PSA GEN2 PA10 BLEM .308 Complete Classic Lower Receiver - 77932913

PSA GEN2 PA10 BLEM .308 Complete Classic Lower Receiver - 77932913

Value
Quality
Price
9 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

9 Item(s)

per page
bought 2 Review by Corey
Price
Value
Quality

I've bought 2 so far both are excellent fit and finish and made really nice rifles outta them.

(Posted on 4/27/2017)

AWSOME Review by BIGDAN
Price
Value
Quality

LOWER CAME NICELY PACKED. WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT,ONLY FOUND 1 SMALL COSMETIC SMUDGE. THE GUYS AT PSA MUST BE VERY PICKY ABOUT THERE WORK. LOWER IS VERY GOOD FOR A (DEFECT), WOULD BUY WITH CONFIDENCE.HAPPY SHOTTING...

(Posted on 4/22/2017)

overall satisfied. Review by Anthony
Price
Value
Quality

nice price, no problems mounting, however the hammer spring may be a little weak for 308 surplus, had many light strikes that did not fire the round. several types of surplus were used. the same surplus ammo functioned flawless in my fal, so I'm upgrading the springs through wolff springs, xp hammer.

(Posted on 3/29/2017)

AR-10 build and use review Review by Roy
Price
Value
Quality

I used a PSA Gen2 18" upper assembly on this PSA Gen2 lower assembly. After polishing the trigger, installing a trigger creep-reduction screw, applying some synthetic grease on all wear spots, and mounting a 4-12x scope we were off to the range. Shooting 150 gr FMJ-BT brass-cased military ammo, the initial 10 shots were at 100 yards at a 10" pie plate. The next 30 shots were at 200 yards at 6" x 8" steel plates. At that point my buddies stole my rifle and proceeding to plaster the plates at 200 and 300 yards with various ammo of their own (>150 rounds).
No FTF, No jams, and NO problems of any kind.
Second trip the next day was to see how good of a 5-shot group I could accomplish with my hand-loads (168 gr Match). At 100 yards, all touching clover-leaf. At 200 yards, ~1.5" MOA. At 300 yards, all 5 shots on the 3" steel ball. I'm HAPPY!

(Posted on 3/26/2017)

Worked well...... Review by RANDO
Quality
Price
Value

Married this lower with PSA sku 7793213 per PSA's recommendations of proprietary parts.

Pro Mags work perfectly.

Bolt catch a little stiff. Lubed and worked it. Loosened up.

Bolt hold open worked.

Buffer and spring did not bottom out. BCG timed perfectly.

Changed FCG to PSA's AR15 polished FCG.

This lower exceeded my exceptions as a "Blem".

(Posted on 3/19/2017)

Another perfect blem Review by Howard
Price
Value
Quality

Got the "blem" AR10 lower to go with the upper. $770 for a complete AR10. Cleaned everything up and oiled the rifle up. Took it out to Ben Avery here in Phoenix, put a 100 round through it zero problems.
Used Hirtzenburger .308/7.62 surplus 147 grain. At 200 yards with Magpul flip up sights I could put the rounds almost all inside the black 10 ring on a standard 200 yard military target. That in my book is pretty good since I wear glasses to use the iron sights.

The guy next to me had a brand new out of the box Daniels Defense DD5 308. All he got was a click click click. Thing is it was right out of the box with no lube or nothing. Had the same Magpul magazines as I did. But for $3000 and getting the click click click I feel pretty good about my $770 rifle.

(Posted on 3/15/2017)

Great for the price Review by Cory
Value
Quality
Price

Lower was recieved in 3 days from purchase- couldn't ask for better customer service. Excellent build quality- minor cosmetic blemish on magwell - but this gun will not be a safe queen- no worries, thanks PSA, will be ordering more!!!!!

(Posted on 1/26/2017)

NO MALFUNCTIONS what so ever with this AR10 Platform. Fit, finish and performance of both the PSA upper and lower are fantastic and good to go. Review by James
Quality
Price
Value

Great lower! Fit and finish are second to none. This was(obviously) mated to a PSA stainless upper. I was not able to find a single defect in fit nor finish on this "blem" lower). Upper is well put together and finished. Bolt and charging handle made the deal. Combo is ACCURATE; out-of-the-box, in nearly -20 Montana Christmas weather, I shot MOA with 147 gr milsurp and assorted steel case ammo. I had NO magazine feed issues using Magpul Gen3/4 20 & 25 round magazines. All mags fed and functioned 100%( ~120 rounds) Weapon was cleaned and bcg well-oiled and worked/cycled daily for ~ one week before shooting. Feeding and spend case extraction was 100% - with the majority of cases being ejected at the one or two o'clock position. Trigger is really nice for being out-of-the-box; no grit and very little travel/creep/take up. Installation of a ambi-safety was easily accomplished. A bargain rifle in its class IMHO!

(Posted on 1/25/2017)

Solid lower for the price Review by Wisconsin_Native
Value
Quality
Price

I'll start this review off with a few notes on this lower.

1. The lower came blemm'ed and had a scratch inside the magazine well but was minor (and would never be seen)
2. This lower doesn't follow the DPMS standard (they state so right out of the gate). It's important to note that the AR-10 doesn't adhere to the same military standards as the AR-15 platform, so if you do end up needing to replace parts there is a nice review / write up over at out of battery's website (search for PA-10 compatibility)
3. The Gen 1 Lowers that were released last year had some issues with feeding. This was due to the buffer spring they used. Think of the PA-10 as a hybrid AR-15 in some ways. They used several parts commonly found on the AR-15 platform and put them in this lower
4. The stock trigger in this lower is about 7 pounds. It serves its purpose and IS upgradable if you want to go with something different or lighter. Some searching online state that people couldn't make standard geissele's work but I've seen geissele ssa's installed with no problem.

Overall the lower is great, the P-Mags I've tried fit great and the corners are perfectly milled. If you've got an AR-15 and want to look at getting a solid inexpensive .308 look no further, this is a great lower to build off of.

(Posted on 1/22/2017)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register