Blem PSAK-47 GB2 Classic Polymer Rifle - 516444663

Blem PSAK-47 GB2 Classic Polymer Rifle - 516444663

Quality
Price
Value
9 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

9 Item(s)

per page
WOW, FUN! Review by Ben H
Price
Value
Quality

I never thought I'd say this but I like shooting this better than my AR-15 Freedom (PSA ALSO) with Nikon P-223 Scope. I added the Sparc AR 1 red dot and am excited to shoot it today. Its really light and well balanced. Just as easy to clean too. PSA Rocks, this was my 4th firearm purchased thru them and as long as your not in a hurry they are fantastic

(Posted on 7/7/2017)

Good "bang around/truck gun" AK Review by Dennis
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased a blem model of this all American AK and the "blem" consisted of a very discolored top cover but that was no bothersome issue. I installed a Magpul adjustable length folding stock and an ALG trigger group and managed some impressive groups using a Tru Tec 2moa red dot. What I REALLY liked about the rifle is its seemingly extremely light weight. Also it seems that PSA has very much updated and did away with some cast parts that many griped about on various blogs concerning earlier versions of this AK. Rob (if you are an AK guy you know who this is) torture tested this AK and it was the ONLY American made AK47 on the market that could pass his torture test over 5000 rounds. This is a great buy and should finally end anybody giving another dollar to Century Arms. I really like this AK and use it as my "knock around" AK allowing me to drag it and me through the brush without having to worry about marring its finish as I do my $1000 plus AK's such as my Molot Vepr and my milled Arsenals. Really a great user AK that I enjoy the heck out of. Also if the top cover really bothers me replacing it is a low dollar process. I am really glad I purchased this rifle and its accessories.

(Posted on 5/2/2017)

Outstanding rifle Review by Michael
Value
Quality
Price

Right out of the box I could tell this was a well made rifle. After several hundred round and no FTF or FTE I am overall very pleased with the rifle. I would highly recommend it and would buy it again.

(Posted on 4/25/2017)

Nice. Great Value..... But had some problems. Review by Daniel
Price
Value
Quality

First off this rifle is really well built for the price. I ran about 150 rounds through this thing and it ate them all without issue. My problem which was probably just nit picky was my bolt was sticking a little bit (I think when the extractor made contact with the barrel) so it really didn't seem smooth. I was also experiencing issues with the bolt rubbing across the top round and taking a nice scrape out of it with a fully loaded mag and this could just be that the mag needed breaking in, however quick word of warning, you may experience issues if using a higher capacity magazine. The 47 round aftermarket mag I bought to play around with would not cycle any rounds into the chamber when fully loaded so again I don't know if this is a tightness issue with the mag or not (just be warned you may have issues). Also the flash hider was not fully threaded to the barrel which I was told was normal so not a big deal for me. Overall I was pleased with the rifle but since I was eying the Zhukov model, and I wasn't really happy with the sticking bolt action, decided to take a refund since the other model wasn't in stock. I also have to say that when you can get through (long wait times on calls) PSA's customer service is excellent, very friendly and helpful.

(Posted on 2/24/2017)

Very Good, Accurate AK Review by Dan
Quality
Price
Value

I've got several hundred rounds of ammo down the tube without a glitch. This AK is one of the most accurate I've shot and I've been shooting them for over 4 decades and have built a dozen or more from Eastern comblock kits.
Trigger pull could be better and bolt/bolt carrier slide is a bit rough new but smooths out quickly.
I like it a lot! I believe it will get only better the more I shoot it.
I wish they had a NATO length stock option on purchase for us knuckle draggers.

(Posted on 2/18/2017)

So worth the wait.... Review by Justin
Price
Value
Quality

I always wanted a "better" AK - didn't want a refurbished - refitted - retread beater - I wanted something fresh and new and dare I say, 100% American made. I am so glad I waited. I have more than one PSA AR and heard a PSA AK was in the works. I am so proud to own this firearm and to further support PSA. These folks are simply great and did I mention, the gun itself.....impeccable. Smooth action. Good looking. I am lost as to why mine is a "blemished" unit. It is just awesome. Well worth the money. I cannot imagine why anyone would even consider the other options in the AK world. This one is a no brainer for $700.00.

(Posted on 2/13/2017)

Arsenal should be worried Review by matt
Quality
Price
Value

Yes Arsenal lowered their prices yesterday, to $850. I say they should have kept going lower. This PSAK gen 2 is excellent! As excellent as most of Arsenal's offerings. Bold statement I know...
The PSAK 47'S sight's were dead nuts on. Took every magazine I had and fired 4 different kinds of ammo. No problem! Trigger is great also. The future for American AK's is way bright! I would recommend this rifle to my friends. This is my 7th Palmetto State Rifle. They all work Excellent! And I saved lot's of Money...

(Posted on 1/21/2017)

My local FFL raced over it. Review by Justin
Quality
Price
Value

I am new'ish to the AK platform. I have been studying and learning the weapon but finally made the investment only when I knew that a "better" and U.S. made option was available. I went to my favorite local gun shop to complete the FFL transfer and the staff was thoroughly impressed by the gun. Remarks like, "Wow, is this thing smooth or what?!?!" and "This is a blemished weapon?!?! It is gorgeous!!!" I feel very proud to own an all American AK as well as multiple PSA AR's.

(Posted on 1/14/2017)

I'm still looking for the blemish. Review by Steve
Quality
Price
Value

Picked my rifle up from my FFL today. It says it's a blem, I'm still looking for the blemish. Very pleased with the quality of the rifle,I haven't had a chance to shoot it yet but I'm looking forward to doing so. Fit and finish is excellent.

(Posted on 1/7/2017)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register