PSA Freedom 5.56 Nickel Boron BCG - 516445123

PSA Freedom 5.56 Nickel Boron BCG - 516445123

Quality
Price
Value
13 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 179.99

Special Price $ 99.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
you get what you pay for Review by Matthew
Price
Value
Quality

It is not a true nickel boron coating . had mine less than a year and a half and 2500 hundreds and the coating is peeling off .You get what you pay for .

(Posted on 5/30/2017)

Great BCG, g Review by Jason
Price
Value
Quality

Great price and quality

(Posted on 5/19/2017)

Good price ..little rough around the edges Review by Chris
Price
Value
Quality

I gave this NB carrier a try for $99.00 and free shipping. I am not as impressed with this carrier as I have been with PSA phosphate and nitride finished BCGs. The mill work under the gas key was rough and that led to a substantial amount of gas leakage around the base of the gas key. Maybe I got a lemon but for the money I would just stick with the phosphate or nitride versions.

(Posted on 4/28/2017)

Premium BCG Review by Joel
Price
Value
Quality

Great bang for your buck. Well made product.

(Posted on 4/5/2017)

Dosent work Review by Gaffrig
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased this for a build I was working on. It seemed like the bolt was very tight in the carrier and the finish was rough it has mill marks all over it. I took it out to the range and it wouldn't cycle at all. I swapped it out with another BCG and had no problems with the gun. It's back at PSA for a repair or replacement. They were very good about taking it back and hopefully I'll get a working BCG soon

(Posted on 4/2/2017)

Will definitely buy another Review by Keith
Price
Value
Quality

I bought the $99 PSA bolt carrier group off the website for a budget build. Many posts on various firearms websites complain about shipping time on PSA items, but my order was at my door very quickly. I still did not expect too much, since a lot of folks knock PSA, and my only other AR sports a $250 bolt. But the PSA ended up being a real bargain: the gas key bolts were well staked, all the parts had a nice boron nickle finish, and the finish work was very smooth. I was so happy with the bolt that I ditched my plans to assemble a rifle and just bought a semi-custom finished upper and a lower from PSA!

(Posted on 3/31/2017)

Great mid to high tier BCG Review by Tony
Value
Quality
Price

A great BCG for its price! Vast improvement over phosphate. While
a few very mild cosmetic machine marks were noted in non-friction surfaces, all the business areas were perfect. Good example of function over form, I don't need 10/10 points when 5/10 is utter functioning reliability. Will be buying more for future builds!

(Posted on 3/28/2017)

Very nice BCG in nickel - boron finish Review by Jeff
Value
Quality
Price

I purchased a PSA nickel boron BCG to accommodate my newly acquired Springfield Armory Saint. It arrived in four business days and was packaged very well. After close inspection I believe the PSA BCG has been manufactured to very high standards. Nice smooth finish and no excessive tooling marks. Between major snow storms(Northeast)and a good bought of pneumonia I haven't been able to actually test it. Spring will be here in just a few days. Hopefully I will be well enough by then to take her out for a spin at the range. Looking forward to some fresh air and some quality shooting time. It's been a long winter up here!

(Posted on 3/14/2017)

Great price for a very good quality product. Review by Jeff
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased a PSA Freedom 5.56 nickel boron bcg to use in my Springfield Armory 5,56 / .223 rifle. Upon receiving it I looked it over carefully and can't find any cosmetic issues to talk about. I'm hoping I will get years of good service with my new bcg from PSA. Great price at $99.00 with free S/H. I received it well packaged in a cardboard tube and sealed wrapped inside a bubble wrap envelope. Less than a week delivery time.

(Posted on 3/7/2017)

Solid BCG Review by Mitchell
Price
Value
Quality

When I received the bcg I was pleasantly surprised to see it free of machining marks and a smooth finish. The extractor included a crane insert inside the extractor spring. I've shot 120 rounds of tulammo through it so far without a malfunction. Wiped clean with just a rag afterwards.

(Posted on 3/4/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register