Posted on 1/23/2017)

BLEM? Review by Clay
Quality
Price
Value

Bought this to go with a KS47 rifle kit I purchased on sale. Received lower and looked closely for any defect, discoloration, etc. Couldn't find any issue that all. Assembled with gun kit and fit and finish were great! Another fine product from PSA!

(Posted on 1/20/2017)

So far so good on initial test Review by Billy
Price
Value
Quality

Didn't buy the rifle, I purchased the stripped upper/lower/bcg to build my own and thought I'd write a review to report my initial test of the bcg getting hung up on the pmags, which according to many of the online reviewers of the KS47, is the primary cause for the constant FTF/FTE issues until the bolt lugs wear down a groove in the feed lips. I purchased the PSA KS47 stripped upper/lower and the bcg (once it was in stock). I was prepared to take a dremmel to a couple of pmags to grind down the feed lips just a little to give the bolt lugs enough clearance to prevent friction slowing down the bolt cycle. Two youtubers' used this method with success. Surprisingly, with no modifications to the magazine, the bcg dry cycled with no hang ups on the feed lips. I then loaded up some 'snap-caps'(dummy rounds)and the bcg cycled freely with no FTF's/FTE's. Now if you put pressure on the magazine, in my case rearward pressure on the mag, the bcg will hang up during the cycle. This is not a problem for me since I don't shoot while gripping the mag, but I wanted to test this out since others had complained about malfunctions while using this shooting style or shooting prone with the mag contacting the ground or bench, causing forward or rearward pressure on the mag. I must note that in my case, forward pressure on the mag did not cause any malfunctions with the 'snap caps'. Will update again once I get to the range with live rounds, but I suspect this thing will run nicely. Not sure if PSA has done any modifications to the bcg since introduction, but the one I have appears to work fine with the pmag....the polymer Tapco mag however is a different story. The tapco mag does not fit well into the ks47 lower at all. I remember reading that the ks47 was designed to work with the pmags so I figured the similar looking tapco polymer mag would work. Pmags only I guess.

(Posted on 1/17/2017)

Seems good quality Review by Adam
Price
Value
Quality

Was definitely into it at this price. I have been wanting to do my own build for some time and I really like being able to use the collection of AK mags I already have. My Korean and standard Magpul mags fit fine. I looked it over very well and everything seems pretty solid. The blemishes I guess they discovered were pretty minor to me and would be easily missed if you didn't look at it hard. There appears to be some minor flaws in the coating(all the metal is covered just unevenly coated) and some marring of the metal around the roll pins they set. You really have to look hard to notice this, and I am kind of surprised they put it on the blemish pile.

(Posted on 1/5/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register