PSA 18" Rifle Length .223 Wylde 1/7 Nitride 15" Keymod Lightweight Upper - No BCG or CH - 77932966

PSA 18" Rifle Length .223 Wylde 1/7 Nitride 15" Keymod Lightweight Upper - No BCG or CH - 77932966

Value
Quality
Price
8 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

8 Item(s)

per page
Great Upper.. Review by GerryH
Price
Value
Quality

I added this upper to a blem MOE lower with a nickle-boron BCG and it totaled out at $500 even. Put my Nikon P-223 3x32 scope on it and it is doing an Awesome Job. I love the way it looks and shoots. Very accurate shooting my .223 Fiocchi and PMC XTAC 556. I am liking the way that this Wylde barrel shoots. There was some initial short stroking on the BCG but I just lubed the whole thing up, also lubed the buffer and buffer spring assembly in the stock and that took care of it. After I put about 200 rounds through it. No issues at all once it got broken in a bit. I now have about 800 rounds through it and could not be happier.

(Posted on 7/13/2017)

Pure prairie dog poison Review by Steve
Price
Value
Quality

bought this and put it on an A2 rifle lower.
It was so accurate, I decided to try it on
my very first prairie dog hunt in Wyoming/Montana.
It was a great choice. Fired about 1000 rounds.
I will buy another.

(Posted on 7/6/2017)

Pure prairie dog poison Review by Steve
Price
Value
Quality

Took this to Wyoming on my first ever prairie dog hunt. I had
it on an A2 rifle lower with a Geisslle trigger.
Shot about a thousand rounds in 2 days. Made shots
out to 300 pretty easy. Lots of fun and very accurate with
my 55gr reloads. Will buy another.

(Posted on 7/5/2017)

Slick, vary slick. Review by Nit picker
Price
Value
Quality

Got some back pay out of the VA and decided I deserved something nice and to continue my personal tradition of buy a gun every time I win another small fight with those buggers. Never had an AR before, sure I carried around M4's, but those where borrowed from Uncle Sam. Ordered a bucket load of bits sans lower and picked this thing. Just got that "bucket" of parts together and it now resembles a firearm. And this upper looks SLICK. Finish on the barrel, key mod handguard and upper receiver where way nicer than what I was expecting. The barrel in particular looks vary nice with whatever that nitride gunk is doing. Sort of a vary attractive semi gloss black. Looks just, slick. Only dings I can give the thing is the dust cover and flash suppressor are scuffed up, clearly those where hanging out in a parts bin getting well, scuffed. I could not care less about that but some might. And quite a bit of oozing lube or anti seize seeping out of the barrel nut/hand guard deal. Again, could not care less about that. Quite fresh I might say, did not take all that long to get this thing in my hands.

Of course the proof is in the pudding and alas, not gotten to shoot the thing yet. But damn this thing looks sexy. Just need that blasted scope mount to get here. Pretty sure I know what I am doing this weekend. =) Looks like VA money well spent to me.

(Posted on 5/17/2017)

Great upper Review by morgan
Price
Value
Quality

Put this upper on a newly finished lower build. Added a pda nickel boron bcg and psa charging handle. Took it to the range and ran 200 rounds through it. No misfires or jams. It shot some very respectable groups also. I would definitely recommend this upper to anyone looking for a quality upper that won't break the bank

(Posted on 5/11/2017)

MOA on a budget Review by Jamie
Price
Value
Quality

With my 77gr hand loads I was easily able to shoot sub MOA 5 round groups at 100 yards. I paired this upper with a PSA lower and ept. With a vortex strike eagle, the entire set up was less than $1,000

(Posted on 4/30/2017)

Great low $ moa Review by Jamie
Price
Value
Quality

My wife bought me this upper for my birthday, I wanted the Stainless steel model. But with my hand loaded 77gr SMK load, I got .537 inches at 100 yards. That's with a standard lower with an enhanced trigger group and a vortex strike eagle. If I had a better optic, it would have been a match sized group

(Posted on 3/14/2017)

So far so good. Review by Austin
Price
Value
Quality

Went and put about 300 rds through this thing. Paired with a blem PSA lower and a sig red dot. Zeroed at 25yds and was plinking small steel targets at 200yds no problem. Attempted to use monarch steel ammo but would not cycle. May work after a few hundred more rounds. **Pmag gen3's won't cycle** the gen 3 mags do not seat in completely. Steel mags worked flawlessly.

(Posted on 2/27/2017)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register