FN 5.7x28mm 40gr V-Max Ammunition, 50 Round Box - SS197SR

FN 5.7x28mm 40gr V-Max Ammunition, 50 Round Box - SS197SR

Value
Quality
Price
60 Review(s)

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 1 to 10 of 60 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
FN ammo Review by mark
Price
Value
Quality

Unlike one reviewer who said that there is better ammo out there (5.7x28), I've not found it. One major manufacturer of 5.7x28 does not fly high like American Eagles. In fact, it repeatedly fails to feed in my PS90 and drives the bullets back into the cases. The manufacturer is aware that there has been a problem with their ammo for years but they have not corrected the issue yet. That same brand works well in my 5Seven pistol though. I've never had a FTF or any other issue with FN brand ammo and PSA is the cheapest place to purchase it that I've found.

(Posted on 6/29/2017)

GREAT!!! Review by Matthew
Price
Value
Quality

This is the best place to buy this ammo online, PERIOD. Wish they would carry SS195/198 though.
ordered 4 times now and Shipping is allways by the next day. Great service folks! I work at an online business as well with fairly large numbers of orders a day (100 or more per day averaGe) so I can definitely appreciate the expedited service!
THANK YOU PALMETTO STATE!!!

(Posted on 4/7/2017)

The best site to buy ss197sr ammo Review by Henry
Price
Value
Quality

PSA is the cheapest site to buy the ammo even with shipping its still cheaper than ffl's. I live in Cali so i'm trying to stock up on this before the stupid new law comes in next year. too bad they don't sell ss198 here

(Posted on 4/5/2017)

FN V-max and AE Review by Mark
Price
Value
Quality

Very happy with purchase of 2000 rounds of 5.7 ammo. Was a little hesitant to buy on-line, but this price is 50% less than I can find where I live. Two separate orders arrived within a week of placing them. Gone through about 300 rounds, both FN V-max and AE, not a single misfire.

(Posted on 3/29/2017)

SS197SR is the Standard for 5.7 Review by Charles
Price
Value
Quality

Exotic ammo for .36 a round.
Buy on sale when you can.
There's better 5.7 ammo out there; 27gr. green tip or some of the 3rd party manufactures.
But this is a steal at 17.99; in stores it's usually 24 to 30.

(Posted on 3/16/2017)

Best price on the best ammo. Review by John
Price
Value
Quality

Everything is perfect at PSA. They just need to pack it better for shipping.

(Posted on 2/14/2017)

THE BEST PLACE PERIOD! Review by Eric
Quality
Price
Value

Since buying my PSA AR-10 I have found this company second to NONE. Their prices are exceptional. Like this ammo. You can't find it anywhere for this price except here. Thanks for being here for us.

(Posted on 1/1/2017)

Best Price on 5.7 Review by Rico
Price
Value
Quality

I ordered 500 rounds of the FN 5.7 which got me free shipping. Quick shipping and neatly packaged. PSA is easily the best place to buy 5.7 ammo.

(Posted on 1/1/2017)

Great Ammo! Review by Roman
Price
Value
Quality

This is my fav for my PS-90 and my Five-Seven handgun. Clean, accurate, and just fun to shoot. PSA is the BEST place to buy this ammo...nobody beats their prices!

P.S. The American Eagle 5.7 x 28 is also a good ammo and a super price here at PSA.

(Posted on 12/17/2016)

Great Ammo. Zero issues Review by Pierre
Price
Value
Quality

Have shot over 1000 of these in my FN Herstal 5.7x28. Not 1 single issue. The rounds shoot fairly clean and have not had 1 single problem. The product is exemplary. These are fast rounds, and though there is little/minimal recoil from the gun, you still need to maintain absolute stability with this round and gun as it is one heck of a speedy bullet. The smallest deviation could throw things off, but that is NOT an issue with this brand. that is a characteristic of the gun and the round. At 20 meters, the rounds are DEAD ON with 3 centimeters (diametrically opposed). But at 30 meters, the standard deviation goes to hell geometrically not mathematically. That's because the bullet is small (2 grams) . So provided you maintain the limited distance (gun not P90) and stabilize your hand, you will get phenomenal results from this round. I did.

(Posted on 12/3/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 60 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register