American Eagle 5.56mm 62gr FMJ Steel Core Ammunition, 1000 Rounds - XM855CS

American Eagle 5.56mm 62gr FMJ Steel Core Ammunition, 1000 Rounds - XM855CS

Value
Quality
Price
37 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 599.99

Special Price $ 299.99

American Eagle / Federal .223 & 5.56 Rifle Ammo Rebate

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Buy it cheap and stack it deep Review by Frank
Price
Value
Quality

If you can get 1000 rounds of 62 grain steel core for $250 after rebate you should buy as much as you can. This stuff is quality ammo at an amazing price. It’s cheaper to buy this than cheap 223 from anywhere else. Plan on buying a case every payday until the sale is over.

(Posted on 10/11/2017)

As described Review by Taylor
Quality
Price
Value

This ammo is exactly what PSA says it is. Decent price, not the best price I've seen, but was the best at the time of purchase. Everybody should keep a 1,000 rds in the house. Between a few people you can easily burn one of these up.

(Posted on 12/10/2015)

Good Quality Ammo. Review by John
Value
Quality
Price

Bought on free shipping sale for $399. Good price. Counted them and packed them in bags. Came up 4 short in 1000 round box. Wondered why anyone would count them and then I did it. Was bagging them anyway! LOL! Guess they weigh them to estimate quantity.

(Posted on 11/5/2015)

Good stuff Review by Kevin
Quality
Price
Value

I ordered a case of this and put it in stripper clips. There was 1,005 rounds with 1 that had a small dent that still shot fine. Considering I also got fred shipping this was a very good deal.

(Posted on 10/18/2015)

Good ammo, price is right, my Tavor loves it Review by Geemboomba
Quality
Price
Value

Delivery was fast but packaging was falling apart and you could see the ammo through the packaging that had ripped open. Apart from that I am impressed with this ammo. I have shot about 200 rounds so far with not a single issue. I am more happy about the fact that I am getting tighter groups with this ammo on my Tavor than Federal XM855 55 grain I had used before.

(Posted on 9/3/2015)

Great Ammo! Review by Gary G.

The only problem with my order-PSA processed my order in 30 minutes-UPS let it sit in Hodgkins, IL for 24+ hours, and in Minneapolis, MN for 24+ hours. I'll get my order sometime today. That's the trouble with living on the tundra of northern MN. Whine, Whine, Whine. Great service from PSA!

(Posted on 9/2/2015)

ammo counts Review by NC Shooter
Quality
Price
Value

When people buy a bulk case and then load magazines, it isn't that hard to see the overages or shortages. The reviews openly state what people are receiving. With the price of ammo, missing rounds or extra rounds are adding up quickly. Especially during panics. How much the bulk weighed case quantity might be off may matter. To some it may be worth it to buy by the box style cases for the exact counts. the reviews showing if there is pattern of extra rounds or shortages helps customers and PSA see if Lake City is playing fair. 10 rounds times a thousand plus cases to various vendors can shift that profit margin highly in ether direction based on if they have the old butcher's thumb on scale..... The honest reviews help people decide if the want bulk or fixed guaranteed numbers. Both options have their advantages and disadvantages.

(Posted on 8/28/2015)

Counting 1000 rounds!? Review by Robert
Quality
Price
Value

This is bulk packaging. I don't believe there are people that open the cases and count it.....yet alone post a review about being a few rounds short.....get...a....life!! Good ammo.

(Posted on 7/11/2015)

Good Deal Review by John
Quality
Price
Value

The ordering process was easy, the ammo arrived in a reasonable amount of time, e-mail updates kept me posted on order status and the ammo was what I expected. I'm not going to waste time counting 1,000 rounds of ammo. Great price & experience ... will order from PSA again!

(Posted on 7/10/2015)

Stock up while you can Review by Kevin
Quality
Price
Value

$399.99 + free shipping, you can't beat that. Buy now while you can, there will be another ammo shortage before the next election. Fast shipping, no dings or dents, no fail to feed, all have gone pop so far.

(Posted on 7/9/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register