PSA 9mm Classic Colt©-Style Pistol Lower, Black

More Views

PSA 9mm Classic Colt©-Style Pistol Lower, Black

In stock

Regular Price: $ 219.99

Special Price $ 179.99

Quick Overview

free shipping Free Shipping applies to this item only and not the entire order.

Must be 21 or older to purchase.

If you live in California, please read this notice before ordering.

WARNING: This product can expose you to the chemical lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov (CA Health and Safety Code Section 25249.6).

SKU: 7790494
UPC: 7790494
MFR#: 7790494

PSA 9mm Forged Complete Classic Pistol Lower designed to use Colt®-style magazines

Palmetto State Armory is proud to announce our latest 9mm AR lower.  

Machined from 7075 T6 forgings and then hard coat anodized, these lowers are purpose built to accept 9mm Colt®-style magazines.   Designed to work with PSA's new 9mm Hybrid uppers.  The lower is assembled with a Palmetto State Armory  Pistol lower build kit with an A2-style Grip, sling loop latch plate and 7075-T6 Aluminum pistol buffer tube.

 Works best with a Palmetto State Armory Hybrid 9mm Upper

Add To:

PSA 9mm Forged Complete Classic Pistol Lower designed to use Colt®-style magazines

Palmetto State Armory is proud to announce our latest 9mm AR lower.  

Machined from 7075 T6 forgings and then hard coat anodized, these lowers are purpose built to accept 9mm Colt®-style magazines.   Designed to work with PSA's new 9mm Hybrid uppers.  The lower is assembled with a Palmetto State Armory  Pistol lower build kit with an A2-style Grip, sling loop latch plate and 7075-T6 Aluminum pistol buffer tube.

 Works best with a Palmetto State Armory Hybrid 9mm Upper. 

SKU: 7790494
SKU 7790494
Brand Palmetto State Armory
Daily Deal N/A
Daily Deal Expires N/A
Youtube Video N/A
Free Shipping? Yes
Free Shipping Qty Label N/A
Free Shipping Qty N/A
SKU: 7790494

Questions and Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 13 questions Browse 13 questions and 59 answers
will this bcg work with PSA 9mm Classic Colt©-Style Pistol Lower SKU: 7790494?
Jon C on Oct 19, 2018
PSA 9mm Classic Colt©-Style Pistol Lower, Black
PSA 9mm Classic Colt©-Style Pistol Lower, Black
Faxon 9mm Bolt Carrier Group, Glock &Colt Compatible Nitride - FF9MMBCGCNITRIDE
Faxon 9mm Bolt Carrier Group, Glock &Colt Compatible Nitride - FF9MMBCGCNITRIDE
BEST ANSWER: Yes
Does this have the bho feature? If not, can it be added?
Jason H on May 8, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes the Colt magazine version has the bolt hold open feature
Can this take glock mags?
Gabriel H on Apr 26, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Negative. This is specifically designed to receive Colt style magazines. PSA has an equivalent lower for Glock style mags: 7790590
Is it a complete lower?
Jake Deville on Jul 13, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes, but I’ve had a couple that require the last round bolt hold open be shortened where it is past the magazine and and the ejector adjusted to function properly. They are awesome after that.
Is it possible to add a KAK shockwave stabilizer to this buffer tube?
Kevin S on Aug 10, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes, I have one on it now but I do have to tighten it up quite often
Bho feature? If not, can that be added?
Jason H on May 8, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes but use a Colt 9mm Bolt catch (Brownells has them). the PSA one is out of spec. Everything else was fine on the lower
Does "works best with PSA hybrid upper" imply there are issues when using other 9mm uppers? Or is it more of a suggestion to purchase both upper and lower?
Matt F on Apr 26, 2018
BEST ANSWER: I have not had a issue. I have a mix up of parts and mine works great.
What weight and length buffer?
Paul W on May 12, 2019
Will this work with most uppers that have a colt compatible bcg?
Ah1990 on May 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes
Some reviews talk about issues with this lower, was the issue corrected in newer versions?
Victor M on Nov 14, 2018
BEST ANSWER: I got mine in April 2018 and had two minor issues with it. The ejector was rubbing in the slot of the bolt and I had to bend it slightly to make it clear. Also the bolt catch was too long and was dragging on the follower of my ACS mags so I had to take it out and grind on it a bit. Both those issues may have been the fault of other parts and not the lower. Beyond that it has worked flawlessly. It looks great and I would recommend it.
Have the issues for the ejector and bolt catch been fixed or are they just going to completely disregard it???
Jay M on Aug 16, 2018
BEST ANSWER: I had to fix both on mine but it was very simple. If you can’t use tools buy a complete gun.
Does this come with a standard carbine spring?
Tnjack on Oct 8, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes it does and it’s too light. Get an extra power AR10 spring for smoother cycling
any thoughts on making one that excepts m9 mags?
Daniel H on May 6, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Not going to happen. Colt mags are straight and Beretta 92 mags go in at an angle.

