Due to holidays and severe weather, please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your order to ship.
Due to holidays and severe weather, please expect a delay up to 10 business days for your order to ship.
RUGER LCP .380 ACP 6RD PISTOL- 3701

RUGER LCP .380 ACP 6RD PISTOL- 3701

Price
Value
Quality
51 Review(s)

In stock

Regular Price: $ 324.99

Special Price $ 169.99

Add To:

Customer Reviews

Only registered users can write reviews. Please log in or register

Items 11 to 20 of 51 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Worth every penny! Review by Daisy
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased this a few months back and I love it! The slide is pretty hard to pull back, but it's definitely worth the awesome price. Ruger is a very good brand of firearm, and the LC9 is next on my list! :)

(Posted on 5/1/2017)

Comfortable pocket carry Review by Larry
Price
Value
Quality

Bought my LCP 380 about 2 months ago and love the weight and concealability. Fired over 500 rounds with no FTFs. I have big hands and have no problem holding on or firing it at the range. It has enough kick to let you know its a mouse that roars.

(Posted on 4/9/2017)

Best Pocket Pistol Review by James
Price
Value
Quality

I considered a lot of pocket pistols, and like this the best. This one has the stainless slide and when I purchased it I was told that it came with one magazine and a gun pouch, I also purchased another mag and a box of Horned 90 grain critical defense. I couldn't wait to get home to clean it, and when I opened the box instead of the gun pouch, there was a Ruger pocket holster instead! If you have been unsure about purchasing one you need to reconsider, because it is very well made.

(Posted on 2/20/2017)

Great gun, great price!!! Review by Octerry
Price
Value
Quality

Nice concealable gun. Will definitely purchase another one as soon as they are back in stock.

(Posted on 11/2/2016)

Over 5 years! Review by David
Price
Value
Quality

I have had 3 LCP's over the past 5 years. I currently carry a stainless slide model....with confidence Some days I might carry a Smith 642 or a Glock 42, but I always come back to my Tuger. It cant be beat for concealability and reliability.

(Posted on 9/9/2016)

Amazing little pocket carry Review by daryl
Price
Value
Quality

When I conceal carry in "big boy clothing" a concealed .45 is always my choice. However many times in the summer season I find myself in gym shorts or basketball shorts for comfort and my .45 literally pulls my pants down. This little .380 Ruger LCP is perfect for carrying in my slacker pants. Not only that but there is almost no recoil. It is easy to clean and easy to carry. Not only that but it comes with an amazing little pocket holster that fits squarely at the bottom of your pocket without the gun turning in weird angles. The ONLY down side I have found is it is louder then my 9mm.

(Posted on 9/8/2016)

Perfect for what it is designed for. Review by Jared
Price
Value
Quality

Purchased this after looking for a while at other manufacturers compact pocket .380's. I don't mind the trigger ,mainly because there's no safety. Frame is nice and slim. Very packable, it fits easily and unnoticeably in any pocket. Recoils is nothing in comparison to other pistols that are similar. Thing i like the most about this little back up, is that it has more than enough room on the grip for me to properly hold and not get bit by the slide. My hands are big so this has been a problem on other compacts that are comparable.

(Posted on 9/6/2016)

If you're considering it, go ahead and get one! Review by TP
Price
Value
Quality

After handling my buddy's, I was really interested in the LCP. Palmetto State Armory's price was too good to pass up. I own a few Ruger firearms and enjoyed them all. The LCP is all that one could ask for in a pocket pistol. Its small size, light weight and narrow profile make it the most comfortable pistol I've ever carried. It's so pleasant and discreet that I can see myself carrying it all the time. Since the point of having a defensive pistol is to have it on you, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Also, it shoots surprisingly well at the distance it's meant to be used. I've seen the occasional review on other websites complaining about the trigger pull, but I don't see the problem. Mine is long, but impressively smooth. The long trigger pull is necessary for safety in a pocket pistol. Same with the sights. Some people complain that they're tiny. Well, they should be so they don't get in the way of the draw, and besides: At what distance to you think you'll be shooting this thing? Recoil is no problem. It even comes with such a good pocket holster that I returned the one I had purchased on ebay. couldn't be happier. I understand why Ruger has been so successful with this one.

(Posted on 8/27/2016)

Second Gen is really good! Review by Toddrick
Price
Value
Quality

I had a pre-2013 LCP and hated the trigger so bad I got rid of it before ever carrying it. The new one has an acceptable trigger, and I really like that it comes with a pocket bolster. There's really nothing else you need to buy besides ammo, and you shouldn't need a lot of ammo since this is not a range gun. I've been carrying it everywhere. In the pocket of elastic shorts it was unnoticeable. I can keep it in my pocket at work. I've had a lot of pistols and this is the only one that I truly don't notice I'm wearing or can wear without a belt.

I actually enjoy shooting this little gun! It tends to hit low, so I just elevate the middle sight post slightly above the rear ones.

(Posted on 8/19/2016)

One of the smallest, but not the best choice for deep conceal carry. Review by StL John
Quality
Price
Value

Bought one of these 4 years ago upon the recommendation of a buddy, even though I had not tried one out. Pros: Most affordable Ruger quality, super light, very concealable, and once I shot the first 100 rd. through it, very reliable. This is truly a pocket pistol, and one you could carry in jogging pants, or other beltless clothing, with minimal sagging or printing. Cons: Even with the LaserMax sight, long travel and heavy trigger pull make getting off quick and accurate multiple shots nearly impossible in the hands of all but the most expert shooters. Added to that the diminutive size and ultralight weight make for an unpleasant shooting experience, (like a grenade going off in my hand), discouraging the practice at the range so necessary for a self defense weapon. After 6 months of trying to like it, I finally sold it to a friend who gave it to his girlfriend--the first she's ever owned--and surprisingly he said she really likes it. I doubt that she has had the opportunity to compare it to any others?
Conclusion: This is an example of how being the cheapest/smallest/lightest is not always the best--certainly for the majority of occasional shooters? There are much better choices for deep conceal carry in .380 worth the extra cost, extra ounces, and slightly larger size. I.e. Sig 238, Glock 42, et al, which I have shot, and now own and carry the G42.

(Posted on 8/19/2016)

Items 11 to 20 of 51 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register