PSA AR15 Freedom Classic Lower, Olive Drab Green - 7779347

More Views

PSA AR15 Freedom Classic Lower, Olive Drab Green - 7779347

In stock

Regular Price: $ 239.95

Special Price $ 129.99

Quick Overview

free shipping Free Shipping applies to this item only and not the entire order.

Must be 21 or older to purchase.

If you live in California, please read this notice before ordering.

SKU: 7779347
UPC: 7779347
MFR#: 7779347

PSA AR-15 Complete Classic Lower ODG - No Magazine. Lowers may be Safe/Fire or Pictogram.

Due to state laws, this item cannot ship to California.

Add To:

This Complete Palmetto State Armory lower in Olive Drab Green is fully assembled and ready for your complete Upper!

  • Machined from Aluminum Forgings 7075-T6
  • Hardcoat Anodizing: MIL-A-8625F, Type III, Class 2
  • Milspec diameter Receiver Extension
  • M4 Stock in Olive Drab
  • Classic A2 Style Grip in Olive Drab
  • Staked M4 Lock Nut
  • Standard Carbine Buffer
  • Un-notched Hammer compatible with 9mm use
  • Caliber: Multi
SKU: 7779347
SKU 7779347
Brand Palmetto State Armory
Daily Deal No
Daily Deal Expires No
Youtube Video No
Free Shipping? Yes
SKU: 7779347

Questions and Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 12 questions Browse 12 questions and 40 answers
Is this lower compatible with the PSA 16" M4 Freedom Upper?
Jason L on May 27, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes it will work just fine
takedown pins included?
larry c on May 31, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes take down pins are always included on PSA complete lowers
Will this work with the .308 upper?
sheldon F on Aug 10, 2018
BEST ANSWER: No it will not work for a .308. However This is a great lower for the application I want. You have to purchase a ar10 lower unit for .308 application
Will this accept a 7.62 X 39 upper ?
Alan A on May 18, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes
Can this be classified as a pistol lower and therefore be used to make an AR15 pistol with a pistol upper?
Marc L on Aug 12, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes. The upper will determine whether it is classified as a pistol or rifle. With that said, if you choose to make it a pistol lower you will need to change the buttstock buffer to a pistol style.
Will this work with PSA AR-15 kit sku#516446411?
Mr. F on Jul 10, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes
can i put a pistol length upper on this lower?
birdleg on Jul 30, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Only if you have registered the lower assembly as a short barreled rifle and received the tax stamp first. Otherwise, you would be in violation of the NFA. After all of that then, yes, a pistol upper will fit on it.
i was thinking of building an ar-15 pistol on this lower. but have been reading to ascertain i am not breaking the law(sbr), so what i want to know is has this lower has NEVER been completed in a rifle configuration or as a rifle option? already have a pistol upper in 9mm. will NOT do anything until i get an answer from PALMETTO! thanks
birdleg on Aug 10, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Can you clarify your question please?
If used for9 mm what parts are needed and does it use Glock or Colt magazines?
David R on Jul 24, 2018
BEST ANSWER: You would need to purchase a magazine well adapter for either Colt or Glock style magazines. As far as i know you cannot have both style magazines within one adapter. As for compatibility with a 9mm upper, yes, it will fit any AR15 mil spec upper that is chambered for 9mm.
is it compatable with PSA 16" Mid-length 5.56 NATO 1:7 Nitride Freedom Upper - with BCG and CH - 507281 ?
jonny on Jun 12, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes
Is this compatible with PSA 16” pistol length 300aac upper?
BackToTheFarm on Jun 12, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes
Is an insert and 9mm magazine required in the stock mapul magazine for this lower equipment with a 9mm complete upper 9mm multi-cal version???
Buddy C on Aug 4, 2018

Reviews

4.6 / 5.0
12 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
9
2
0
1
0
Anyone that is looking for an inexpensive complete lower, buy this lower they work great, just as good as something twice as much!!! Highly recommend..
August 12, 2018
Purchased
1 month ago
GREAT LOWER
I have built 4 AR platform guns from PSA. The products are as good as any costing twice as much. A week after purchasing this one on the 4th of July weekend, prices dropped even more on complete uppers and I purchased another in black. The ODG one had a creepy trigger. I removed it and polished it and now it is great. The second one I purchased has an amazing trigger right out of the box comparable to the one I have with the Geissele SSA trigger. I couldn't believe how sweet that trigger is. You can't go wrong with Palmetto State Armory.
August 4, 2018
Purchased
1 month ago
Quality hardware !
Quality and reliability at a great price!
August 1, 2018
Purchased
1 month ago
Great lower
You can't beat the price. This is an excellent lower for the price. Trigger is a little rough but I expected that.
July 30, 2018
Purchased
1 month ago
Green and Great!
Love the color and the function. Haven't had a single problem yet. Thanks Palmetto!
July 29, 2018
Purchased
1 month ago
Great lower at a great price.
July 4, 2018
Purchased
2 months ago
These firearms are an exceptional value for the quality that you get! I will buy no where else
June 24, 2018
Purchased
2 months ago
Dissapointed this time...
I've bought several lowers from PSA that were satisfactory, but just got one of these and was disappointed. It came with a shiny black "Made In USA" rec extension/buffer tube different than I've received in the past, and the stock-positioning-holes in it are drilled too shallow making the stock latch flop around at rest. You can't adjust it away, if you tighten down the nut on the stock lever to remove the slop, the stock will pull off the tube when youre extending it. My lower also came with a nice long down-to-metal scratch across the magwell (and was not sold as a blem). Been happy with PSA in the past, but disappointed this time...
June 13, 2018
Response from Palmetto State Armory
We do apologize for that. Since all of our parts and firearms are covered by our Unlimited Lifetime Warranty, if you have any issues arise from the craftsmanship of the product, we can either have select parts sent to you for you to replace, or we can have the item brought in, at no cost to you, so we can repair or replace the defective product. Please contact Customer Service so we may resolve this issue.
June 13, 2018
Casey S
Solid lower at a great price
I love OD. I wish more stuff came in OD. This lower is exactly what you would expect. I don't run my gear into the ground so i cannot verify its durability, but i do not suspect it is any less durable than anything else out there.
June 1, 2018
Purchased
4 months ago
Couldn’t pass up a good deal for a lower
May 17, 2018
Purchased
4 months ago

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed