PSA 9mm Classic Colt©-Style Pistol Lower, Black

More Views

PSA 9mm Classic Colt©-Style Pistol Lower, Black

TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK

Quick Overview

free shipping Free Shipping applies to this item only and not the entire order.

Must be 21 or older to purchase.

If you live in California, please read this notice before ordering.

SKU: 7790494
UPC: 7790494
MFR#: 7790494

PSA 9mm Forged Complete Classic Pistol Lower designed to use Colt®-style magazines

Palmetto State Armory is proud to announce our latest 9mm AR lower.  

Machined from 7075 T6 forgings and then hard coat anodized, these lowers are purpose built to accept 9mm Colt®-style magazines.   Designed to work with PSA's new 9mm Hybrid uppers.  The lower is assembled with a Palmetto State Armory  Pistol lower build kit with an A2-style Grip, sling loop latch plate and 7075-T6 Aluminum pistol buffer tube.

 Works best with a Palmetto State Armory Hybrid 9mm Upper

Add To:

PSA 9mm Forged Complete Classic Pistol Lower designed to use Colt®-style magazines

Palmetto State Armory is proud to announce our latest 9mm AR lower.  

Machined from 7075 T6 forgings and then hard coat anodized, these lowers are purpose built to accept 9mm Colt®-style magazines.   Designed to work with PSA's new 9mm Hybrid uppers.  The lower is assembled with a Palmetto State Armory  Pistol lower build kit with an A2-style Grip, sling loop latch plate and 7075-T6 Aluminum pistol buffer tube.

 Works best with a Palmetto State Armory Hybrid 9mm Upper. 

SKU: 7790494
SKU 7790494
Brand Palmetto State Armory
Daily Deal N/A
Daily Deal Expires N/A
Youtube Video N/A
Free Shipping? Yes
SKU: 7790494

Questions and Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 8 questions Browse 8 questions and 45 answers
Does this have the bho feature? If not, can it be added?
Jason H on May 8, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes it has bho if the mags you use support it.
Can this take glock mags?
Gabriel H on Apr 26, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Negative. This is specifically designed to receive Colt style magazines. PSA has an equivalent lower for Glock style mags: 7790590
Does "works best with PSA hybrid upper" imply there are issues when using other 9mm uppers? Or is it more of a suggestion to purchase both upper and lower?
Matt F on Apr 26, 2018
BEST ANSWER: As far as I can interprete I believe since there is no standard for the 9mm AR platform each gun manufacturer has their own proprietary way of going about designing and building them so theres a chance that another upper could work but if its out of spec by a bit you’re out of luck.
Bho feature? If not, can that be added?
Jason H on May 8, 2018
BEST ANSWER: It has the BHO and it works quite well.
Is it a complete lower?
Jake Deville on Jul 13, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes But I have tried to make this lower work
and have no luck! Using a PSA complete upper and mags bought from PSA also bought another lower last year and it didn’t work either have had no luck calling PSA on
Hold for over an hour give up Good luck to you
Is it possible to add a KAK shockwave stabilizer to this buffer tube?
Kevin S on Aug 10, 2018
BEST ANSWER: They actually don’t come with that specific tube pictured. It is black, cylindrical, and does not have any grooves. KAK Shockwave braces work awesome with this setup.
Have the issues for the ejector and bolt catch been fixed or are they just going to completely disregard it???
Jay M on Aug 16, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Mine works flawlessly, check your mags on the bolt catch problem. The ejector can be adjusted.
any thoughts on making one that excepts m9 mags?
Daniel H on May 6, 2018

Reviews

4.4 / 5.0
10 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
5
4
1
0
0
Your first step to freedom... ish. America really needs to repeal the NFA/ Hughes/ ‘68 law.
If you want the closest thing to a sub machine gun that you can get legally try a 5” barrel and a Fostech Echo 2 in the PSA AR9 lower. Works great at 650 rpm lol.
Mag couplers nice.
Best thing since sliced bread with a ghetto fun switch. Disclaimer, this has an Echo trigger.
August 10, 2018
Purchased
3 months ago
Need some minor adjustment
The lower, when I received it, had a problem on the ejector. It failed to eject every time. I found out that the ejector was not aligned to the BCG well. I had to use some tool to bend it tower the notch of the BCG a bit.

