CCI Blazer 9mm 115gr FMJ Aluminum Case Ammunition, 50 Round Box - 3509

CCI Blazer 9mm 115gr FMJ Aluminum Case Ammunition, 50 Round Box - 3509

Price
Value
Quality
24 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 11 to 20 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
MAY 2017 Review by Christopher
Price
Value
Quality

I bought these to run through my recently purchased PSA 9mm AR. It will not fire this aluminum case ammo at all. It keeps blowing off the back end of the casing off and leaving the rest of the casting in the barrel. I can get it out pretty easy but thats not the point. I first assumed it was just a bad round or maybe a gun malfunction. I had a 100 rounds of steel ammo Monarch's laying around so i attempted to shoot these and see if i had the same problem. Not one malfunction with these rounds with a genuine block 33 round mag. I attempted one more time to shoot the Blazer but this time only loaded one to check the ejected casing for any worrying signs. The same thing happened again the rifle fired the round and the projectile exited the barrel but the casting seated again the exact same way.

I shot 200 rounds of this blazer from the same batch which i purchased (500rds) and it shout fine through my SW MP Shield. If you are attempting to use them through an AR 9mm you might want to rethink buying these but for handguns it seems perfectly FINE. I hope this helps you out if you might be on the fence on buying these rounds.

(Posted on 5/23/2017)

Good practice Ammo for good price Review by Newbe1911
Price
Value
Quality

Bought 10 boxes to get the free delivery which is awesome. Ran them through a H&K and Taurus (new). No FTE, or FTF with the H&K. Had 2 FTE initially with my new Taurus in the first 2 mags. Suspect it may be due to breaking it in because no issues after that. Shot up about 400 rounds total. Will be getting more.

(Posted on 5/23/2017)

Cheap, reliable, goes bang Review by Timothy
Price
Value
Quality

About two months ago I bought ten boxes of these at 89.90, with free shipping, and couldn't be happier. They feed fine, seem to be no more dirty than the Speer Lawman 115 gr. I've been shooting, and cost barely anything! I just bought ten more. This stuff is great!

(Posted on 5/17/2017)

Cheap practice ammo Review by Kent
Quality
Price
Value

I ordered 600 rounds of this ammo during this sale and shot at the range today in my Beretta M9. It worked perfectly with no issues. At 18 cents apiece it's a good deal!

(Posted on 5/13/2017)

Good ammo for practice Review by signalH
Quality
Price
Value

I have tried the aluminum casing in the past and ran through about 200 rounds each on my ruger lc9 and sig 226, result is excellent, no issues at all. I will continue to order more as long as they are reasonably priced.

(Posted on 2/5/2015)

Good Ammo, Good Price, Good Service. Review by ROBERT
Quality
Price
Value

Used in Beretta PX4, Beretta CX4, Glock 19. No problems at all! Will definitely reorder this brand.

(Posted on 4/22/2014)

Shoots fine in the Sig Review by Simon

Sig 2022 ate em fine no FTE, No FTF. Aluminum case No reload, if you do.

(Posted on 8/7/2013)

CCI is the best!! Review by Girl with guns

CCI Is the best ammo I've used. I've tried the white box stuff and other brands like that and all CCI products are great. I have 22's, 9mm, 357 and a 40 and this is the only ammo I will use. Very clean and reliable ammo. You won't regret using there products and Palmetto's prices are perfect!!

(Posted on 3/15/2013)

Pleasantly surprised Review by Meade

Was a bit apprehensive with Aluminum, as I only run Brass though my SigPro, but after several hundred rounds I was pleasantly surprised. No F2F or misfeeds (although my Sig eats everything) and I didn't notice a greater concentration of dirt during cleaning. I plan to buy more to supplement my typical Brass usage at the range. Palmetto did a great job with fulfilling the order and shipping.

(Posted on 2/18/2013)

Works Great. Could be a Problem at Some Ranges. Review by Mark

I have fired both the 124gr and 115gr Blazer Aluminum through my 92FS A1. It has performed flawlessly. It is my observation that this ammo leaves considerably less residue than many of the other major brands (Winchester white box, Remington green, and PMC). I have shot about 400 rounds of this. Not a single feed or firing issue. Of course, my 92 seems willingly to eat anything it feed it. It's never had a problem with any ammo. One other thing I've noticed is the casings are not as hot as brass after ejection. Not really a big deal unless you're sharing a lane at the range and a stray casing lands on you.

One warning; some ranges will not allow you to use aluminum cased cartridges (they'll give you lame reasons about quality, but I think it's really about recovering the brass casings for resell and/or reloading). So before buying make sure the range you shoot at allows aluminum ammo.

(Posted on 1/12/2013)

Items 11 to 20 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register