Out of stock
South Carolina CWP Course Ridgeland 10/18
  • October 18, 2020 | 10:00 AM-7:00 PM

South Carolina CWP Course Ridgeland 10/18

These items are controlled by the U.S. Government and authorized for export only to the country of ultimate destination for use by the ultimate consignee or end-user(s) herein identified. They may not be resold, transferred, or otherwise disposed of, to any other country or to any person other than the authorized ultimate consignee or end-user(s), either in their original form or after being incorporated into other items, without first obtaining approval from the U.S. government or as otherwise authorized by U.S. law and regulations.

Details

The South Carolina concealed weapon permit course is designed for all South Carolina residents to carry a concealed handgun. We will teach you the basics of how to properly store, carry and use your firearm. You will also be instructed on the laws and the responsibilities of the CWP holder. This course will provide the student with the required training to apply for a South Carolina CWP.

Day-of Requirements

Failure to meet PSA and SLED's following requirements may result in non-admittance or a failure of the course.

Attendees must:

  1. Bring a copy of your CWP Class Order Confirmation.
  2. Have closed toed footwear (no flip flops or other open shoes)
  3. Have safe upperwear (no tank tops or low cut shirts/blouses)
  4. Have a belt or hip holster (no shoulder, pocket, inside-the-pant type)
  5. A 1” to 1’1/2” belt to retain your hip holster
  6. Have a gun .32 caliber or larger (if you do not own a firearm, we do have rentals available for an additional fee)
  7. Have eye and ear protection (sunglasses are not considered eye protection, we have rentals available)
  8. Have 50 rounds of ammunition (brass cased only). We can sell to you the day of or before the class
  9. Be 21 years of age or older to obtain a concealed weapon permit, although 18-20 year olds can still attend this class and submit application upon 21st birthday
  10. Be a South Carolina resident (by proof of South Carolina driver’s license). If you wish to obtain a non-resident license, are active-duty military stationed in South Carolina, or are a legal alien, please see instructor to provide further documentation.
  11. All firearms entering our facility must be unloaded/cleared and cased or bagged

Course Prerequisites for LEO and Military.

Retired Military Need:

  1. Complete the legal portion of the class and written test
  2. Copy of their DD214
  3. Copy of their Drivers license
  4. CWP Application and Student/Instructor Checklist
  5. These documents will be signed by the instructor when the written portion of the test is completed.
  6. The $50.00 SLED fee is waived for Disabled Veterans.

Instate LE retired/active:

  1. Complete the legal portion of the class and written test
  2. Proof graduating The South Carolina Criminal Justice Academy
  3. Proof they have qualified within the last year
  4. CWP Application and student /instructor Checklist
  5. These documents will be signed by the instructor when the written portion of the test is completed.
  6. The $50.00 SLED fee is waived for retired LE.

Out of State LE:

  1. Complete the legal portion of the class and written test
  2. Proof of completing a LE academy which firearms qualification is required
  3. Copy of heir Drivers License
  4. CWP Application and Student/Instructor checklist
  5. These documents will be signed by the Instructor when the written portion of the test is completed
  6. $50 SLED fee is waived for retired out of state LE

Active Military:

  1. CWP Application
  2. 2 fingerprint cards filled out in black ink and fingerprints rolled in appropriate spaces.
  3. Proof of Military service
  4. Permanent change of station orders
  5. A copy of their Drivers License
  6. $50 money order or cashiers check made out to SLED.
  7. Check the appropriate box at the top of the application
  8. No instructor is needed to sign off, nor a training date/place.
Loading...