Other than that it's a pretty good, low-priced 9mm lower.
July 20, 2018
Purchased
3 months ago
Works well.
Works just as advertised. Accepts Metalform, Promag and ASC magazines without any issues.,
July 7, 2018
Purchased
6 months ago
Nice 9mm lower
Great lower. I paired this with a Pickett Mill 7.5” barreled upper. Had a problem extracting. Turns out the extractor needed to be slightly bent towards the mag well and the bolt catch had to be filed 1/16” because it was causing the left side bullet to be angled up as it was touching its brass. Once I filed the bolt catch some and bent the extractor it performed flawless. Would buy again.. but these issues could be prevented. Might have costed someone who couldn’t figure it out. Good product though I must say. Solid. Nice finish. Again, I’d buy again. Fair price. Oh and 2-3” groupings at 21 ft easy with my setup.
June 22, 2018
Purchased
5 months ago
Love it
Already had a Colt rifle so I got this for common mags all deserts closed for fire so it'll be a while before I can shoot but fit and finish, packaging all excellent better if It had come with a brace but want newer adjustable anyway
June 21, 2018
Purchased
3 months ago
Very close to a 5 star review.
The build quality is very good and it mates up tightly to a PSA hybrid upper. During the first magazine I put through it, I could not get more than 3 rounds without a jam due to the fired cartridge not ejecting properly. I noted that when it did manage to eject the spent casing, it was throwng the brass weakly at about the 1 o'clock position. I inspected the gun fully and noted the ejector was slightly bent to the left. I believe this occurred at the factory, as the lower was not dropped/damaged during assembly to the upper. After minor adjustment of the ejector, the unit is running well. Spent brass ejecting about 15 feet to the 3 o'clock position. I fired an additional 50 rounds through it with no failures. Overall, I'm pleased with this purçhase. I would have given the product 5 stars if not for the minor issue it was delivered with.
May 31, 2018
Purchased
3 months ago
Response from Palmetto State Armory
We do apologize for that. Since all of our parts and firearms are covered by our Unlimited Lifetime Warranty, if you have any issues arise from the craftsmanship of the product, we can either have select parts sent to you for you to replace, or we can have the item brought in, at no cost to you, so we can repair or replace the defective product.
June 1, 2018
Casey S
Love it.
Works great and love it. Thank you.
May 28, 2018
Purchased
3 months ago
Requires Fitting
I had to do some hand fitting to get this lower to work with the PSA upper. The bolt was hitting the feed ramp so I had to file a little metal off the ramp. Then the ejector was canted just enough that it wouldn't reliably eject. So I tweaked it straight (not easy, it's spring steel). Now everything seems to work when I hand cycle. We'll see how it goes at the range.

At this price I'll still give it 4 stars even though it didn't work out of the box.
May 17, 2018
So far it is working great! I’d buy another one. I do wish it had a longer buffer to limit bolt travel to help not break and bels the bolt catch.
User submitted image
Added Apr 28, 2018
April 28, 2018
Purchased
5 months ago
Excellent lower for SBR
QC10 has been the big name in the 9mm AR lower business but I get the feeling PSA will knock them off their throne. I bought this for an SBR build so I appreciate that PSA offers a pistol buffer so I could shoot it while waiting for the stamp. I bought mine right after they came out so I have a serial number below 300. So far I've put about 500 rounds of mixed 115 and 147 grain ammo through the gun. With the gun in pistol configuration with the supplied buffer/spring I don't believe I've had any issues. With my stock and it's buffer I was having FTEs. I have since replaced the buffer with a new heavyweight one but haven't had a chance to shoot it yet.

The finish on the lower is very nice and black with no blemishes. The trigger is OK pretty standard for a cheap milspec trigger but upgrading that is my next task anyways.

Overall I've had no issues with my lower. It's fantastic and really undercuts the rest of the dedicated 9mm lowers on the market. It helped me build my dream SBR build for a whole lot less than I would have.
February 3, 2017

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed