S&W M&P 45 Shield Pistol w/ Thumb Safety  ‒ 180022

S&W M&P 45 Shield Pistol w/ Thumb Safety ‒ 180022

Price
Value
Quality
19 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Here's the deal Review by Babo
Quality
Price
Value

This deal was unbeatable, the Shield series of pistols are the pinnacle of CCW in my opinion. I especially wanted the Shield in .45; I got it here and so did my brother. My pistol is flawless in fit and workmanship, I trust it will function the same. Other matters relating to shipping, communication are a different issue. I'm quite pleased with this pistol.

(Posted on 7/13/2017)

Absolutely incredible Deal! Review by GlockFanBoy
Price
Value
Quality

Absolutely great deal $299 $75 rebate,$10 transfer fee! Super fast shipping! Palmetto State Armory Rocks! Ran 100 rounds through it this morning absolutely flawless! Recoil is almost non existent great grouping! This is one heck of a great deal! Jump on this deal!

(Posted on 6/10/2017)

excellant Review by Martin/ Jarhead
Price
Value
Quality

Have only fired around 30 rounds, but very tight groupings. I like the sights and the grip. The only problem is the magazines are very hard to load, hopefully loosen up a little with time .I'm 6' 2 230 lbs. and had to really force the rounds so far. I also have a Old Colt 1911 and wanted something a little easier to conceal and carry during summer months, this fits the Bill.

(Posted on 6/9/2017)

You Can't Go Wrong!!! Review by Jim
Quality
Price
Value

This is a great carry gun. And the price of $299.00 for a 45. And on top of that a $75.00 rebate.
Sweet deal.

(Posted on 6/4/2017)

Excellent gun, excellent price and it is a Smith & Wesson Review by Robert
Quality
Price
Value

This is a really good gun at an excellent price. I took it to the range and poured about 100 rounds through it. I shot the cheap stuff, the good stuff and the high powered hollow points. Good grouping, good feel, the only issue I had was my own reloads and that is my fault. This is a good feeling single stack 45 ACP and worth every dime. The slide lock is a lock. It does not release when you press it down like most semi-autos. You have to load a magazine and pull the slide back for it to go to battery. Smith and Wesson has made that very clear how this weapon functions, so don't be surprised. I have a Kimber and a Springfield Armory 1911's, this is an excellent 45 ACP.

(Posted on 6/4/2017)

Great Trigger! Review by Dan
Price
Value
Quality

This Shield 45 has the best trigger out of the box of any striker fired handgun I have ever shot. That includes Glocks, XDs, other S&Ws, etc.
Accuracy is very good and function flawless on the first 60 rounds I have put through this 45. Another couple of hundred rounds and I will have no qualms about carrying the a Shield 45 every day.

(Posted on 6/4/2017)

DEAL TIME 45 Review by RICHARD
Price
Value
Quality

S&W SHIELDS ARE VERY WELL MADE AND VERY DEPENDABLE. I OWN 2 IN 9MM AND NOW THE 45. MINOR UPDATES IN GRIP TEXTURE AND TRIGGER PULL ON THE 45 ARE WELCOME CHANGES TO AN ALREADY EXCELLENT PISTOL. 2 MAGS COME WITH IT, 6+1, OR 7+1. PLENTY OF FIRE POWER. MANY ARE TOO CONCERNED ABOUT CAPACITY, BUT ON A CONCEALED CARRY IT IS MORE THAN ENOUGH.

THE ANSWER TO THE SAFETY DEBATE IS SIMPLE. DON'T USE IT IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT, WORKS JUST FINE.

(Posted on 6/3/2017)

Just what I was looking for Review by Mark
Price
Value
Quality

I recently got my CWP and had been floundering on what to carry when I happened by the Shield in .45 with the thumb safety.
I did a lot of research and found it to be a worthy candidate, so I purchased one.
What I discovered was an amazing pistol. It was significantly lighter than the 1911 I had toted around, had less recoil despite the shorter barrel and polymer frame and to me at least, was more accurate.
Very pleasant and even fun to shoot.
With an Alien Gear Cloak Tuck I hardly know it's there.
Be advised the trigger will be a little tight at first, but that smooths out with use as I expected.
For the money, it is currently my favorite PDW.
If you get one get yourself a Talon rubber grip cover because the rough texture of the factory grip is no fun on the backside. The Talon is the perfect compliment to this gun.

(Posted on 6/1/2017)

Satisfied Review by Mike
Price
Value
Quality

Great product, fast shipping

(Posted on 6/1/2017)

Best 45 carry gun on the market! Review by Martin
Value
Quality
Price

I was usually carrying a Glock, until I made the jump to the Smith and Wesson Shield 45. The price was just too good to pass up. 299.00 plus shipping, and then you get 75 dollars back! That price can't be beat ANYWHERE. So, I ordered the Shield 45. It was a very pleasant surprise when I opened up the box. Light weight, compact, yet will hold 6 plus one, and 7 plus one for ammo. That's a lot of thump in a small package. At the range I thought the Shield 45 may be a disappointment. How wrong I was. The gun is VERY accurate, with an excellent trigger. The grips are AWESOME. And, the recoil, or lack thereof, was a non factor. The gun was fun to shoot. Good grip, good trigger, good sites, not much recoil, accurate, good capacity.......great price.......what's not to like?!! After putting about 200 rounds through the gun, shooting both 230grn ball ammo and 230grn HST's, I'm comfortable carrying the gun. No malfunctions, period. In fact, I like the Shield 45 so much that I'm making plans to guy one or two of their new M and P M2.0's. I've looked at them, and they're going to be fantastic. Smith and Wesson has done a great job on them, and they're going to give other polymer pistols a tough time.

To conclude, if you want a good solid 45 carry gun NOW is the time to buy one. Buy the Shield 45 from PSA. You won't find a better price anywhere.

(Posted on 5/31/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register