Reviews

4.1 / 5.0
20 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
11
5
1
0
3
Great pistol base.
Great starting point for a 9mm blow back AR pistol.
May 30, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Best 9mm AR
Awesome 9mm lower. Matched it with the PSA 8.5” upper and a PDW brace. Runs nonstop loke a champ.
Awesome!
Awesome!
March 17, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Bad rating for 65 cent spring
Found a retaining pin spring hanging out - assembled incorrectly. Customer Service was awesome and will be sending in a replacement spring.

Quality overall is excellent.
November 9, 2018
Good value, great lower.
Very pleased with this lower.
Paired it with a Mas Defense upper and some Metalform mags.
I had one jam out of 96 rounds.
Steel cased Wolf that may have been my fault because my fingers got tired loading the third mag.
(I can’t recommend a Maglula enough now!)
Bolt hold open works perfectly.
User submitted image
Added Oct 30, 2018
October 30, 2018
Purchased
8 months ago
Smooth Operation and no problems
I bought two of these for a couple of 7.5" builds. They were shipped promptly and have ran through about 500 rounds each without any issues. A bargain at the price.
October 16, 2018
Purchased
9 months ago
Great product, iffy support
Love this. Had an issue with the lower releasing magazines. I emailed them about this and they said they didn’t know what was wrong with it and needed to come in. It turned out it just didn’t eject mags if you loaded a mag that way, but with rounds it would as it put it into its proper place. Wish they’d have known this and just informed me before asking to bring it in and couldn’t even tell me how long it would take to be repaired with a 1 day response time.

So just know if you get this, and load a mag in empty it won’t eject correctly but if you load it with ammo and when it’s empty it will eject correctly.
October 13, 2018
Purchased
9 months ago
Arrived with buffer spring pin broken
Spring pin broke them in half and buffer shot out during transport. Unable to test.
September 11, 2018
Purchased
10 months ago
Response from Palmetto State Armory
We do apologize for that. Please contact Customer Service so we may resolve this issue.
September 11, 2018
Casey S
Well built aside from fitment issues.
The feed ramp was too high and interfered with the bolt's action. Had to Dremel the top lips in order to allow free movement of the bolt. Also, the buffer detent was broken. When I contacted PSA about the detent issue, I didn't receive a response. For a company that I've come to expect excellent customer service from, I was disappointed.
September 8, 2018
Purchased
10 months ago
Response from Palmetto State Armory
We do apologize for that. Since all of our parts and firearms are covered by our Unlimited Lifetime Warranty, if you have any issues arise from the craftsmanship of the product, we can either have select parts sent to you for you to replace, or we can have the item brought in, at no cost to you, so we can repair or replace the defective product. Please contact Customer Service so we may resolve this issue.
September 10, 2018
Casey S
Great value
This is my second dedicated 9mm lower from PSA and 'right' way to go when it comes to building a 9mm AR. This will get a 10 inch barrel and a brace to make a very compact firearm.
September 4, 2018
Purchased
10 months ago
Disappointed
Very disappointed. I purchased the psa colt complete lower and the psa complete upper. After putting the two together the BCG would slide forward and hit the feed ramp. The feed ramp was drilled in the wrong place causing it to sit to high. (Or was build for a different application) Psa customer service was no help. I have read many articles all people having the same problem and a simple fix of replacing the feed ramp fixes the problem, but customer service is Unwilling to send out the proper feed ramp.
August 26, 2018
Purchased
10 months ago
Response from Palmetto State Armory
We do apologize for that. In this case, if we sent just the part, that one could possibly not work as intended as well. Since all of our parts and firearms are covered by our Unlimited Lifetime Warranty, if you have any issues arise from the craftsmanship of the product, we can have the item brought in, at no cost to you, so we can repair or replace the defective product. Please contact Customer Service so we may resolve this issue.
September 18, 2018
Casey S

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed